Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormani Hotel Kuching

Lot 68, Jalan Datuk Ajibah Abol, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 20 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Yasmin M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
True Sarawak hospitality

hospitality, food , original
9.3
We were genuinely surprised by the kind hospitality - we even got a welcome cookie from the reception. The staff are very helpful and friendly - a simple request for the iron was met in a blink of an eye. The room was clean. Breakfast spread was delicious.It is kids friendly too. My 3 year old son loved the omelette very much that he had to have two. We would love to stay here again during our next trip to Kuching.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Its good

Terbaik
7
Nur A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Good

Breakfast,place near to shopping and parking
8.3
Very good
Norsakira J. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Affordable

Near to restaurant, walking distance to Waterfront and Souveniers shop
7.7
Good. The rooms were clean. Near to Mosque, easy for Muslim visitors to perform prayers accordingly. Breakfast is so-so, should serve Sarawak cuisines like Mee Kolok, Laksa Sarawak or Mee Sapi. I suggest that the hotel provide a more comfortable towels (bigger size).
Nor I. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Good & value for money

Easy access, security, nearby mosque
9.7
Mohd T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Nothing

the place is strategic
4
Not good
Sallehudin A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
the hotel is ok

cleanliness, location n airconditions
6.7
During my stay at this hotel with my family, i find that services a bit slow. Slow response when i asked for something. Food is not so good, keep repeating the same mistake even after told.
Mamat C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Good Hotel

Clean, Location and staff friendly
6
Abu Z. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 17, 2014
nice quite and affordable budget hotel

good airconditin well maintained cold and nice delicious breakfast..
10
Pleasant nice and quite environment. Anybody can stay here and advised to the management do maintained the airconditon because it is important for us in a hot country to have a good cold aircondition.. thank you
Adlin Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
It is value for money

Located near to the mosque, quiet & clean room.
7.7
My stay at Dormani Hotel was satisfactory. I recommended this hotel for muslim as it was very near to the mosque. It was not difficult to eat as there was a food court and a restaurant nearby. The room is quite comfortable but it was rather small. Not appropriate for families with children, just suitable if you are travelling alone or with your spouse.
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
Dormani Hotel Kuching KuchingDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Superior RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Deluxe RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - HallwayDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - ReceptionDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De DormaniDormani Hotel Kuching Kuching - Cafe De Dormani


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03