or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Du Hotel

30 Dong Du, Ben Nghe, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Elevator Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Roger M. Couples Norway, March 16, 2014
Ok for a night or two

Good location
7.7
This hotel has a central location in district 1 close to the main shopping street and the Japanese area. The room was basic and ok for a short stay, but you will find better hotels for the same price. With some small adjustments this hotels could have been a better option, including getting a shower curtain in the bathroom and a softer mattress. The window in the room was not really a window as it overlooked the emergency hallway and stairs.
Ridwan H. Groups Indonesia, February 13, 2014
nice stay

location
6
nice hotel,nice stay, close to shopping malls and tourist attractions
Dietmar M. Solo travelers Austria, December 26, 2013
Hotel in city

Hotel in city
2
Stuart G. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
This is a perfectly adequate hotel.

It location, the nearby restaurants and the Danish Bar around the corner
7.3
This is a perfectly adequate hotel and good value. The bathroom stank on my arrival, but it was caused by a blocked pipe. It is a new renovation and the staff are friendly. The breakfast, which is included, is average. There are a great number of bars and Euro and Vietnamese restaurants nearby, and it is a short walk to the markets.
Nguyen V. Groups Vietnam, November 21, 2013
I love my stay at Dong Du Hotel

Nice, Cheap and Friendly Staff
9.7
My stay was lovely. Its a well-run family style hotel which is close to all major attractions and local restaurants. I specially appreciate the staff,always smile and being helpful, flexible in check-in and out. If you are looking for cheap,well managed and central hotel, this is the one. Will come back for sure.Dont forget your free and fast wifi access.
Jong K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 10, 2013
close to down town

shopping casino and restaurant
6
hotel is close to central of ho chi minh city. there are many restaurants and bar too. this hotel is clean room and wide. its price is reasonable.
Dietmar M. Solo travelers Austria, November 2, 2013
City hotel

Hotel in the city
2
Eric P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
new hotel exceptionally clean and modern

location staff cleanliness
7.7
this is a new well appointed hotel which is spotlessly clean and well turned out
Ignatius A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Nice bed, nice furniture, Internet connection

Internet connection, Bed and furniture
7.3
The reception by all stuff was warm and attentive. The room was comfortable and nice. I only didn't like the pounding and knocking as early as 7am in the morning. This was mentioned by other reviewers previously but it still happens; whether by staff doing work or next building repair works. Didn't affect me much since I woke up at 5am in the morning, but surely couldn't get back to sleep after answering some emails. The internet connection was most satisfying, smooth and I could connect to Facebook, unlike some places where Social Networking is blocked. Overall, I'd return to stay because of the room décor, internet connection and location. Walking is easy to the Opera house, and district 4 if you want to check out some local food.
Zhang Y. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2013
very noise

it is too noise to sleep
7
it is too noise to sleep and very bad smell came from toilet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ElevatorDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01