or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention

Unit 6 Piatwat Village,sisattanak District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby Bar Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming Pool Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room
Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Not bad for the Agoda price, but overall OK

location, view, history
6.3
They were a bit confused as to how to find my name. It took a while, but they tried hard. Securty was tight and metal detectors gave a real crzy air to the place coming and going. It was nice enough ad the room was a goood value for our needs. I think I would use them again in the future if need be.
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
A nice view across the river into Thailand

view, breakfast, soldiers
6.7
Lots os soldiers here for some reason. I dunno if it's always like this. A very good selection of cakes and drinks in the lobbery bakery bar thingey. It was good to enjoy. Prices were a bit too high for some things but it's to be expected. i be back for sure in the future when I am in the city of Vientiane.
Brian G. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2013
On the Mekong

It's on the river. 'nough said.
9.3
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
A high quality internation hotel.

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good location.
9.7
Hidetoshi I. Business travelers Japan, October 15, 2013
no more good hotel

river side quite location, not far away from the city and it is still walking distance, good for convention with their big facility
5
It was one of the best hotel in Vientiane but it is not. Facility, equipment, fanitures are all too old and does not look good any more. I have stayed there a several years ago when there is no hotel with English available though it is not english available this hotel now and I spoke Thai to comunicate with staff.
Hidetoshi I. Business travelers Japan, October 14, 2013
no improvement since 2010

location beside river
5
nothing bad nothing good and getting old, it is not a good hotel anymore to stay because there are many hotels are available today, not like 4, 5 years ago. they should be improve their facility and up date.
Eric W. Families with older children United States of America, August 28, 2013
A good value thru Agoda, but a bit far from it all

price, luxury, look
7.3
the Agoda rate was a huge discount. You would feel totally ripped off if you paid the rack rate, esp if you found later the Agoda price was so good. Rooms are well equpped, spacious, good beds. Biz center is stupid expensive and the hotel is a bit passed it's prime.
Eric W. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2013
A good price but quiet and out of the center

size, price, style
7
It was a good price for the Agoda contract...otherwise, I'd choose any of several other places. It is being updated to keep up with the other newer hotels, and has finally been downgraded to an honest 4 star, not 5.
Miss K. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2013
luxury hotel and big lobby

clean , resonable price ,free wifi in guestroom
9
Beautiful luxury hotel lobby is very spacious, clean rooms smell musty. Marriott hotel will open many years but still everything is clean and well maintained. There are certainly more convenient Internet access in guest rooms and lobby, the breakfast room is very expensive compared to the quality. The area around the hotel has no shopping or restaurants to ride away. But not far away, but the car does not want the hotel offers a free to run around town roundabout fountains are very good too.
Miss K. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2013
luxuary hotel and free wifi in room

luxuary hotel , good wifi , very clean room
9.3
The room is very clean and big room .Hotel breakfast is o.k.. The lobby hotel is very large and luxuary. I can sleep well because of no sound around the hotel . I am happy very much. The price is resonable when compare with the quality of the hotel .It is a little far from the city center .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention VientianeDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness CenterDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby BarDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming PoolDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness CenterDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/LoungeDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - SpaDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - SpaDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06