Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormani Hotel Kuching

Lot 68, Jalan Datuk Ajibah Abol, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hallway Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Reception Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani Dormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Mohd Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Value for Money

clean, near city, great location
6
Report this review
Wasim G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Good location, steps away from masjid.

The food was excellent although only had breakfast, the location is ideal close to riverfront and mosque, room was very large and nice big windows with a lovely view over Kuching
9.7
A very pleasant stay here, this was my first time in Kuching and the staff are very helpful and polite, Aircon works fine, room service is on time and complimentary bottled water is toped up daily. Also a fridge in the room, prayer mat and surah yasin is a nice touch. The only problem encountred was wifi connection in the room although staff did everything they could to sort, This was due to a TM problem (broadband provider). Overall i can recommend this hotel if ur on a budget and want a bang for buck place. Thankyou dormani😀
Report this review
Jack V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 9, 2015
Excellent value for money hotel in centre of Kuchi

Location, friendlyness of staff, availability
8.7
I had an excellent stay before and after I visited Bako national park and climbed Santabong moutain. Staff is extremely helpfull. Rooms are not luxury but adequate. Good shower with warm water. I paid US$33 per night including a very good local breakfast.
Report this review
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
great hotel only room bit small

friendly staff and clean
9.3
Marvellous
Report this review
Chek B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
disturbing.

cheap.
6
nil.
Report this review
Nor R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Good Hotel

The hospitality given by the reception counter. upon arrival I need not have to wait so long to be checked in. overall this hotel suits me as a solo traveler.
8
It was good. I have no problem wuth the room.
Report this review
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Easy Strategic Hotel

Value, Location, Cozy
8
The hotel is located in center of city and nearby with mosque. It is suitable for those muslim that worry about food because you will find a lot of restaurant nearby. Everything was okay and as expected.
Report this review
Mohd I. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
good hotel but i am expecting more..

centrally located..simple and comfort
6.7
good but should provide wifi..
Report this review
Gordon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Close to city centre, local eating places and near river front (Waterfront)
6.3
Memorable and comfortable stay.
Report this review
Rachel C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Great for early risers!

central location, attentive staff, good breakfast
7.7
The staff at the Dormani Hotel were friendly and wonderful about answering questions. The hotel is located right next to hawker centres and only a five minute walk to the bus to Bako National Park. Sunset views from the hotel were amazing. The drawbacks were that the hotel was located right across the street from a mosque, and the call to prayer began at 5:13 every morning. My room also had a problem with ants; the kek lapis I bought as a present for a friend had to be thrown out because the ants found their way inside.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dormani Hotel Kuching KuchingDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - HallwayDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De DormaniDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07