or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa

1-3-4 Hanakawado, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0033 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dormy Inn Asakusa

Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Spa Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Spa Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Interior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages
Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View from the room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Double Non Smoking
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Kavita F. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Well looked after rooms and a good night's sleep

Comfortable rooms, helpful staff
8.3
For a budget chain, we felt the standards were good. Having chosen a larger room, we had plenty of space and room amenities were good. Beds particularly comfortable. Bathroom was small, a pod bathroom like those aboard cruise ships, but perfectly functional. Unexpected was the fantastic view we had of the Skytree and Asahi buildings, a really great bonus. Loved the outdoor foot spa and the massage service. Breakfast was poor, probably the only poor food we had in our 2.5 weeks in Japan, really. Desk staff were very helpful on a number of questions. Location pretty good for access to subways, sights and dining options.
Restaurant Tip: There's a branch of Korean yakiniku chain GyuKaku nearby, where you can order your chosen cuts of meat (and vegetables) to cook on the barbecue in front of you. We thought their marinades were particularly tasty and enjoyed our meal there.
Lim N. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2012
lovely hotel

small but good location
7.7
the hotel is small just enough for 2 person to stay but overall everything is ok. the location of the hotel is good. near to subway station and sensoji temple.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sensoji temple is nearby only.
Marco R. Groups Australia, October 24, 2012
Great location with extra mile

Great location
8.7
The hotel is within access from both JR and Metro line. It is far from the central Tokyo enough to enable us to see and feel the difference between Ginza and Nihon Bashi which are the business district, which gave us a relief at the end of our business day. And since there are the Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Tree, the latest attraction in Tokyo one station away, it makes the hotel a good location for weekend stay as well. The hotel offers a public spa facility which time limit to separate male and female patrons. It also offers the late night noodle from 9 to 11 pm for the customers. We noticed that the late night soba noodle as well as the extra spa was quite popular amongst the Japanese hotel stayers. Staff with limited English would ask you every evening when we returned to the hotel and get the room keys whether we would like a western or Japanese style breakfast. Both styles have access to the salad bar which makes the offer completed. We really enjoyed the facilities it offers as well as the location.
Tippayaporn H. Groups Thailand, October 22, 2012
great hospitality

close to Sensoji temple
8.3
I really appreciate for their hospitality. Front staffs are very nice and fluent English. Japaness and western style breakfast are avaiable. Public bath is separated between men and women, services both in and outdoor on the roof floor.Five minute walk easy to go to Asakusa area and Sensoji temple. Many Japaness restaurants around this area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sensoji temple
Tippayaporn H. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2012
์Nice hotel for our family

Onsen in hotel our family love this one !!
8.7
This hotel very near with attraction place like Asakusa temple , JR / metro station 5 min walk from metro station to hotel Onsen available in this hotel and good veiw from hotel to see the river. Allow late check out
Shopping Tip: This hotel very closed to JR / metro station , easy for shopping @ Tokyo
Siri-On S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 21, 2012
great location and nice view

view from room is very nice. hotel staff is helpful.
9
stayed for a night before going to nikko. very easy to get to tobu station and asakusa temple. hotel staff is helpful. they kept my luggage when i went to nikko since i came back for another night. they also help me send my luggage to hotel in osaka. room is rather small for regular room. queen room is better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go with river view room. If you need to go out early, you can ask to take out your breakfast. They are very well prepared for it.
Leonard D. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Convenient location next to Asakusa Station

The features of the hotel that I like included the English language skills of the reception personnel, the complimentary internet access and coffee provided in the reception area for guests. A late night complimentary noodle dish was also provided. The spa facility, separate for males and females, was also a bonus.
8
The hotel is good value for money. Individual facilities were clean and well run although overall the hotel is clearly old and ready for renovation. The staff was polite and helpful and their English language skills were sufficient to deal with inquiries. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Asakusa Station. The rooms are on the small side but not overly so and this is not uncommon in Japanese hotels. I would stay at the Nagasaki Dormy again.
Lim N. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel

small but good location
8
the hotel is small and just enough for 2 person to stay only. Night got free ramen. good location and its near to sensoji temple.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: need to go to sensoji temple, skytree.
Lim N. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
lovely hotel

small but good location
7.7
small hotel but good service. free ramen at night and very good location.the staff is helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to sensoji temple, sumida cruise and skytree.its nearby only.
Lim N. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
lovely hotel

small but good location
7.7
good location just few minutes from subway station. near to sensoji temple, sumida river cruise and skytree. staff are helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to sensoji temple and skytree.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa TokyoDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - SpaDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - SpaDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - InteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View from the roomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby AttractionDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby AttractionDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby AttractionDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Double Non SmokingDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Double Non SmokingDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - SpaDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View

Customer Reviews - Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08