or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Fang Hotel

120 Liu Hua Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea Food Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up service Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive Lounge Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main Lobby Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby
Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡ Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhu Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District - Railway Station Number of Rooms: 680
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
932 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (932)
Sort by:
Pui L. Families with young children China, April 20, 2014
Pleasant surprise at a reasonable price!

5-star hotel at a good bargain; convenient location and excellent service
8
I'm traveling with my family and we are very satisfied with our stay at Dong Fang Hotel, first of all, the location is very convenient, it is right next to the subway. Secondly, the room is very spacious, well furnished with all facilities I need. The price is reasonable and I would consider going again next time I visit Guangzhou.
Dinesh S. Business travelers India, April 20, 2014
The hotel interior is breath taking, nice swimmin

Lobby, Swimmin Pool, Secured access to lifts
8.3
it was pleasant and most importantly very safe, good location, nice staff and very good ambiance.
Saullo C. Business travelers Brazil, April 20, 2014
fair price - Old Lady hotel

location, spacious room
7.3
Denny T. Couples Indonesia, April 18, 2014
Soo soo nothing special

Operator, receiption, security
5.7
Good, the staff on phone good on doing their job, giving information. But the doorman or whatever they call the person in front of door who doesnt even care cant even help with luggage, and ignorant attitude. Front door hotel first impression BAD !! The restaurant on 8th floor is a disappointment, no star restaurant even better. The funny things about their manager almost like saying all food is not in stock. put food on menu and say they didnt stock it for long time already, the food is so oily and not clean, waitress cant even find the spoon, and the waitress can even tell me to bring the plate myself she just handed the plate to me to bring my own plate to my table, so Self service restaurant ? The room service food is okay, just dont go to 8th floor restaurant. 100% regret it. Fast checkout.
Paul D. Business travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Old Hotel, still in reasonable condition

near nice park, huge hotel, quiet
5
Unfortunately, I booked a deluxe room with king bed and got 2 singles. Not happy, no offer put beds together, upgrade room or other
Chin A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2014
comfort, clean, good

good, comfort, clean
6.3
nice, good location, easy to find
Jiayi C. Solo travelers China, April 8, 2014
Dong Fang Hotel

No comments
5.7
Michael F. Business travelers Denmark, April 7, 2014
Great hotel

Great Room, pool & bar
9
Great
Richard Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
Much better than I expected.

Clean, Services, and Quiet.
9.7
The services and politeness of all the staff was beyond my expectation.
Terry K. Business travelers Switzerland, March 27, 2014
Very helpful staff who can speak English

Staff, room comfort, service
8.7
Very pleasant, in terms of staff friendliness and helpfulness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Torii Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea FoodDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby BarDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up serviceDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive LoungeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang HotelDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis roomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhuDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Business RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Suite KingDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Dong Fang Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A01