Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Kobkul S.
Thailand
May 15, 2016
good location, free onsen
quite good for a night before getting to the airport

Yip W.
Malaysia
May 02, 2016
Value for money
Compared with many 3 stars rated hotel room within Tokyo area, Dormy Inn Asakusa is definitely value for money for its much spacious room. Clean and what is best is the facilities provided i.e. onsen and FOC rental for various type of pillows. What is really different and the winning point is free use of branded shampoo and complimentary miso ramen for room guests. Will share with friends and stay there again in my next visit.

Junggun L.
South Korea
April 25, 2016
All goog
Good

LAI L.
Hong Kong
April 19, 2016
Nice Hotel for Budget Travel with good experience
- Good location, just 3-5 mins was from the metro stations - Free Noodle offer at night - Free foot hot spring - Super nice view from the riverside room , can see the sky tree - Polite staff with good service

LAI L.
Hong Kong
April 19, 2016
Super good Inn for budget travel
- Good location, just 3-5 mins was from the metro stations - Free Noodle offer at night - Free foot hot spring - Super nice view from the riverside room , can see the sky tree - Polite staff with good service

Airu L.
Singapore
April 08, 2016
Outstanding facilities
Location is about 5 mins walk from control station, conveniently located along the ginza and asakusa line. Hotel is also about 5-8 mins walk from the temple and is less than a min from the sumida river with Amazing view of Sakura trees. Facilities is outstanding, besides a noise of Japanese or western style breakfast, there is also a spread of buffet breakfast food The hotel also provides noodles as supper from 930pm onwards. Effectively, I save on both breakfast and dinner at this hotel. There is also a 5 mins per room welcome massage, complimentary upgrade of shampoo and conditioner, free foot bath, sauna, microwave and ice machine on the 10th floor. There is also a variety of pillows that we can take to our room to use too. Service from housekeeping to breakfast staff are all outstanding and sincere. I stayed in 3 hotels during this tokyo trip and this hotel is definitely my fave. Will highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay at this hotel again

Onnicha U.
Thailand
April 03, 2016
Nice and good location
The hotel very close to metro Ginza line , room is clean, staff very nice , onzen is fantastic

Christine P.
Singapore
March 18, 2016
Close to subway, by the river
Close to subway station, river view from some rooms, onsen
I always choose Dormy Inn when there is one, and all the rooms are the same. This one is slightly different - decor is different and room and corridor feel old. Only one onsen- women and men take turns. Location is good if you want to go to sensoji and skytree, but I will return to stay in shinjuku in future, as I like the vibrancy and variety of shops/eateries in shinjuku better.

Kum W.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Value for Money!!
very good location and value for money. Nice view to Tokyo Skytree!! Will consider staying the same hotel during my next visit.

kathleen C.
United States
March 15, 2016
Great value in a great location
Incredibly comfortable beds and pillows, location, great free breakfast
I would definitely stay here again. Great value. Tiny bathroom but great water pressure. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river. They have their own bath and an outdoor foot bath.