or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa

1-3-4 Hanakawado, Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0033 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dormy Inn Asakusa
Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Spa Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest Room Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Facilities Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - View
Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Spa Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Exterior Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages
Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Paopitaya S. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
7.3
Great location close to Metro, Asakusa, and Sumida River. Good for "Hanami" or Sakura Festival. All in walking distance. Room relatively small compare to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Asakusa Sensoji is a MUST go. There is Flea Market around and We like it very much.
Choi C. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2012
the best service i have ever gotten from a hotel!

gorgeous Onsen bath, amazing view of the Sumida river, very comfortable room, and only minutes away from lots of sights and the Metro
9
arrived early and they had no problem holding our bags until check-in, and even took our bags to our room for us. the concierge was outstanding! he directed me to good viewing areas for the sakura blossoms and even went with me to a local shop near the temple to translate for me to the shop keeper! i was quite surprised at how good the quality of this hotel was for the price and being a 3 star. i have stayed in so called 4 and 5 star hotels that didn't even come close to the dormy inn. i will definitely stay there again when i return to tokyo. highly reconfigured!.
Hotel Feature Tip: you must try the onsen bath here! it is without a doubt a treat after a long day of sightseeing.
Nikki T. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, Friendly Staffs!!!

close to asakusa station (metro line), hotel room includes breakfast, free ramen from 9pm-11:00pm!
9.7
it was the best decision to stay in this hotel as it's right next to the sumida river and park! you can see the view of tokyo sky tree and the asahi building easily! senso-ji temple is just around 10 minutes walk and since our hotel is so near the temple, we were able to visit the temple at night and take night shots! there are so many neighboring restaurants and stores so you won't go hungry!
Hotel Feature Tip: 10th floor has a free use of washing machine, you only get to pay 100yen for 30 minutes "drying" though. It's worth it! Free use of Onsen but check on the timing.
Katrina W. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2012
Great location, awesome breakfast

Breakfast, location
8.7
Nice stay, good value for money. My room was exceptionally clean and nicely appointed. It was small, ok for one person, but two would be a squeeze. The staff were polite and efficient but not overly friendly. The breakfast is amazing, I already miss having a Japanese breakfast to start the day. My biggest grip would be the sole, slow elevator. Being on the 3rd floor I'd have happily taken stairs but that wasn't even an option. Great location, loved the view of the cherry blossoms and the short stroll to the station.
Sitas M. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2012
Good location, not so impressed with other things

Location close to subway station and the river
6
We selected this hotel largely because of nice location and a promise of river view. Arriving at the hotel with good impression of Dormy Inn from our stay the other night at Dormy Inn Higashi Umeda in Osaka, the feeling is positive and somewhat expecting the same standard. However, we are not impressed especially by the service staff here. At first, the guy handed to us a room key - then said "Oh, sorry, wrong room" then handed us the key for another room. The result is, we get a small room with no view. The first key was on the opposite side - hence the river view. It is just bad first impression. The room is the smallest compared to other places where we stayed. Within Asakusa area, Blue Wave Inn offers bigger room at similar price. The public bath for this hotel, sadly, there is only one room. So the hotel arranges it this way - during the day time is for women, from 5pm and throughout the night is for men. Other places like Dormy Inn Higashi Umeda offer two separate rooms that are open almost all the time. We are not impressed and will not re-visit this hotel unless there is no choice.
Chonvit T. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2012
Good service and location

Service
8.3
Very nice and friendly service, good location, easy for travel, just too small room
Pattaraporn K. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2012
Nice and clean.

Nice and clean. Free ramen noodle provided at late night. Situated at riverside with a view of new Sky Tower
9
Nice and clean. Free ramen noodle provided at late night. Situated at riverside with a view of new Sky Tower. However, the location is not right in downtown, and hence it takes around 15-20 mins to switch subway line to get there. Might not be convenient for a rush traveler.
Chonvit T. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2012
Good service and location

Service
8.3
Very nice and friendly service, good location, easy for travel, just too small room
Choy Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
convience place

traffic shopping just few mins walk
7.7
is good place to sightseeing, excellent room view facing the beautiful river, staff is helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: room with a river view and sightseeing tower
Lucrecia G. Solo travelers Spain, April 4, 2012
Great location ^^

location is one of the best features of this hotel. Close to metro line Ginza and Asakusa. Direct ride from Narita Aiport by Sky Access Line.
9.3
* The staff is really helpful and they speak good enough English to get you around. * Rooms are small as per Japanese standards (specter of almost any hotel anyway) but clean and the river side has a small balcony which gives you a lovely view. * Breakfast is a little off in the western side but the Japanese style breakfast is really good :) As are the free noodles after 9pm! * Try the communal bath. * The back of the hotel has this riverside walk (lovely in spring, around the sakura time) and there you can get tix to the river cruises to Adaiba and whatnot. Really convenient. * Totally worth it ^^
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a river view room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa TokyoDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - SpaDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Guest RoomDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - FacilitiesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ViewDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - SpaDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - ExteriorDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa Tokyo - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Dormy Inn EXPRESS Asakusa, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B01