Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Fang Hotel

120 Liu Hua Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1106 reviews

620 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1106)
Sort by:
Panagiotis T. Business travelers Canada, April 27, 2016
Good but no cigar.
4.3
I have stayed at this hotel a new times so havec generally been pleased however this visit was slightly underwhelming. I paid and booked with Agoda for a lake view room and got one overlooking a grassy centre court. Not a big deal but it creates enough doubt in using Agoda the next time.
Report this review
Lee C. Business travelers South Korea, March 18, 2016
good location.wide room.

location.wide room.
6.3
normaly good.furniture is old
Report this review
Mirza A. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 13, 2016
So far so good.
4.7
Its good but for the us the jotel should have a western restaurant.
Report this review
Matthew F. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2016
worst experience ever
2
rooms smelled, mold in shower, ugly view, stupid staff. They took hours out of my life to figure out the bill with agoda, when they could have easily taken care of everything days before hand.
Report this review
Lai C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2016
Good hotel

Perfect resort equipment,clean room and helpful staff
8
The location of hotel is a best point i choice it..nearby a lot of attraction place...monorail just nearby the hotel..
Report this review
Wisely O. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2016
summary
6.7
Staff were helpful and friendly, overall it was a very satisfying stay.
Report this review
Yuzo H. Business travelers Japan, February 4, 2016
good location

location, food, nice park
8
good for meeting with customer
Report this review
Nattee N. Business travelers Thailand, December 13, 2015
BAD STAY

convenient, Big
5.7
I feel very bad at this time as I usually stay at this hotel when I go business trip in Guangzhou. The room got a smoking smell and no enough cleanliness. The room looks so old. By this reason, I will probably change hotel next time with bad experience in this trip. Bellboy do not understand English when calling and need to wait more than 1 hour for pick up luggage. Very Very bad at this time.
Report this review
Nalinrat S. Business travelers Thailand, December 6, 2015
Great location

Location, food, value of money
8.3
Report this review
Kent C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2015
disappointed
5.3
not as good as what i expected
Report this review
1 - 10 of 620 reviews Next page
Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Torii Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea FoodDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby BarDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up serviceDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive LoungeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis roomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhuDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Suite KingDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Suite RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04