Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa

1-3-4 Hanakawado, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0033 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dormy Inn Asakusa
Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Spa Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Spa Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Spa Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Facilities Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior
Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Double (1Bed) - Non Smoking River Side - 2 person Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Double (1Bed)- Non Smoking Station Side -2 person Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
825 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (825)
Sort by:
Eric F. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Go There, Enjoy !

Get free Coffee 24H, Onsen is available on 10th floor (timewise limited between women/men), Massage, Laundry etc.,
8
Once again at the Dormy Inn Asakusa. This time it was a Friday meaning that my partner had the chance to use the onsen on the 10th floor, it's timewise exclusively available for men or for women. Since we were at this hotel a few days ago we were also able to leave our heavy suitcase while we made a short 2-day excursion and pick it back up when we returned to the hotel, very convenient and very flexible. Our stay was somewhat interrupted by a false fire alarm occuring at 5am in the morning. Well, I usually go to the onsen at that time anyway so the time didn't bother me, .. and a close took at the Japanese Fire Engine which turned up in front of the hotel was also very interesting. Once again Dormy Inn Asakusa, once again very satisfied.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try it, you will love it !
Eric F. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Love it every time !

Good Location, Good Hotel Features, Friendly Staff, An Onsen on the Top Floor with Fantastic View
8.7
Once again stayed at the Dormy. I've stayed at many hotels in Tokyo and this one remains pretty well the top of my list concerning preferred places to stay. Location is very convenient, eg: close to the Asakusa Subway which takes you swiftly to Ueno, one subway stop to Tokyo Sky Tree, of course, you are directly in Asakusa itself, and around the corner is the ferry station to take you to Odaiba (or arrive from there). The hotel is great. Try out this hotel - you will like it !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Of course Tokyo Sky Tree, also Asakusa with famous shrine and all those interesting shopping streets.
Josephine M. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2012
Great Location and Nice Onsen...

Sky Tree View Room and Hotel's Location is Great..
8.3
Hotel is just few steps to Shopping Mall,Sightseeing,NightLife and Nice View..
Genelyn J. Solo travelers Iceland, September 24, 2012
Best hotel in town

Clean, nice view, near to all stations, very good Japanese breakfast
10
The hotel was brilliant. The bathroom is a bit small but hey its Tokyo! It's very accessible since the Asakusa Sta. is just a few steps. The view is very nice, the Sumida River, Tokyo Sky Tree and Asahi breweries. Its very clean and staff are helpful. The foot soaking is very relaxing especially with tired feet.
Travel tip: Its better to book the Sky tree side. The view is amazing. And if you get there by train be ready to haul your luggage through stairs since the station only has one flight of escalator and tree more flight of stairs :)
Thee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2012
perfect location and nice hotel

great onsen bath and free ramen
8.3
this hotel is very near to Asakusa station (Ginza line & Asakusa line), opposite hotel is shopping centre, behind is the shopping street and many restaurant. this hotel got an Onsen Bath at 10th floor, for lady is afternoon (12.30 - 5.00 pm ) for man (5.30pm - 10.00am next day). also a free Onsen foot bath at 10th floor, can see night view of the Tokyo Tower and the Ajuma river. room is very comfortable. free breakfast - can chose Japenses or Western style. from Asakusa station (keiyu line) direct to Haneda airport. only 42 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sensoji Temple just five minutes walk, Taxi Cruise station to Odaiba just 2 minutes walk.
Wilai L. Families with older children Thailand, September 15, 2012
Good hotel and near sighseeing places

convenience for travelling and close to the station
8
Hotel was located in the intersting sighseeing places, Tokyo Sky Tree, Asakusa and Senjoji Temple and any shoping area. Also from hotel can go to any where easily, due to close to subwsy station and train station. There are many restuarant located surrounding that area, therefore it easy to find the place for having food.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2012
Great Location, nice helpful staff

Location, free Japanese breakfast, the pillow bar and other 10th floor amenities
8.7
I stayed 10 days at Dormy Inn Asukasa and was really happy, although it didn't start that way. My first room had a horrible cigarette smell, but I tried to bear with it. Just two hours into my sleep, I couldn't stand the stench anymore. I called the front desk to complain and asked to change rooms. Within a couple of minutes, the desk clerk arrived at my door with the key to a new room. That kind gesture really made my trip!
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the free Japanese breakfast (not the Western), the free night-time noodles, the 10th floor facilities such as the pillow bar, the massage, foot-bath, and spa. I would suggest asking for a riverside room. The location is great for the SkyTree, Asahi Bldg, Sensoji, and the Thunder Gate.
Karhoong E. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2012
great small room with good service

very functional and close to attractions
9.7
set in a great location- near the station and also the canal which provided great site seeing areas close by say within 300m rooms where very practical small but very functional like most japanese rooms, service like massages and hotbaths spas topped it off which were all very good value
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close walk to the canal area and relax while watching the surroundings it will teach you a few things
Anna R. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2012
Great location but small room

Hotel's location was near 2 stations which was very convenient. Room was small but clean and very helpfull staff
9
Although the room was small, we had a restfull stay at Dormy Inn Asakusa. Since we just stayed there to sleep room size was no problem. It had everything in it -coffee, tea, robes, slippers, hair dryer, soap, shampoo, conditioner, comb, toothbrush, toothpaste,etc. The staff was very helpful giving us details on how to go to Hakone and other places of interest and can speak English. Breakfast was a choice of japanese or western menu and came with soup and salad bar. They even have free noodle soup at night!
Travel tip: If you like to have a Japanese sword as souvenir, you can get it here in Asakusa. Its near the hotel on the way to the shrine. We did not find it in Kyoto or Osaka. Since the hotel is very near 2 stations, it was easy to go to other places in tokyo like the tsukiji market and ginza area. Do try their sushis and Japanese beef either in sukiyaki, shabushabu, or yakiniku.
Ruth C. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2012
Great location and very helpful staff

Onsen and breakfast included in stay.
9
we loved the dormy inn asakusa, there is a great market just across the road where i did lots of present shopping. the hotel has all the amenities you need and more. we loved the onsen and the foot spa particularly. brekkies were good and even offered vegetarian option. staff were really nice and helpful. rooms are small as expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free washing machine just pay if you use the dryer. Free noodles in the evening if you wish but heaps of eating options nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa TokyoDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - SpaDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - SpaDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - SpaDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby AttractionDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby AttractionDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Nearby AttractionDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - FacilitiesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Double (1Bed) - Non Smoking River Side - 2 personDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Double (1Bed)- Non Smoking Station Side -2 personDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - FacilitiesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - FacilitiesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - FacilitiesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C02