or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention

Unit 6 Piatwat Village,sisattanak District, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby Bar Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming Pool Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness Center Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Spa Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room
Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Restaurant Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest Room Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Eric W. Families with older children United States of America, August 28, 2013
A good value thru Agoda, but a bit far from it all

price, luxury, look
7.3
the Agoda rate was a huge discount. You would feel totally ripped off if you paid the rack rate, esp if you found later the Agoda price was so good. Rooms are well equpped, spacious, good beds. Biz center is stupid expensive and the hotel is a bit passed it's prime.
Eric W. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2013
A good price but quiet and out of the center

size, price, style
7
It was a good price for the Agoda contract...otherwise, I'd choose any of several other places. It is being updated to keep up with the other newer hotels, and has finally been downgraded to an honest 4 star, not 5.
Jessica E. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2012
not worth the money

the guesthouse across the street was much nicer!!!
5
We booked this place last minute after deciding to catch a flight in vientanne we needed a place to stay for a night. We searched agoda and decided that aftervstayong in guesthouses for weeks it would be nice to have a little luxury. Seeing as to how this was one of the "nicest" hotels and ranked as one of the most luxurious for under $100 usd we decided to book here. But honestly the place is a total rip off. The beds were comfortable and the tv had a lot of channels but that was about it. The hotel was dead on arrival ( we never saw one other guest in this huge 100+ room conplex) so we were baffled when the hotel refused our request of a two hour late check out. The room had stains on the carpet that were questionable and the walls had what looked like crayon marks on one side. The air con dodnt work and we never did get someone in to fix it. Even though we were the only guests at the hotel the reception refused to let us take the " free shuttle to town" an hour earlier than it was scheduled even though the driver gladly offered todo so ( he looked bored just sitting near the van because there were no customers all day lol!) Anyways knowing we wanted to shower and rest before our evening flight we decided to go litterally across the street and book a room at the guesthouse there for the day.
Eric E. Families with older children United States of America, January 8, 2010
Big famos hotel in Vienchang

Large, on the river, nice pool and there's a built in night club.
6.7
I took my in-laws to this hotel cause they had always wanted to visit Laos and I thought it'd be entertaining to expose some Issan farmers to a little five-star comfort. Granted they were impressed but it just wasn't quite what I had hoped.
Jean P. Families with older children France, September 13, 2009
week End au Don Chan Palace Hotel

Vue sur le Mekong.
6
L'hotel est relativement bien place et surtout belle vue sur le Mekong. Les chambres sont correctes et un plus pour l'extra bed qui est un vrai lit en fait. Pas de charme par-contre concernant l'hotel chinois). Une boite de nuit sur place qui demarre apres 23h. Les deux restaurants sont par contre desertes: il est vrai que Vientiane en Regorge d'excellents.
Christiane B. Families with older children Germany, July 16, 2014
Sehr freundlich, zur Zeit leider baulärm von 7 Uhr

Freundlichkeit
6
Olarn L. Families with older children Thailand, July 23, 2013
โรงแรมดีได้มาตรฐาน

ที่ตั้งสะดวก พนักงานบริการดี
8.7
เหมาะกับการพักผ่อนของนักธุรกิจและครอบครัว ราคาค่าห้องพักควรจอกจากอะโกด้าเท่านั่น หากวอคอินเข้าไปเองแพงมากเกินไป
Olarn L. Families with older children Thailand, July 22, 2013
โรงแรมได้มาตราฐาน บริการดี

สถานที่ตั้งริมแม่น้ำ รับสัญญาณโทรศัพท์ไทยได้
8.7
พักงานบริการดี โรงแรมตกแต่งสวยงาม เหมาะกับการพักผ่อน อยู่ย่านท่องเทียว โรงแรมอยู๋ริมแม่น้ำโขงวิวสวย และ ยังสามารถรับสัญญาณโทรศัพท์ไทยได้ด้วย แต่ราคาค่อนข้างสูงไปหน่อยถ้าเทียบกับโรงแรมอื่นๆ
Phutthiphorn P. Families with older children Thailand, July 7, 2009
Phutthiphorn

ที่ตั้งเหมาะสม ไม่พรุกพล่านวุ่นวายมากนัก เดินทางไปไหนมาไหนสะดวก
8
ด้วยการบริการที่ดี พนักงานยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใส ห้องพักสะอาด และการบริการด้านอื่นๆ (อาจจะห้องเล็กไปบ้างถ้าเทียบกับ 4 ดาวในประเทศไทย)
Hong Z. Families with older children China, February 12, 2014
中国化的酒店

位置 餐饮
9.3
中国化管理的酒店,缺少了老挝特色。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Don Chan Palace Hotel & Convention VientianeDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Eight Treasure Chinese RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness CenterDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Lobby BarDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Swimming PoolDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Fitness CenterDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Pub/LoungeDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - SpaDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - SpaDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - RestaurantDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Guest RoomDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - ExteriorDon Chan Palace Hotel & Convention Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08