Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Fang Hotel

120 Liu Hua Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea Food Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up service Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive Lounge Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main Lobby Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall
Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡ Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhu Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Suite King Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite Room
Area: Yuexiu District - Railway Station Number of Rooms: 680
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1023 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Angeline S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
nice hotel

location good, nice hotel, wifi
8
Xuan Q. Business travelers China, August 27, 2014
Good stay

Food, Room and View
10
Trong L. Couples France, August 24, 2014
clean, room is big and cheap

location is good, room is clean and big
8.3
we took taxi to the hotel from GuangZhou East train station is around 15mins, so I think the hotel is convenient. when you step in the hotel you can feel this is a 5 stars hotel. the lobby is very clean and grand. the room is big and clean and I like their King size's bed so much. Our room is facing one lake and there have some light decoration so at night the view is very nice. the hotel also near the MTR station so if I go there again I will choose this hotel again.
Yulia K. Solo travelers Russia, August 21, 2014
everything is ok

location, price, staff
10
As always, everything was good.
Wai F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Fabulous hotel in a good location

Room, Location, Swimming Pool
9.3
Fabulous hotel with clean and comfortable room. Efficient front desk. Helpful and attentive staff. Location is great, within railway stations and wholesales centres. Free airport transfer. However, F&B is bit pricey.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
Clean ,comfortable ,helpful of staff ,kind ,

well location ,food ,service
8
quite good ,helpful ,kind and clean room
Christopher S. Business travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
Great value for the money

Location, value and pool
7.3
The room upon check in smelled like it was cleaned down with a damp rag but eventually cleared after we turned on the AC for a few hours. The room is big and coming from the USA, the price was very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. The rating says five but it is more like four. The staff's English level is quite okay. The hotel is huge and has a small garden where you can stroll around. The hotel is also walking distance to ZhanXiLu where you can buy fake watches and sorts. There is also other fashion shopping centers nearby. Prices are always negotiable. One thing I disliked was there is really not much to eat around the hotel. There is a Starbucks and McDonalds nearby but other than that, your pretty much stuck with local food or hotel food. There was also pizza delivery available but you have to pay for the delivery guys taxi fare round trip. Since China has no tips, the taxi fare was okay for me. I ordered a large Hawaiian with a large sprite and total was about 130 yuan including the taxi. Overall, I stayed in This hotel for about a week and found it a decent hotel and no complaints to be made.
Lloyd S. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
Dong Fang Hotel - Would be the best in Guangzhou

Everything was of the highest standard possible at this hotel. It is too difficult to separate into the 3 best things.
10
Excellent hotel. The best we have seen anywhere.
Suminsen S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2014
great location

great location, comfort room, helpful staff
7.3
Good service, comfortable, the staff are very helpful, near the MTR, great swimming pool. too bad its not include breakfast.
Emad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 9, 2014
It's wonderful hotel and it's were good choised

Hotel location hotel price hotel room
9.7
It's were nice choised and I stay there in that hotel three nights it was good time and I enjoy, the hotel staff the are very Helpful and they welcoming the hotel guests all the time and the hotel rooms is clean and comfort and the room services high speed, I will till to my friends about this hotel and I recommend this hotel to all Agoda members.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Torii Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea FoodDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby BarDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up serviceDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive LoungeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis roomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhuDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Suite KingDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dong Fang Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A04