Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Khanh Hotel

2 Tran Hung Dao B Street, District 5, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 185 reviews

136 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Wee T. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2016
nil
5
nil
Report this review
Bock Y. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2016
room need to improve

good location,friendly hotel,safe
7.3
some of the room door still using key Toilet Bowl need to install a Handheld Toilet Shower Head Spray Sprayer the best if the breakfast can be improve overall hotel is Value for Money
Report this review
Bock Y. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2016
Great 3 star hotel

security, location and friendly
8
beside toilet bowl need to install a Handheld Toilet Shower Head Spray Sprayer
Report this review
Bock Y. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2016
Great 3 star hotel

friendly,security & location
8
beside toilet bowl need to install a Handheld Toilet Shower Head Spray Sprayer
Report this review
Epinat E. Business travelers Vietnam, March 10, 2016
Nice Stay

Staff, Location, Cleanliness
9
About service: Staffs are available and prompt to awnser to questions. In addition, the hotel is clean, good quality and nice satifaction. About product (food): dishes are quite delicious but the coffee is not very good. In general, I would comeback I think!
Report this review
Hwee H. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2016
The worst hotels stay in HCMC
2.7
Firstly the breakfast never change and the foods displayed was very little. It seem like they were afraid of guest staying there to eat. Secondly the rooms carpet is very dirty and the air condition is very old, cannot adjust the temperature. Last but not least, the staffs were not helpful Eg getting taxi, changing of currencies, etc. You need to do it yourself.
Report this review
Hwee H. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2016
The worst hotels stayed in HCMC
2.7
Firstly the breakfast never change and the foods displayed was very little. It seem like they were afraid of guest staying there to eat. Secondly the rooms carpet is very dirty and the air condition is very old, cannot adjust the temperature. The door is not even, when closed can see though the small hole. Last but not least, the staffs were not helpful Eg getting taxi, changing of currencies, etc. You need to do it yourself.
Report this review
Wayland C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
Deluxe Room is not 28 m2, is 22 m2

3-Star Hotel, Shoe Shining Machine in lobby, 24 hour massage
9.7
I booked the Deluxe Room on Booking.com listed as 28 m2, but it was actually only 22 m2. They subsequently upgraded me to "Suite Room" that was 37 m2, but it had no windows. The "Dong Khanh Suite" is listed online as 56 m2 with a city view. Other than the room size embellishments, the hotel was pretty nice. The staff were friendly. There's an automatic show polisher in the lobby. There's a 24 hour massage parlor attached to the hotel. You are in Chinatown, and the entertainment of choice here are KTVs and massage parlors.
Report this review
Brian W. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
Disappointed
4.7
I'll never come back
Report this review
Thanh B. Couples Canada, January 22, 2016
Not bad
5.3
The room was clean, the location is very good, cheap price. The only negative thing is we stay there for 2 nights and we did change the room for twice because there is always something not working good in their rooms. Besides, the staff is very good, they always come to answer my request when asked
Report this review
1 - 10 of 136 reviews Next page
Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02