Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doo Hanok Guesthouse

15-6, Gye-dong, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Room facility Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel Facility Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Business Room Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Family Room Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Living Room Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Living Room Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings
Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Rista N. Groups Indonesia, September 12, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Friendly staf, Clean
8.3
Upgrade room for free.. yeay... Thanks to Mr (hmm.. sorry i dont know your name, but you are so sweeettt) The room is very clean, and we take a photograph with Hanbok dress for free.. Thank you so much..
Jiapeng Y. Couples China, September 9, 2014
Good staff and good environment! Good choise!

Traditional style
10
Jose M. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2014
Vivianna's stay

Clean room, friendly staff, accessible,
7.3
Pleasant stay, in anguk a traditional style village, close to the station, and restaurants
Zhijun C. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2014
Good location and good service

Location and service
8
5 min walk from anguk station 2 or 3 exit, 15 min walk from guesthouse to Gyeongbokgung Palace, Changdeokgung Palace or Bukchon Hanok, and there are salon, cafe and restaurant around the guesthouse, the house holder is a beautiful sweet girl and can speak Chinese, their derive is good but a little pity that their sheets and pillow looks a little dirty
Andreana A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Good stay

U get the traditional feeling
8
Spent one night here and it was good. Staffs were very friendly. When i reach there, my room was actually on the other branch so its quite tiring to walk with huge luggage. Should be more specific with the location. Overall room was spacious and clean. Pretty decent place.
Kat C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 31, 2014
Beautiful traditional house you must like.Good.

We like the environment much.Quiet,clean.Wearing 韓服Korean traditional clothes were free of charge which attracted us to live there too.The location is surrounded by restaurants,shops more attractive.
8
We feel good and would recommend people to live.
Arief M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 14, 2014
Unique experience

Close to historical area, friendly english speaking staff, unique experince stay
7.7
We had a clean and big room, not far from subway station, close to major attraction specially historical places and souvenirs market. Eventhough breakfast not included but the kitchen has bread, some jam, coffee all free flow for guest.
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
a beautiful stay in a traditional setting

sleeping on ondol floor, being in the midst of traditon, good staff...
7.3
We stayed for two nights... the hanok has around 5 other rooms which is ok but a little noisy sometimes. The breakfast is just Korean coffee and toast. You can take photographs wearing hanboks for free!
Venice T. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
good conditions,friendly staff,quiet place

bathroom clean and culture room, friendly staff
10
i will stay agin next time. i love the environment. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Abigail L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Friendly staff, family room, nice view
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doo Hanok Guesthouse SeoulDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Room facilityDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel FacilityDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Business RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Family RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Living RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Living RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07