Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Wayland C.
United States
February 02, 2016
Deluxe Room is not 28 m2, is 22 m2
3-Star Hotel, Shoe Shining Machine in lobby, 24 hour massage
I booked the Deluxe Room on Booking.com listed as 28 m2, but it was actually only 22 m2. They subsequently upgraded me to "Suite Room" that was 37 m2, but it had no windows. The "Dong Khanh Suite" is listed online as 56 m2 with a city view. Other than the room size embellishments, the hotel was pretty nice. The staff were friendly. There's an automatic show polisher in the lobby. There's a 24 hour massage parlor attached to the hotel. You are in Chinatown, and the entertainment of choice here are KTVs and massage parlors.

Thanh U.
Canada
January 25, 2016
Not bad
The room was clean, the location is very good, cheap price. The only negative thing is we stay there for 2 nights and we did change the room for twice because there is always something not working good in their rooms. Besides, the staff is very good, they always come to answer my request when asked

Brian W.
United States
January 24, 2016
Disappointed
I'll never come back

.Loh S.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
Great Stayed
good location, easy to find resturants
a feeling of happy satisfaction and enjoyment

Supaporn C.
Thailand
January 03, 2016
Good 3 Star Hotel
Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast
Old hotel? 3 star only? Rating 6.8 only? The hotel room carpet looked old. Do not let these be a negative factor in deciding your stay. This is my 5th hotel I've stayed this trip in HO CHI MINH. This 3 star hotel is cleaner and the staff were friendlier then other 4 star hotel that even had a better rating. No insects were found in my room. No ants. Fast check in and check out. Excellent FREE wifi, fast and connected all the time. Location is good. Walk around the hotel and you can find countless of restaurant, from low budget to high class. There is a few laundry around the hotel with decent pricing. There is a few day and night market, within walking distance to the hotel. This hotel is located exactly at the cross junction but there is no problem in getting taxi. Taxi to district 1 and airport cost me about 100,000dong, about 20mins. I had an excellent 4 nights stay.

tie P.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
Comfortable stay like home
Locality locality locality
Comfortable like home.

Henry L.
United States
December 17, 2015
Pleasant
Friendly staff, convenient, breakfast
Great. No complaint. Staff extremely helpful

John N.
Australia
December 15, 2015
Great Trip!!!
Location, Staff, Value for money
The biggest impression is I found my name as The Guest of The Day written on a big board close to the front desk. Hotel is close to other Chinese restaurants and shopping market. Room is ok and value for money. Staff is helpful.

saw S.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
4 star
food, security & location
We are very happy

WEE T.
Singapore
December 03, 2015
Old, cheap, friendly staff, 3 Stars (for the size)
Location, Spacious, Friendly Staff
The hotel was average, it was old thou. But despite it being old. The room is kept at an adequate standard in both cleanliness and tidyness. However the toilet/bathtub was really not clean (stains everywhere). The furniture was old and run down. Overall Dong Khanh Hotel is a cheap and affordable 3 stars (maybe for the size?) hotel that you can consider. Oh.. And only 1-2 staff speaks english which could be an hassle for caucasians/western travellers (i asked for room service and they passed me over the phone to 5 different person) and they lost my boarding pass which i kept in the passport. (Shouldnt have let them keep it)


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: