Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Donghu Guest House Xintiandi

No. 7 Donghu Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Donghu Guest House
Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Buffet Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Buffet Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - View Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Surroundings Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Surroundings Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Surroundings
Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Swimming Pool Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Garden Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Melinda R. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
In the heart of the french quarter

Location staff swimming pool
7.7
Max L. Business travelers Brazil, June 10, 2014
Location can't be beat for the price

location, swimming pool and close to restaurants and night life.
7.7
I really didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room since I booked the smallest room. Even for a big guy like me, I felt it was good enough for the price and location. Although it needs to be remodeled, I really enjoyed the location and the swimming pool. For a 3 start hotel with a pool and so close to everything, I can't ask for anything better. If you are looking to save money and be centrally located, I would stay here again.
Chadaporn C. Business travelers Thailand, May 2, 2014
Centrally located

Centrally located
6.3
Nga L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Donghu Guest House Xintiandi

Good
7.7
Eliot W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Very good location

Friendly staff, location, price
7.7
Usually stay here when I go to Shanghai. The rooms aren't anything special but have all you need if there for a couple of nights. The location and price are the two best things. The Dong hu area is for me the best area to stay in Shanghai.
Benoit T. Business travelers France, April 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay in very nice hotel

Very easy access by metro, located close to the old French concession, great swimming pool
7.7
One more smooth experience at the Donghu guesthouse. Great location with easy MTR access. staff is friendly, hotel is clean. The swimming pool is very nice. I'll book there again for my next visits.
Au F. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
Smooth trip

good location, near big shopping mall, free high speed internet
8
Jaclyn C. Business travelers Philippines, March 14, 2014
centrally located

location, shopping, convenience
8
It was great because of the central location. Also got to go shopping, watch tai chi in the park nearby, and walking around is great, u get to see a lot of shops/restaurants/department stores. Will come back!
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Panama, March 6, 2014
Great location

location is great, close to a lot of restaurants, easy access to transportation
6.3
Really good location and good value for the money!
Karin Z. Solo travelers Denmark, January 24, 2014
Small rooms, clean, good price

Location, price, cleanliness
7.3
This was my fourth stay here, and will not be my last. The bottom line is: good value for money. Location is great. easy access, hotel is clean and checking in and out is easy. I do not use the restaurant except occasionally for breakfast, but there are dozens within 5 mins walk. Beds are quite hard though, I would happily pay a few extra kuai for a bed with a thick, soft top mattress - and I miss WIFI in the room. The latter is such a small investment, that the price level could still be kept where it is and just add a lot of extra value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Donghu Guest House Xintiandi ShanghaiDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BuffetDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BuffetDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - ViewDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - SurroundingsDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - SurroundingsDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - SurroundingsDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Swimming PoolDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - ViewDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B01