or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Do Hotel

35 Mac Thi Buoi Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
173 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Aileen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Budget hotel in good location

price, location, shower
7
I stayed one night at this hotel as I live an hour's drive outside the city and wanted to hear some live music in a nearby restaurant. I was disappointed that I wasn't given the double room that I had booked, however, everything else was ok for the price. The room was basic but clean, the shower was good and hot although in wetroom style, no curtain or separation from the toilet. Breakfast was eggs, bread, fruit and coffee. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if visiting the city for one night.
Kimthu H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2014
Great

Convinience location, friendly staffs, and good service
8.7
Good experience!
Fabien S. Solo travelers France, March 3, 2014
Nice

Nice
6
Nice emplacement, nice price, room and personal ok, wifi ok
Brian W. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Simple clean hotel

small property, location
8
My room was "standard." It did have a shower within a tub, and had a curtain. Be aware that this hotel does have a couple of rooms with those crazy showers without a curtain, rendering a complete wetting of the toilet area. Ask before moving in if you books a standrad room. I asked the front desk to arrange my tours and trips. Unfortunately, they picked a budget operator twice that was less than satisfactory. Do a bit of research. I found the breakfast quite good. Choice of a few types of Pho, or eggs.
Lee A. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Plesant

Good location, clean and affordable
8.7
The hotel is located in the city, and is accessible to many shopping locations. The hotel staff is helpful and able to advise where to go and help us to book a cab when we go out and when we leave for the airport. Happy with the hotel services.
Aleksy P. Couples Poland, February 21, 2014
Central localization. Useful hotel for a few days

Very good localization. Useful hotel for a few days in a large city.
9
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Awesome

Staff decor cheap
9
I loved the vietnamese feel the value and the location I just loved the whole scenario
Callum W. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Budget hotel in an upmarket area, clean, basic

Location, en suite bath tub, value
7.3
If you want a budget option but want to avoid the backpacker area, this is the hotel for you. It's clean, the staff are fine and the rooms are basic but in decent condition. Free breakfast was not bad. It's not particularly cosy or welcoming, there's little common space and few facilities. It's fine, but nothing to write home about. It's just 200m away from Apocalypse Now (the club) if you want a crash pad.
Ah L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
clearn room, nice location.

clearn, friendly, nice location, close to the shopping area.
6.7
The location is nice but the room a bit too old, not bright enough. The breakfast is simple but the break is good.
Minh C. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2013
Nice staff but the hotel is very noisy, small room

center located, near shopping area, nice staff
6
not really comfortale, small room, noisy; nice and helful staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Do Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07