or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention

Unit 6 Piatwat Village,sisattanak District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming Pool Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby Bar
Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (355)
Sort by:
Valerie J. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
Wonderful Hotel - Had Everything

Pool, Gym, Breakfast Buffet
9
Ronnie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Not quite satisfied

Wide variety of breakfast
4.7
Not quite satisfied, on my last night of stay the room air-condition seems to be suddenly malfunctioning and it was so warm, I call the operator to send someone to have a check but nobody came, kinda frustrated..., it was also difficult to get transportation as tuk-tuk is sometimes not always available outside the hotel, had to walk out to the main road sometimes to get a tuk-tuk, best if you had your own transport, even if you manage to get a tuk-tuk outside the hotel they will charge you for a hefty price just for a short distance. the only good things about this hotel is it has wide variety of breakfast, quiet surrounding
Denchard V. Business travelers Thailand, May 15, 2014
This is an adequate hotel for staying.

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location . Good price
7.7
Average for business stay.
David M. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
Relaxing

Quiet, big rooms, free shuttle service
8.3
My husband and I stayed four nights at the Don Chan Palace in Vientiane and it was lovely. We were in Room 1221 on the 12th floor overlooking the city. Even though we booked this hotel on Agoda as it said it was on the riverfront, it really is not. The river can be seen from the swimming pool area and that's about it. However, there aren't many negative things to say about this hotel. Check in and check out took less than 5-10 minutes as there was no one else. There was a variety of Western and Asian food for breakfast. The Malaysian chef was very friendly. The Head Chef was English and was new to the hotel. A few of the waitresses had a very poor command of English but they were very helpful. My husband and I loved the Lobby area as it is huge enough to do ballroom dancing. There is a cake and coffee shop in the Lobby area and it's very cheap. The hotel provides free shuttle bus every hour to the fountain area in town and picks you up at the same place. You have to book the shuttle bus to use it. It was the Laos Buddhist New Year while we were there and it was good of the Hotel Management to advise us to take care of our belongings when we went out as people were throwing water. If you like loud music and looking for a bar, there is one opposite the hotel called "April 12". We never went there but could hear the music thumping loud which stopped about midnight. The hotel is quite far from the downtown area which didn't bother us as Vientiane is very quiet and not too much to sightsee. There is a small restaurant adjacent to the hotel (when you cross the bridge and turn right) which serves great food. They have a bar in the restaurant as well. TIP: On your departure day, do not hire any taxis and spend unecessary money as the hotel provides free shuttle van to the airport as well which was great. The swimming pool was clean.
James D. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2014
10 yrs old and it shows. 3 star now

Super Dim Sum deal, top notch not to be missed, great full service and set
6
Pipe broke on our 12th floor during second night, staff made noise in hall all night long, talking, hollering at each other, heavy vacs, scraping, etc. We got no sleep. Next day complained to staff, manager, got no consideration, just sorries. We will never stay there again. We visit Laos once or twice a year to visit wife's family, 17 years in a row now.
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Ghostly hotel but excellent conference facilities

Conference facilities and pool
6.7
Surachai R. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
Magnificent heaven!

Hiso nice staff great area
9.7
Fabulous and splendid! I think that this hotel is the best in this city! What i love the most is the assistance of staffs. They are really informative and helpful!
Matee V. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2014
hotel goog,room clean,food delicious

hotel goog,room clean,food delicious
5.3
Supposely the only large 5star property In Vientiane. They can vouch that they are the tallest building though. A convention hotel with a number of facilities. Location wise, it's like stranded on a piece of huge land by the river. A few hundred meters walk to the main street for everything, about a kilometre plus away is the riverside and night market, and the streets where all the life is happening there. Taxi's are unseen there, tuk tuks is like only cost effective choice apart from the hotel cars (USD10 per way) Rooms were furnished to an older generation decor. Staffs are generally friendly with low command of English, though friendly - a smile can be represented with a "Don't know at all" response. Simple questions like where can get a taxi - none of the porter staff could answer. Though nice in demeanour, perhaps they are not trained up to the level of offering alternatives or their command of language. Buffet breakfast - I shied away from the international selection, best to stick to their selection or relish their local soup noodle dishes prepared ala minute which was better.
Graham K. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Old style but pleasant hotel

Easy to find, clean room, reasonably efficient staff
7
After sorting out a initial key card problem that did not work, our stay was uneventful and pleasant. Transportattion options are limited in Laos so we walked to local restaurants and temples. Easily done but beware the heat.
Christine I. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2013
Decent Hotel

Large, friendly staff
5.7
Fine. The hotel is quiet, food selection could be better considering it was a four star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03