My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Khanh Hotel

2 Tran Hung Dao B Street, District 5, District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bedroom Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Connecting Room Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Michael T. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2013
Acceptable

Location was good for us and the staff was good.
4.7
The first night was not very good, the air conditioning was not working and the room had a very funny smell about it. On the second night when we had the room changed it was more pleasant but the smell was still there. The buffet breakfast was not very good. There was not many food and the toaster wasn't working properly.
Sen P. Business travelers Cambodia, March 24, 2013
It is a good central hotel and cheap

Central, Cheap and easy access to local restaurant
7.3
I stayed there for several day and a good choice at a cheap price in a central area. Easy access to local restaurant and enjoy local food.
Kuay S. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
Value for money basic hotel

Value for money, near to shopping and near to food places
6.3
Basic but comfortable, not too crowded and noisy part of town. Access to simple food eateries. Front office staff are generally able to converse in English. Only problem I had was the internet in my room was not strong and stable.
Christopher Y. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Mediocre hotel

Spacious suite, but dirty carpet
5.3
Wash the carpet!!!! My allergies were so bad in the room that i couldnt stop sneezing unless i left the room. I did just that. I went to Nha Trang. Front desk seemed stand offish, probably due to communication issues which i will let slide. The gentleman at front desk did his best to accomodate me, but felt fake. Also, my girlfriend had to check her card at the front desk which was annoying. Also she couldnt stay past 10pm. The unexpected inconvenience was that i had to pay $50 usd in order to get my passport back while i traveled within vietnam. I got my money back, but extremely inconvenient as that was money that was supposed to go towards my side trip that i did not have. I slept at my girlfriends room floor on her house floor instead of in my suite the last night because of hotel policy. The bathroom on the other hand was very nice.
William C. Groups Canada, February 14, 2013
Acceptable Hotel Central Location

Great Breakfast, Quiet Rooms
8
we enjoyed our stay at the dong khanh. the rooms were clean, lots of hot water. good breakfasts. certainly value for money.
William C. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2013
Hotel centrally located. Adequate accomodation

Friendly staff and good breakfasts
8.7
i actually returned to the dong khanh several times over a three week period. the staff was very helpful and friendly. i enjoyed breakfast in the mornings. there was always plenty and both vietnamese and north american choices. the rooms i chose were adequate and clean. the rooms without windows were off the street so very quiet. however, they were dark and would not suit everyone.
William C. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
Nice Hotel. Friendly helpful staff

Clean Rooms Friendly staff Good Breakfasts
8
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. we returned to it on several occasions. The rooms were clean and quiet (windowless rooms more so though dark). The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts good. Good value for your money.
Grace B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Badly managed hotel and scammed on extra charges

large room
4.7
Khean S. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Standard 3 star hotel

Rooms and service
8
Stayed at Dong Khanh for 2weeks. Staff are professional and rooms are clean and spacious. Everything else is as expected. One big problem is the extra services Dong Khanh offers. They have karaoke events or wedding events or god knows what which really echos throughout the hotel. To make things worse, the singing is horrendous! A plus is that this all stops before 10-11pm. Sometimes you get noises in the morning from working staff. Not pleasant. Dont let me deter you from Dong Khanh. It is good overall. Happy especially with the price we paid (24USD per room minus tax)
Louis T. Solo travelers France, January 7, 2013
Good Location in Old Town

Location
10
Stayed a couple of nights there in the middle of China Town, the rooms were fine, the service also. All that you need in a standard hotel nowadays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BedroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Connecting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding HallDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Wedding HallDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01