Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormy inn Obihiro

9-11-1 Minami, Nishi 2 jou, Obihiro City, Obihiro, Japan 080-0012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Guest Room Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Guest Room Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Guest Room Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Shared Bath Space Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Restaurant Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Restaurant Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Restaurant Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Restaurant Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Restaurant Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Ramen Noodle Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Shared Bath Space Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior
Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Reception Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Lobby Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Interior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Shared Spa in the second floor Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Spa Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Spa Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Exterior Dormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Spa
Area: Obihiro City Number of Rooms: 194

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Clement C. Couples Hong Kong, February 19, 2014
5 minutes walk from train station

location, onsen, noodles at night
9.3
there are many similar grade hotels around the train station. If you like onsen during your stay, this is the choice. complementary night noodle is a plus.
Sin K. Business travelers China, October 9, 2013
good value hotel

tidy and clean, lcoation is good
9.7
i will stay there next time. it is very good value hotel
Ross M. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Fantastic value hotel in central location

Great Spa, central location, local restaurants are excellent
9
Great value hotel, easy parking, comfortable rooms and a fantastic spa
Randolph Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Above my expectations

Free Ramen, Hot Spring and clean hotel
10
When we booked this hotel, it was one of the cheapest, so we didn't have any expectation. However, this hotel is one of the most satisfied hotel during my stay in Japan. Very luckily, the hotel provided free Ramen for 2 hours from 9-11. The hot spring is clean and tidy. Room size is adequate. Really well over my expectation on the price. Highly recommended.
Seng C. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2013
A city hotel located in the city centre.

Friendly staff, good location in the city centre, comfortable bed.
8
This is the hotel located in the city centre, you only need 6 minutes walk to the train station, many good restaurants are near to the hotel, with free car park, make us very easy to access in the surround area.
Shirley L. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2013
Wonderful onsen with natural setting

Great facilities, friendly staff and an onsen to enjoy within the hotel. Yukata provided as well.
9
It was a good start to our trip in Hokkaido, as Obihiro was our first place we visited. The Tokachi area had several interesting places to visit. At Dormy Inn Obihiro, the friendly staff provided us with information about where to find good food, and directions to the shopping area. The Inn had free ramen for supper which was a nice end to the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
David C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2013
Easy accessible from Train Station just about 300m

Good location, near by night spot area with many choice of restaurants.
8.7
Theresa G. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Helpful Front desk staff and excellent location

New and clean hotel with extremely helpful front desk staff
8.7
Excellent location near to JR station. In the middle of everything!
Esther M. Families with young children Canada, July 29, 2012
Great hospitality and best location

provides all your needs, unbeatable location
9
This is our third visit to Hokkaido and our second time staying in Obihiro. Dormy Inn is a great choice and we are glad that we stayed for 4 nights there and used it as a base to explore Eastern Hokkaido. It is right in the middle of all the restaurants and shopping streets, with convenient stores all within 2 mins walk. Parking was included in the rate. For the first night, we parked at a lot across the street at the back of the hotel because we arrived after midnight but for the rest of the nights, they reserved a space for us and we parked right in the hotel lot. The four of us stayed in a twin room. It was not particularly roomy but very clean and had everything we needed. The air conditioner was a saver as it was over 32C outside. The shower area was a bit small but adequate. The fridge was also super efficient as we could even store our ice cream there. Although I never got a chance to use the bath, the area was nicely equipped and the baths looked attractive. We did not try breakfast and the evening free noodles as we were out all day. However, the staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient. Though most of them do not speak English, they do understand simple English and we had no problem communicating. I would certainly use Dormy Inn again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The laundry room was inside the female bath changing area and was opened 24 hr. Washing was free and even detergent was provided. The dryers were efficient as well, 100yen for 20 mins and dried a medium small load very well.
James A. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2012
Nice hotel but rooms were small

location to downtown shops and eats
7.7
The room promised at time of booking indicated 2 beds in the room. Upon arrival there was only one in the room given. Staff was very helpful more so because we did not speak japanese and they stil took care of us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dormy inn Obihiro ObihiroDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Guest RoomDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Guest RoomDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Guest RoomDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Shared Bath SpaceDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - RestaurantDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - RestaurantDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - RestaurantDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - RestaurantDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - RestaurantDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Ramen NoodleDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Shared Bath SpaceDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - ReceptionDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - LobbyDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - InteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Shared Spa in the second floorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - SpaDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - SpaDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - ExteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - SpaDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - SpaDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - ExteriorDormy inn Obihiro Obihiro - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B02