or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Huy Hotel

71/12-14 Nguyen Trai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 01, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Double Room Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Double Room Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Front Double Room Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Back Double Room Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Back Double Room Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Back Double Room Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Dong Huy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2014
Great value great location

Neat clean room. Good facilities that all work. Good location in side street between shopping strip and not far from central tourist area.
8.7
Staff were very helpful and friendly, offering to go and get things like phone cards, or dropping off at places nearby etc. really clean neat room so terrific value for money. Reasonable laundry fees, provision of area mapmwith highlights marks out. Plenty of advice for travel within HCMC and further afield.
Sutthiwat K. Families with older children Thailand, January 24, 2014
Although the hotel is small but quite comfortable.

comparable price, good location for sight seeing & shopping
7.7
comfortable althought we need 3 bedroom for family in 1 room the hotel can provide comfortably.
Douglas R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Great location at a resonalble

Location, price and friendly staff
9.3
First time here but I'll be back, quality small hotel at a resonable price in the center of Sai Gon.
Antony C. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Short comfortable stay

Cheap, clean, friendly staff
6.3
Only stayed two nights but would be happy to stay here again for one or two nights. Reception staff were fast and efficient. Clean room and common areas. Could walk to the park in a couple of minutes. Situated in a quiet lane. Fine during the day. Did not go out at night so cannot comment on safety of area at night. Hotel room and facilities were quite appropriate for the price paid. In room wifi was fine.
Kok C. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Simple & Clean Room

Clean Room
6.7
Overall is good, Nothing special but clean and standard room.
Dimitrios C. Couples Greece, February 8, 2013
nice hotel, frindly staff,good location

nice and quite hotel,clean rooms,very good location
8
the hotel is in a narrow street,but very close to the main road,walking distance to ben thanh market,to many eateries,bars,cafeterias,park.the room is clean with a small nice balkony and window,somthing rare in ho chi minh city,the bathroom also clean with hot water and cleaning every day.the hotel is quite so we had a nice night sleep.beacuse we stayed more days we had really a very good price.we will stay at this hotel again.
Neil S. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
very friendly staff clean rooms digital tv

near to market center of city
9
only stayed 1 night wish i had more time to explore good value hotel.
Shopping Tip: shopping is great nice cheap resturants best city in vietnam mad traffic dont wait just cross the road and hope for the best
Ren J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2013
Value for money

Good location, Quiet Surroundings, Easy access to food
7.3
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2012
Decent no frills accommodation...

Good location, quiet...
6
all in all a decent hotel. quiet, decent location, etc. the staff was reasonably friendly and the rooms were clean, but small. a budget option at best.
Casper A. Couples Denmark, July 25, 2012
NIce hotel with central location

Nice large rooms, fair price and good location
8.3
stayed for 3 nights in july. the location is nice with just a few minutes walk to ben than. the hotel i situated on a sidestreet with no traffic so not much noise from there. the rooms are large, clean and seem new. good bed, tv and the bathroom was large, new and clean. the staff was very helpful, although their english capabilities were lacking. they helped us out with at visit to cu chi tunnels saving us at least 50% from what we had seen at other tour-agents. the tour was great! also, late checkout was no problem. i recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07