or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormani Hotel Kuching

Lot 68, Jalan Datuk Ajibah Abol, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hallway Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Reception Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Nor A. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Back for sleep

Good check out staff
4.7
Room are too small..Islamic hotel supposed to have a big room..So muslim people can pray comfortablely
Affandi O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
My memorable visit in Kuching

Strategic, Simple and affordable
9
My visit to Kuching was fun, full of activities and sight seing. The staff overall are friendly and very helpful. The hotel location is consider strategic if you rent a car but if you are rely on public transport, you have to walk 300m to the nearest bus station. Near the oldest mosque in Kuching, this hotel is one of the best choice for muslim tourist.
Alecha T. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Room was spacious, bathroom was nice; shower with a large showerhead, friendly staff
7.7
My stay at the Dormani Hotel Kuching was comfortable. The room was spacious, the bathroom was big enough for two persons. The toilet and washbasin were also nice. The shower with the large showerhead was a pluspoint, but sometimes no hot water came out of it. I could use the minifridge which sometimes was more like a freezer but it was definitely convenient to have a minifridge to keep your drinks cool. I did not use the TV at all. The suitcase standard was definitely helpful to put my suitcase on and the 'closet' was also helpful even though I could only put a few clothes there but I was able to hang up a few vests. The airco in the room was also alright, it could go in three settings low, medium and high, which was nice because sometimes the airco was too cold. The staff also made up your bed everyday and put your stuff on the table. Roomservice was also fast and the staff helped you immediately if you had a problem with something. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but the roomservice for dinner was fast. I tried to order the Dormani burger a few times, but every time I asked for it they did not have the ingredients. But the food that I did order was nice. Internet/wifi was ok, could've been way better, but I think the wifi overall in Kuching is a bit slow. The staff is very friendly and always greet you whenever you go out. The security also greet you every time. Even the manager of the hotel. Do bear in mind that a mosque is close-by the hotel. I knew that the hotel would be close to the hotel, but not that close. It's literally 300m from the hotel and you can hear the prayers clearly. So if you're muslim this hotel would be perfect for you.
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
nearby restaurant, easy access

nearby to town, friendly staffs and value for money
7.3
the hotel was well-equiped with basic facilities and the helpdesk staffs is friendly. the hotel also nearby Kuching mosque and there are few restaurants with good foods. all i missed about Kuching is the food.
Azlan A. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
nice staff

nice, clean good location
8
Ahmad M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Friendly staffs

friendly staffs, good location and cheap
9
This is a very good hotel. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. They attended our need even though we didn't ask for it. The breakfast was delicious. I enjoyed the stay very much. The location is near the water front. Very easy access to many attractions in Kuching for example the state museum.
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2013
good hotel

cheap, new, comfort
7.7
Noraisikin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
worth for money

clean room, friendly staff and nice ambience
8
I just want to say thank you very much for the pleasurable stay at your hotel. My family (who visited me for breakfast buffet), complimented your food. I love your clean, carpetless room, and I love the fact that it is the first hotel where I can communicate in my own mother tongue! Would definitely consider to come again.
Alnur I. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2013
comfortable stay

comfortable room, close to city area, friendly staff
7.3
1) many ants inside the room 2) they dont change the towel whn we ask to make up our rooms. Only provide it whn we ask for it 3) limited food choices for buffet breakfast but some of it is quite nice & tasty 4) dirty & smelly at the hotel surrounding area (outside hotel area)
Adlin Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
It is value for money

Located near to the mosque, quiet & clean room.
7.7
My stay at Dormani Hotel was satisfactory. I recommended this hotel for muslim as it was very near to the mosque. It was not difficult to eat as there was a food court and a restaurant nearby. The room is quite comfortable but it was rather small. Not appropriate for families with children, just suitable if you are travelling alone or with your spouse.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dormani Hotel Kuching KuchingDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - HallwayDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De DormaniDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De DormaniDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani


AS-AGWEB-3B06