or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Fang Hotel

120 Liu Hua Road, Yuexiu District - Railway Station, Guangzhou, China 510016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Bathroom Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea Food Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More Restaurant Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up service Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive Lounge Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main Lobby Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby
Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡ Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhu Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Garden Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Surroundings Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District - Railway Station Number of Rooms: 680
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
895 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (895)
Sort by:
Adedapo O. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
Wonderful

Very clean, near to shops and transport
10
Great
Simon H. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2014
Good Old Hotel

Big room, location, pool
10
This hotel is impress me a lot, big spacious room, complete amenities, and city center location. Seems old but very well maintained, clean and smells good. The complex is very big, also with the huge pool.
Ryan H. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
Nice rooms, great pool!

the pool was great, the rooms were clean, the location was convenient
7.7
This hotel was great in both comfort and value! I stayed in a business room which was very large for under $100 a night. The beds were firm, as is expected at a Chinese hotel, but had a pillow top bed spread which softened the effects of the firm mattress. You had your choice of several different pillows as well, which was a nice touch. The bathroom area was very nice. A newly furnished bathtub and separate shower area. Everything seemed clean and fresh. The highlight, however, was the amazing swimming pool. It was massive and surrounded by beautiful grounds. There were several massage jets to use in various parts of the pool which never seemed crowded. Best of all... it is open until 10:30pm! In my experience, most pools in Chinese hotels close much earlier so you never get a chance to use them if you go out for the day. They do have a weird policy of making you check into the pool at a downstairs reception area (a bit confusing if you don't speak Chinese). But I suppose it was their way of making sure only guests used the pool, which I can appreciate. One draw back was that there were no restaurants in the area. Just a McDonalds and a Starbucks next door. Its a ten minute taxi ride to Beijing Road where you can find pretty much anything to eat. Overall, its a great value for a 5 star hotel. I would say, however, it does have the feel more like a 4 star hotel as I didn't get the feeling that the staff would bend over backwards to help you out, like they would in a 5 star.
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2014
Nice hotel with excellent room

room is big, nicely decorated, comfortable bed linen,
10
Sri H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2014
Nice hotel and good location

Good restaurant in the hotel, near shopping center, near bus station to Macau or hongkong
10
Enjoy my hotel, and relax
Angeline S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
clean

clean, wifi, and location
6
Angeline S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
nice hotel

location good, nice hotel, wifi
8
Trong L. Couples France, August 24, 2014
clean, room is big and cheap

location is good, room is clean and big
8.3
we took taxi to the hotel from GuangZhou East train station is around 15mins, so I think the hotel is convenient. when you step in the hotel you can feel this is a 5 stars hotel. the lobby is very clean and grand. the room is big and clean and I like their King size's bed so much. Our room is facing one lake and there have some light decoration so at night the view is very nice. the hotel also near the MTR station so if I go there again I will choose this hotel again.
Yulia K. Solo travelers Russia, August 21, 2014
everything is ok

location, price, staff
10
As always, everything was good.
Christopher S. Business travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
Great value for the money

Location, value and pool
7.3
The room upon check in smelled like it was cleaned down with a damp rag but eventually cleared after we turned on the AC for a few hours. The room is big and coming from the USA, the price was very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. The rating says five but it is more like four. The staff's English level is quite okay. The hotel is huge and has a small garden where you can stroll around. The hotel is also walking distance to ZhanXiLu where you can buy fake watches and sorts. There is also other fashion shopping centers nearby. Prices are always negotiable. One thing I disliked was there is really not much to eat around the hotel. There is a Starbucks and McDonalds nearby but other than that, your pretty much stuck with local food or hotel food. There was also pizza delivery available but you have to pay for the delivery guys taxi fare round trip. Since China has no tips, the taxi fare was okay for me. I ordered a large Hawaiian with a large sprite and total was about 130 yuan including the taxi. Overall, I stayed in This hotel for about a week and found it a decent hotel and no complaints to be made.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang Hotel Torii Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Sea FoodDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Cafe More RestaurantDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Coffee Shop/CafeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby Bar Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby BarDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Pick up serviceDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Executive LoungeDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Gym RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Dong Fang HotelDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Main LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - LobbyDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden Hall Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Golden HallDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming pool - 800㎡Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Table tennis roomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Jiang nan si zhuDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - GardenDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - SurroundingsDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Meeting Room Dong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - ExteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - InteriorDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Deluxe Business RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Guest RoomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - BathroomDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Superior Suite KingDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Swimming PoolDong Fang Hotel Guangzhou - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Dong Fang Hotel, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C07