Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dong Khanh Hotel

2 Tran Hung Dao B Street, District 5, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
173 reviews

127 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Wayland C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
Deluxe Room is not 28 m2, is 22 m2

3-Star Hotel, Shoe Shining Machine in lobby, 24 hour massage
9.7
I booked the Deluxe Room on Booking.com listed as 28 m2, but it was actually only 22 m2. They subsequently upgraded me to "Suite Room" that was 37 m2, but it had no windows. The "Dong Khanh Suite" is listed online as 56 m2 with a city view. Other than the room size embellishments, the hotel was pretty nice. The staff were friendly. There's an automatic show polisher in the lobby. There's a 24 hour massage parlor attached to the hotel. You are in Chinatown, and the entertainment of choice here are KTVs and massage parlors.
Report this review
Supaporn S. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2016
Good 3 Star Hotel

Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast
8.7
Old hotel? 3 star only? Rating 6.8 only? The hotel room carpet looked old. Do not let these be a negative factor in deciding your stay. This is my 5th hotel I've stayed this trip in HO CHI MINH. This 3 star hotel is cleaner and the staff were friendlier then other 4 star hotel that even had a better rating. No insects were found in my room. No ants. Fast check in and check out. Excellent FREE wifi, fast and connected all the time. Location is good. Walk around the hotel and you can find countless of restaurant, from low budget to high class. There is a few laundry around the hotel with decent pricing. There is a few day and night market, within walking distance to the hotel. This hotel is located exactly at the cross junction but there is no problem in getting taxi. Taxi to district 1 and airport cost me about 100,000dong, about 20mins. I had an excellent 4 nights stay.
Report this review
.Loh S. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2016
Great Stayed

good location, easy to find resturants
7
a feeling of happy satisfaction and enjoyment
Report this review
Tie L. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Comfortable stay like home

Locality locality locality
9.3
Comfortable like home.
Report this review
Henry L. Groups United States of America, December 16, 2015
Pleasant

Friendly staff, convenient, breakfast
9
Great. No complaint. Staff extremely helpful
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Great Trip!!!

Location, Staff, Value for money
9
The biggest impression is I found my name as The Guest of The Day written on a big board close to the front desk. Hotel is close to other Chinese restaurants and shopping market. Room is ok and value for money. Staff is helpful.
Report this review
Saw T. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2015
4 star

food, security & location
9.3
We are very happy
Report this review
Wee K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2015
Old, cheap, friendly staff, 3 Stars (for the size)

Location, Spacious, Friendly Staff
5.3
The hotel was average, it was old thou. But despite it being old. The room is kept at an adequate standard in both cleanliness and tidyness. However the toilet/bathtub was really not clean (stains everywhere). The furniture was old and run down. Overall Dong Khanh Hotel is a cheap and affordable 3 stars (maybe for the size?) hotel that you can consider. Oh.. And only 1-2 staff speaks english which could be an hassle for caucasians/western travellers (i asked for room service and they passed me over the phone to 5 different person) and they lost my boarding pass which i kept in the passport. (Shouldnt have let them keep it)
Report this review
Teoh S. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2015
not con\\\

staffs are friendly
5.3
Report this review
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2015
No comments

No comments
4
Report this review
1 - 10 of 127 reviews Next page
Dong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StaffDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetDong Khanh Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02