or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Donghu Guest House Xintiandi

No. 7 Donghu Road, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Donghu Guest House
Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Restaurant Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Interior Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Buffet Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Buffet Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - View Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Surroundings Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Surroundings Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Surroundings
Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Swimming Pool Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest Room Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Garden Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom Donghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (65)
Sort by:
Douglas S. Solo travelers Canada, September 26, 2014
Grossly overpriced and overrated hotel

Location, cafe in the lobby.
5.3
Very disappointed with this hotel. For the price I expected a room far bigger and nicer. Tiny room with very small, hard bed with pathetic pillows. The staff were indifferent, almost miserable. The only thing good about this hotel is the location and the nice French cafe attached to the lobby.
Melinda R. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
In the heart of the french quarter

Location staff swimming pool
7.7
Nga L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Donghu Guest House Xintiandi

Good
7.7
Eliot W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Very good location

Friendly staff, location, price
7.7
Usually stay here when I go to Shanghai. The rooms aren't anything special but have all you need if there for a couple of nights. The location and price are the two best things. The Dong hu area is for me the best area to stay in Shanghai.
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Panama, March 6, 2014
Great location

location is great, close to a lot of restaurants, easy access to transportation
6.3
Really good location and good value for the money!
Karin Z. Solo travelers Denmark, January 24, 2014
Small rooms, clean, good price

Location, price, cleanliness
7.3
This was my fourth stay here, and will not be my last. The bottom line is: good value for money. Location is great. easy access, hotel is clean and checking in and out is easy. I do not use the restaurant except occasionally for breakfast, but there are dozens within 5 mins walk. Beds are quite hard though, I would happily pay a few extra kuai for a bed with a thick, soft top mattress - and I miss WIFI in the room. The latter is such a small investment, that the price level could still be kept where it is and just add a lot of extra value.
Margaret H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
A visit to see family

Access to wifi in foyer. Close to the family I was visiting. Very useful to have the nice French bakery and coffee shop attached.
5.7
I found the bedroom clean to an average standard. However there needs to be renewal of bedroom carpet and tiling in shower room. About 3 or 4 days out of my week's stay there was a smell like rancid water in the shower room which must have come from either one or other of the 2 small drains in the floor....smells which are occasionally noticible in Donghu Lu. The noise from outside during the night was disturbing unfortunately. Perhaps it was the beat of night clubs and late/very early construction work, plus one or two noisy revellers. The reception and foyer staff were friendly and helpful.
Lori H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2013
Great location!

location, value and clean
7.3
Simon G. Solo travelers Germany, July 20, 2013
Extraordinary good value

Breakfast, Swimming pool, Location
8.7
I do not know how many stars thid hotel formally has, but for me my stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The business center, swimming pool and interior decoration for me make it a five star hotel: "little things" such as the hozel dressing robe, hotel slippers and complimentary English and Chinese newspapers at breakfast and the loan of an umbrella for rainy days only confirm this.
James N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2013
clean. comfortable. quiet.

location. comfort. clean.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Donghu Guest House Xintiandi ShanghaiDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - InteriorDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Meeting RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BuffetDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BuffetDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - ViewDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - SurroundingsDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - SurroundingsDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - SurroundingsDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Fitness RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Swimming PoolDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - RestaurantDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - BathroomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - ViewDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - GardenDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Guest RoomDonghu Guest House Xintiandi Shanghai - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A02