or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention

Unit 6 Piatwat Village,sisattanak District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby Bar Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming Pool Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room
Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Eric W. Families with older children United States of America, August 28, 2013
A good value thru Agoda, but a bit far from it all

price, luxury, look
7.3
the Agoda rate was a huge discount. You would feel totally ripped off if you paid the rack rate, esp if you found later the Agoda price was so good. Rooms are well equpped, spacious, good beds. Biz center is stupid expensive and the hotel is a bit passed it's prime.
Eric W. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2013
A good price but quiet and out of the center

size, price, style
7
It was a good price for the Agoda contract...otherwise, I'd choose any of several other places. It is being updated to keep up with the other newer hotels, and has finally been downgraded to an honest 4 star, not 5.
Miss K. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2013
luxury hotel and big lobby

clean , resonable price ,free wifi in guestroom
9
Beautiful luxury hotel lobby is very spacious, clean rooms smell musty. Marriott hotel will open many years but still everything is clean and well maintained. There are certainly more convenient Internet access in guest rooms and lobby, the breakfast room is very expensive compared to the quality. The area around the hotel has no shopping or restaurants to ride away. But not far away, but the car does not want the hotel offers a free to run around town roundabout fountains are very good too.
Miss K. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2013
luxuary hotel and free wifi in room

luxuary hotel , good wifi , very clean room
9.3
The room is very clean and big room .Hotel breakfast is o.k.. The lobby hotel is very large and luxuary. I can sleep well because of no sound around the hotel . I am happy very much. The price is resonable when compare with the quality of the hotel .It is a little far from the city center .
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2013
a luxury hotel that has gone bad

in room massage and swimming pool
6.3
the service was terrible and the upkeep of this once luxury hotel is bad
Lucia S. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
a bit underwhelming, wouldn't go back

nothing to say, sorry
5
It was overall underwhelming. I chose it for some river view, as we had in Luang Prabang, which was lovely, but it feels somewhat desolate, and the restaurant menu was disappointing and expensive. I think it tries to be a luxury hotel but ain't got it. Staff's level of English could be a bit better, for such an outfit.
Sadegh D. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
good exprience

clean , nice swim
4.7
the last minute i got a problem but its ok , this hotel has a big problem and its about the staffs , they cant speak english well and its very difficult to understand them , this hotel has gym which is located in level 3 i have to say the equipment is very old and really cant work easy with them
Lucia S. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
underwhelming

nothing to say, sorry
5.3
It was overall underwhelming. I chose it for some river view, as we had in Luang Prabang, which was lovely, but it feels somewhat desolate, and the restaurant menu was disappointing and expensive. I think it tries to be a luxury hotel but ain't got it. Staff's level of English could be a bit better, for such an outfit.
Panus P. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2013
Good, better, and the best

Nice view, clean and excellent for romance.
9
Very good hotel. I will return for my second honey moon. It was a memorial trip that we never forget. Love it very much.
Kongnat N. Business travelers Thailand, July 26, 2013
Good for businees traveller

Communicate location comodity
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention VientianeDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness CenterDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby BarDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming PoolDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness CenterDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/LoungeDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - SpaDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - SpaDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05