or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doo Hanok Guesthouse

15-6, Gye-dong, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Bathroom Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Room facility Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel Facility Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Business Room Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Family Room Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Living Room Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Kitchen Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Living Room Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings
Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Garden Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Surroundings Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior Doo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Arief M. Groups Indonesia, May 14, 2014
Unique experience

Close to historical area, friendly english speaking staff, unique experince stay
7.7
We had a clean and big room, not far from subway station, close to major attraction specially historical places and souvenirs market. Eventhough breakfast not included but the kitchen has bread, some jam, coffee all free flow for guest.
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
a beautiful stay in a traditional setting

sleeping on ondol floor, being in the midst of traditon, good staff...
7.3
We stayed for two nights... the hanok has around 5 other rooms which is ok but a little noisy sometimes. The breakfast is just Korean coffee and toast. You can take photographs wearing hanboks for free!
Venice T. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
good conditions,friendly staff,quiet place

bathroom clean and culture room, friendly staff
10
i will stay agin next time. i love the environment. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Abigail L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Friendly staff, family room, nice view
7.7
Abigail L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 15, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable room, clean, friendly staff
7.7
Nice garden
Yan T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Doo Hanok Guest House

Friendly staff, nice and quiet environment
9
Staff can speak very fluent english. The common area was rather small but they still helped their guest to store luggages before check-in and after check-out. Staff know the area pretty well and managed to get recommendation on a few restaurant. Most importantly, I managed to find korean beef thanks to them. Very nice environment and staff would advised guest to be quiet during certain periods so as to not disturb other guest. They were very kind to upgrade our triple room to family room with private restroom. I was still thinking how I can run from the restroom to our room in my t-shirt, shorts and slippers. HAHA. Overall had a very pleasant experience here. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
Mei F. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2013
Nice & comfortable Hanok stay

Spacious room for solo traveller, very close to the subway & Buchon old city attractions, very friendly & helpful staffs.
9.3
This is my first experience in Hanok stay, very impressed by the friendly & caring staff on my first day in Seoul. It is so nice to have a room with heated floor in winter (mid-December), the room has fast wifi access, TV & hair dryer. Probably due to the old structure, I can hear people chatting in next door, but it's fine for me. The room is clean & tidy, share bath. Definitely I will come again, highly recommended.
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
Getting to know the korean way of living!

Interesting hanok stay, friendly staff, value for money!
7.3
Aaron Y. Families with young children United States of America, December 2, 2013
Staff is excellent but not the room condition

Friendly staff, stable internet access, relatively convenient location to palaces, subway, and airport shuttle
5.3
Honestly speaking, after 5 mins exciting after we checked in, we started to feel a bit disappointed. Maybe it is just because we have different expectation for traditional hanok. The staff is extremely friendly, responsible, and helpful. English communication is not a problem at all. We stayed in the guesthouse for 2 days during cold weather. The floor is warm which is the best part of the room. However, the bathroom is outside and is very small. There is really not much room for you to put your clothes, even though there is a short nail on the door so you can put everything in a bag and hang your bag there. Think about this: the outside is very cold, but in order to take a shower, you basically have to wear very thin inner clothes and dash into the bathroom through the cold air, otherwise, nowhere to put your outer wears. For sanitation purpose, it is mandatory for guests to remove shoes before entering bathroom. If someone steps into the bathroom right after a shower, the person's socks are all wet..... I would say, it is a nice experience to try out someone different and cultural. However, for the sake of just experience, 1 day is enough.
Ng T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
a very good experience staying at hanok house.

food,welcoming towards guest,clean and hygienic.
10
you will feel it as a home away from home and a very good cultural experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doo Hanok Guesthouse SeoulDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - BathroomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Room facilityDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Hotel FacilityDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Business RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Family RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Living RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - KitchenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Living RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - GardenDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - SurroundingsDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - ExteriorDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Guest RoomDoo Hanok Guesthouse Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05