Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Du Hotel

30 Dong Du, Ben Nghe, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Chung-Kuang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 23, 2015
Good hotel

1. very nice staff
10
Report this review
Kahoe T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2015
a home in Saigon

Location, staff friendliness, comfort
9.3
Fantastic. The room was spacious and clean and had a view of the street and the river. The location is one of the best in HCMC, everything you need is all around you. The hotel operator is a very experienced old hand, and you are assured of her professionalism and efficiency. Helpful, friendly service. No reservations in recommending this hotel if you are looking for a hotel in nthis category.
Report this review
Pierre B. Business travelers France, February 1, 2015
Excellent for the price

Location, room , staff
8.7
Report this review
Roger M. Couples Norway, March 16, 2014
Ok for a night or two

Good location
7.7
This hotel has a central location in district 1 close to the main shopping street and the Japanese area. The room was basic and ok for a short stay, but you will find better hotels for the same price. With some small adjustments this hotels could have been a better option, including getting a shower curtain in the bathroom and a softer mattress. The window in the room was not really a window as it overlooked the emergency hallway and stairs.
Report this review
Ridwan H. Groups Indonesia, February 13, 2014
nice stay

location
6
nice hotel,nice stay, close to shopping malls and tourist attractions
Report this review
Dietmar M. Solo travelers Austria, December 26, 2013
Hotel in city

Hotel in city
2
Report this review
Stuart G. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
This is a perfectly adequate hotel.

It location, the nearby restaurants and the Danish Bar around the corner
7.3
This is a perfectly adequate hotel and good value. The bathroom stank on my arrival, but it was caused by a blocked pipe. It is a new renovation and the staff are friendly. The breakfast, which is included, is average. There are a great number of bars and Euro and Vietnamese restaurants nearby, and it is a short walk to the markets.
Report this review
Nguyen V. Groups Vietnam, November 21, 2013
I love my stay at Dong Du Hotel

Nice, Cheap and Friendly Staff
9.7
My stay was lovely. Its a well-run family style hotel which is close to all major attractions and local restaurants. I specially appreciate the staff,always smile and being helpful, flexible in check-in and out. If you are looking for cheap,well managed and central hotel, this is the one. Will come back for sure.Dont forget your free and fast wifi access.
Report this review
Jong K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 10, 2013
close to down town

shopping casino and restaurant
6
hotel is close to central of ho chi minh city. there are many restaurants and bar too. this hotel is clean room and wide. its price is reasonable.
Report this review
Dietmar M. Solo travelers Austria, November 2, 2013
City hotel

Hotel in the city
2
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Dong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorDong Du Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06