or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Fang Hotel

120 Liu Hua Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea Food Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up service Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive Lounge Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main Lobby Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby
Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡ Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhu Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District - Railway Station Number of Rooms: 680
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Business travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
Great value for the money

Location, value and pool
7.3
The room upon check in smelled like it was cleaned down with a damp rag but eventually cleared after we turned on the AC for a few hours. The room is big and coming from the USA, the price was very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. The rating says five but it is more like four. The staff's English level is quite okay. The hotel is huge and has a small garden where you can stroll around. The hotel is also walking distance to ZhanXiLu where you can buy fake watches and sorts. There is also other fashion shopping centers nearby. Prices are always negotiable. One thing I disliked was there is really not much to eat around the hotel. There is a Starbucks and McDonalds nearby but other than that, your pretty much stuck with local food or hotel food. There was also pizza delivery available but you have to pay for the delivery guys taxi fare round trip. Since China has no tips, the taxi fare was okay for me. I ordered a large Hawaiian with a large sprite and total was about 130 yuan including the taxi. Overall, I stayed in This hotel for about a week and found it a decent hotel and no complaints to be made.
Suminsen S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2014
great location

great location, comfort room, helpful staff
7.3
Good service, comfortable, the staff are very helpful, near the MTR, great swimming pool. too bad its not include breakfast.
Emad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 9, 2014
It's wonderful hotel and it's were good choised

Hotel location hotel price hotel room
9.7
It's were nice choised and I stay there in that hotel three nights it was good time and I enjoy, the hotel staff the are very Helpful and they welcoming the hotel guests all the time and the hotel rooms is clean and comfort and the room services high speed, I will till to my friends about this hotel and I recommend this hotel to all Agoda members.
Xinmei O. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2014
Great hotel with excellent service

Clean, comfortable and great service
9.7
Great!
Lalaine T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 21, 2014
Shopping time!

Clean, a,class, good staff
9.3
Good very comfortable, the staff are very helpful. but no nearby convenient store.
Denny T. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2014
Lame restaurant

Room staff security
6.7
It was good, well stayed here before and comeback. Disgusted by top floor chinese restaurant at first so oily, and this time the garden 1st floor restaurant give me uncooked rice and manager only say oh i will check and nothing happen, the waitress drop my dinner set and walk away, make me pissed and the restaurant manager just like ignoring and say oh i will tell and do nothing until I call hotel for complaint, never ever go to that hotel restaurant anymore. Room is good, restaurant was very very poor.
Walter T. Families with young children Canada, July 19, 2014
Good

Good
6
Good stay and good swimming pool, very spacious and very roomy.
Yau S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
Quite satisfy for this trip .

Great swimming pool, good restaurant and good service . Nice garden and location at city center can easy to take taxi or MTR.
7.3
Good location,near the MTR.Good service with great swimming pool . Not include breakfast is not so good .
Viriya W. Business travelers Thailand, July 5, 2014
close to yuexiu park mrt station, starbuck

location
8
good big bed
Ping T. Groups Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Easy to locate and spacious

Easy to get on/off Hk Coach, station is at the entrance of the hotel. Larger room size. Free gym until 11 pm.
7.7
The shorter quene up time for Check in / out time than a year ago.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Torii Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea FoodDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby BarDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up serviceDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive LoungeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang HotelDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis roomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhuDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Business RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Suite KingDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Dong Fang Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A08