or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention

Unit 6 Piatwat Village,sisattanak District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby Bar Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming Pool Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room
Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Surachai R. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
Magnificent heaven!

Hiso nice staff great area
9.7
Fabulous and splendid! I think that this hotel is the best in this city! What i love the most is the assistance of staffs. They are really informative and helpful!
Matee V. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2014
hotel goog,room clean,food delicious

hotel goog,room clean,food delicious
5.3
Supposely the only large 5star property In Vientiane. They can vouch that they are the tallest building though. A convention hotel with a number of facilities. Location wise, it's like stranded on a piece of huge land by the river. A few hundred meters walk to the main street for everything, about a kilometre plus away is the riverside and night market, and the streets where all the life is happening there. Taxi's are unseen there, tuk tuks is like only cost effective choice apart from the hotel cars (USD10 per way) Rooms were furnished to an older generation decor. Staffs are generally friendly with low command of English, though friendly - a smile can be represented with a "Don't know at all" response. Simple questions like where can get a taxi - none of the porter staff could answer. Though nice in demeanour, perhaps they are not trained up to the level of offering alternatives or their command of language. Buffet breakfast - I shied away from the international selection, best to stick to their selection or relish their local soup noodle dishes prepared ala minute which was better.
Graham K. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Old style but pleasant hotel

Easy to find, clean room, reasonably efficient staff
7
After sorting out a initial key card problem that did not work, our stay was uneventful and pleasant. Transportattion options are limited in Laos so we walked to local restaurants and temples. Easily done but beware the heat.
Christine I. Families with young children United States of America, December 22, 2013
Decent Hotel

Large, friendly staff
5.7
Fine. The hotel is quiet, food selection could be better considering it was a four star hotel.
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Not bad for the Agoda price, but overall OK

location, view, history
6.3
They were a bit confused as to how to find my name. It took a while, but they tried hard. Securty was tight and metal detectors gave a real crzy air to the place coming and going. It was nice enough ad the room was a goood value for our needs. I think I would use them again in the future if need be.
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
A nice view across the river into Thailand

view, breakfast, soldiers
6.7
Lots os soldiers here for some reason. I dunno if it's always like this. A very good selection of cakes and drinks in the lobbery bakery bar thingey. It was good to enjoy. Prices were a bit too high for some things but it's to be expected. i be back for sure in the future when I am in the city of Vientiane.
Brian G. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2013
On the Mekong

It's on the river. 'nough said.
9.3
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
A high quality internation hotel.

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good location.
9.7
Hidetoshi I. Business travelers Japan, October 15, 2013
no more good hotel

river side quite location, not far away from the city and it is still walking distance, good for convention with their big facility
5
It was one of the best hotel in Vientiane but it is not. Facility, equipment, fanitures are all too old and does not look good any more. I have stayed there a several years ago when there is no hotel with English available though it is not english available this hotel now and I spoke Thai to comunicate with staff.
Hidetoshi I. Business travelers Japan, October 14, 2013
no improvement since 2010

location beside river
5
nothing bad nothing good and getting old, it is not a good hotel anymore to stay because there are many hotels are available today, not like 4, 5 years ago. they should be improve their facility and up date.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention VientianeDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness CenterDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby BarDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming PoolDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness CenterDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/LoungeDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - SpaDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - SpaDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04