Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 394 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 394 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

peter C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
seen better days
it was quiet
the hotel is worn.... twice we never had hot water, air stopped working. Yes the hotel fixed it after an hour or two the pool as the the worst.... in a dark hole under the 3rd floor, there was paint peeling, screws on the floors, stayed 5 min. then left lots of tour buses
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Hesham A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Over Rated 3 star Hotel
Thy provide a free bicykle rental , The front disk was helpfull , the hotel was quiet
My stay was ok but the location was a bit far from city center
Reviewed January 27, 2015

PRAPHAN P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Not conform room request
Lobby, Bathroom, receptionist
I request double bed or king bed but they give me single bed. Breakfast is not various the waitress need more training. Pick up at airport should confirm back and let me know the charge before travel.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Jakarin S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Bad service
River view
Not pleasant
Reviewed December 24, 2014

eric W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
A good value, bad locale
size, food, Mr.Joo staff
A bit run down, and under contrstruction, so it wasn't retty.....far away from the center and not ez to walk to everyplace...not much food around...room was big and well appointed, good view of Mekong
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Pamela L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Don Chan palace
Needs new management to bring it up to a four star hotel. I rate this at best a 2 star hotel
The staff needs to be customer oriented and greet guest. When we entered to front desk and there was no welcome acknowledgement and had to tell them to get out luggage of our car. The room and hall way was dimly light and had mold smell. The breakfast server not welcoming and selection poor. Overall staff need to be better trained .lots of staff but just not friendly and helpful. the jacuzzi had a smell and did not seem to be chlorinated. Bathroom in workout area dirty . This hotel will need more than a remodel !
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Thomas G. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Peacefull
Room, Braekfast Buffet, Location
Nice time there.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Jung K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Somewhat noisy because of renovation of hotel
Price is reasonable.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Timur N. from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Never again...
Try to avoid this hotel
Grand looking hotel. And that's all about it. Inside its really dated and dirty. Rooms a are horrendous. Awful beds. And location is not good. Too far from everything.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Ai L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
clean, convenient, good location
clean, convenient, good location
clean, convenient, good location
Reviewed September 26, 2014