or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormani Hotel Kuching

Lot 68, Jalan Datuk Ajibah Abol, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hallway Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Reception Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
great hotel only room bit small

friendly staff and clean
9.3
Marvellous
Chek B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
disturbing.

cheap.
6
nil.
Nor R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Good Hotel

The hospitality given by the reception counter. upon arrival I need not have to wait so long to be checked in. overall this hotel suits me as a solo traveler.
8
It was good. I have no problem wuth the room.
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Easy Strategic Hotel

Value, Location, Cozy
8
The hotel is located in center of city and nearby with mosque. It is suitable for those muslim that worry about food because you will find a lot of restaurant nearby. Everything was okay and as expected.
Mohd I. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
good hotel but i am expecting more..

centrally located..simple and comfort
6.7
good but should provide wifi..
Gordon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Close to city centre, local eating places and near river front (Waterfront)
6.3
Memorable and comfortable stay.
Rachel C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Great for early risers!

central location, attentive staff, good breakfast
7.7
The staff at the Dormani Hotel were friendly and wonderful about answering questions. The hotel is located right next to hawker centres and only a five minute walk to the bus to Bako National Park. Sunset views from the hotel were amazing. The drawbacks were that the hotel was located right across the street from a mosque, and the call to prayer began at 5:13 every morning. My room also had a problem with ants; the kek lapis I bought as a present for a friend had to be thrown out because the ants found their way inside.
Affandi O. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
My memorable visit in Kuching

Strategic, Simple and affordable
9
My visit to Kuching was fun, full of activities and sight seing. The staff overall are friendly and very helpful. The hotel location is consider strategic if you rent a car but if you are rely on public transport, you have to walk 300m to the nearest bus station. Near the oldest mosque in Kuching, this hotel is one of the best choice for muslim tourist.
Alecha T. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 15, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Room was spacious, bathroom was nice; shower with a large showerhead, friendly staff
7.7
My stay at the Dormani Hotel Kuching was comfortable. The room was spacious, the bathroom was big enough for two persons. The toilet and washbasin were also nice. The shower with the large showerhead was a pluspoint, but sometimes no hot water came out of it. I could use the minifridge which sometimes was more like a freezer but it was definitely convenient to have a minifridge to keep your drinks cool. I did not use the TV at all. The suitcase standard was definitely helpful to put my suitcase on and the 'closet' was also helpful even though I could only put a few clothes there but I was able to hang up a few vests. The airco in the room was also alright, it could go in three settings low, medium and high, which was nice because sometimes the airco was too cold. The staff also made up your bed everyday and put your stuff on the table. Roomservice was also fast and the staff helped you immediately if you had a problem with something. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but the roomservice for dinner was fast. I tried to order the Dormani burger a few times, but every time I asked for it they did not have the ingredients. But the food that I did order was nice. Internet/wifi was ok, could've been way better, but I think the wifi overall in Kuching is a bit slow. The staff is very friendly and always greet you whenever you go out. The security also greet you every time. Even the manager of the hotel. Do bear in mind that a mosque is close-by the hotel. I knew that the hotel would be close to the hotel, but not that close. It's literally 300m from the hotel and you can hear the prayers clearly. So if you're muslim this hotel would be perfect for you.
Noraisikin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
worth for money

clean room, friendly staff and nice ambience
8
I just want to say thank you very much for the pleasurable stay at your hotel. My family (who visited me for breakfast buffet), complimented your food. I love your clean, carpetless room, and I love the fact that it is the first hotel where I can communicate in my own mother tongue! Would definitely consider to come again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dormani Hotel Kuching KuchingDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - HallwayDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De DormaniDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De DormaniDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani


AS-AGWEB-3A01