Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Fang Hotel

120 Liu Hua Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1090 reviews

612 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1090)
Sort by:
Yuzo H. Business travelers Japan, February 4, 2016
good location

location, food, nice park
8
good for meeting with customer
Report this review
Nattee N. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2015
BAD STAY

convenient, Big
5.7
I feel very bad at this time as I usually stay at this hotel when I go business trip in Guangzhou. The room got a smoking smell and no enough cleanliness. The room looks so old. By this reason, I will probably change hotel next time with bad experience in this trip. Bellboy do not understand English when calling and need to wait more than 1 hour for pick up luggage. Very Very bad at this time.
Report this review
Nalinrat S. Business travelers Thailand, December 6, 2015
Great location

Location, food, value of money
8.3
Report this review
Kent C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2015
disappointed
5.3
not as good as what i expected
Report this review
Zachary C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2015
Room Full of Mosquitos

Location
4.7
My room was full of mosquitos and I was overcharged for room service. As the none of the hotel staff seemed to speak English, I let it go.
Report this review
Peter M. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2015
Trade show stay

location, price
6
The room was barely satisfactory; very worn out furnishings and the odor of smoke and mildew. Very few English speaking employees anywhere. The restaurants have virtually no English translations.
Report this review
Hendra N. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2015
good htl

near mrt, near wholesale, easy to get food
8
good
Report this review
Alberto A. Business travelers Argentina, November 9, 2015
Quite a good hotel in central Guangzhou

Close to metro. Room quality is good. Good restaurants.
8
Dong Fang hotel is very close to Yuexiu Park metro station. However, there aren't any supermarket or market nearby, that I have to walk almost a long way just to get some fruits or breads, and there isn't much to see within walking distance except the hotel's shopping mall. However, it's easy to get to our working place and other places in Guangzhou by metro. Breakfast wasn't included for our rooms, but there is buffet breakfast available for a hundred yuan. There is a very nice Arabic restaurant just around the corner (near the metro). Wi-fi signal is sometimes a bit weak. Nice garden view from the rooms. Comfortable beds.
Report this review
Nattee N. Business travelers Thailand, November 6, 2015
Big room and comfort

Cleanliness with more facilities
7.7
I always stay at this hotel when I come to GZ because it is 5 star hotel with reasonable price
Report this review
Yar C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2015
Convenient but the staff can't speak English

Location, Spacious room & Cleanliness
6.3
Overall stay was satisfy but the only negative point is the staff can't speak English.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 612 reviews Next page
Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Torii Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea FoodDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby BarDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up serviceDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive LoungeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis roomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhuDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Suite KingDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04