or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Fang Hotel

120 Liu Hua Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea Food Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up service Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive Lounge Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main Lobby Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby
Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡ Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhu Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District - Railway Station Number of Rooms: 680
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
844 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (844)
Sort by:
Amith K. Business travelers India, June 13, 2013
Its luxury stay at standard cost

big , clean , nicely designed room. nice bar
8
Khalid A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 13, 2013
it's excellent hotel

Excellent rooms,swimming pool and room service
10
Nalin S. Families with older children India, June 12, 2013
Losing its sheen

location, close to some good western Restaurants , close to shopping centre
7.3
I have stayed at the dong fang hotel more than a few times. I hadn't really cared for a review but this time i travelled with my wife and kids on their first trip to Guangzhou. We had already informed that we will be checking in late and specifically asked for rooms close to each other, we arrived at 1 am in the night where there was no bellboy standing outside at the main porch entrance which is very surprising that this is a luxury five star hotel. It took us 20 mins at least to check in and the 2 rooms we had got were on separate blocks. We realised this after we were being escorted to our rooms. My kids were given a twin bed room which was on a smoking floor. Whereas we had mentioned all the required details at the time of booking. We changed rooms in the morning, and my son forgot his T shirt in his old room. Apparently the housekeeping of the hotel didn't find anything in the room and there was no trace of his T shirt. Pros: walking distance to many western Restaurants and shopping centre, Close to other popular tourist areas and the canton exhibition centre. Good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast, Cons: Room passages dirty and smelly,exhibitions in the hotel area were a nuisance as they blocked some gates during the day, english speaking staff only at the front desk and the business centre. Overall it was a mixed experience.
Jonas C. Couples Denmark, June 11, 2013
very nice and beautiful hotel

clean, big rooms, big bathroom
8.7
We had a very nice stay at Dong Fang and I would recommend it to anyone going to Guangzhou. Very close to the subway. Clean and big rooms.
Hyung S. Business travelers South Korea, June 11, 2013
big hotel

place,shopping,confortable
7.7
big hotel,big room,ralex bed,nice garden,kind of people
Khalid A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 9, 2013
excellent hotel

excellent rooms, swimming pool and room service
10
Hyung J. Business travelers South Korea, June 8, 2013
valuable

food, clean, park
8.7
Hyung J. Business travelers South Korea, June 8, 2013
valuable

food, clean, park
8.7
Yang L. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2013
Very good

Large room, good staff, easy access to shoping
8
There is a cat in my room!
Michelle L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
very comfortable and convenient shopping area

very comfortable and convenient shopping area
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Torii Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea FoodDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby BarDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up serviceDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive LoungeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang HotelDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis roomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhuDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Business RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Suite KingDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Dong Fang Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B07