Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormani Hotel Kuching

Lot 68, Jalan Datuk Ajibah Abol, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
35 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (35)
Sort by:
Zaradiah A. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2015
Not a pleasant stay

Near to eating spot, kind staff
5.3
It was not a pleasant stay for both of us as it was not as what we expected. The toilet are dirty and the water closet are in bad condition. Light fittings were out of order and the room was not properly maintained. Plus, lift was really in a bad shape! To make it worst, laundry and housekeeping trolley are kept right in front of our room door and we have to see it right in the morning and we came back late night. Not a really good sight! However, breakfast varieties are ok.
Report this review
Kok P. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2015
My experience of this hotel

morning breakfast,not bad,porridge quite nice.
3.7
Seem like I been cheted by photo,toilet small,room dirty and got a weird smell,building look old,and the lift that was scary me and my husband,when reach up to the room level suddenly have a voice "gong"we thought the lift broke down.this hotel worst than a 2 star hotel.
Report this review
Ziarat K. Couples Bangladesh, August 28, 2015
Good value of Money

Comfort, safety, location
8
Good value of Money, Location good near by many seafood restaurants. Nearby Bus stop, Van and cab available. just beside one of the local attraction Water font. Good service stuff. But breakfast is not good enough
Report this review
Florance P. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Moderate. Front office staff not friendly.

Quite. Clean. Homely. Only thing is a bit far walking distance to city centre . Public transport cabbies and Busses available.
5
Perfect.
Report this review
Sven U. Couples Switzerland, July 11, 2015
Nice Hotel

The Food
9.3
Report this review
Nur D. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Room to small. Dirty room and toilet. Smelly room.
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Chiok P. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Terbaik

Good, Quality worth money
9
good hotel near to kuching town and very worth money
Report this review
Chiok P. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2014
worth it

good worth it clean
9
very clean and worth for money
Report this review
Rukayah M. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
ok

staff was good
6
ok
Report this review
Wan N. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
good

good for low cost holiday.
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 164 reviews Next page
Dormani Hotel Kuching KuchingDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - HallwayDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De DormaniDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08