Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dormy Inn Toyama

4-8 Otemachi, Toyama City Center, Toyama, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 179 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Tsz M. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2016
Nice hotel with good location
4
Nice hotel with good location
Report this review
Yuen K. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2016
Spring Spa is nice
5
Car park space is limit, I need to park to other carpark which is 5 mins walking distance. It limited my plan, as I need to pay every single time when I use my car....
Report this review
Kelly T. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2016
2 night stay
4.3
Location is a little far if u walk however, u can take tram (blue line) over which will take about 5 mins. Hot spring was good for good relaxing nights. I do find the basin in the room a little weird too. Overall still a good stay for short 2 nights.
Report this review
Yuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2016
good
5.3
good
Report this review
Derek D. Families with young children Portugal, April 28, 2016
Location, simple and clean!
6.3
Just love Dormy Inn hotels! Onsen / bath area was nice! Just opposite to the Daiwa shopping mall where there are some good restaurants... The bed was a bit on the hard side but overall me and my family had a good time staying there!
Report this review
Tsz C. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2016
Great!
6.3
Like the onsen and the free ramen! Very convenient location!
Report this review
Laura B. Couples Australia, April 20, 2016
In Toyama
6.3
Very enjoyable stay in Toyama. Loved the free raman noodles and the hot spring
Report this review
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Not ideal hotel for transit in toyama
3.3
Despite the onsen is nice, the location of this hotel is not really ideal for travellers who transit in toyama for other destination eg alpine kurobe route. It's about 1.2-1.5km walking distance to toyama train station. Hotel itself is old and room is relatively small, no comment on cleaners but moderate for just a night stay. Wondering why this hotel got 8.3 rating ( one of the reason I chosen this hotel). Our rating would be just around 7-7.5.
Report this review
Ho S. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2016
Good location & facilities
6
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. I really like the facilities here where onsen is available till 3 am. Free ramen is also provided every night. Location is convenient for transport. I will stay in this hotel again if I happen to come back to Toyama.
Report this review
Daniel L. Couples Canada, April 12, 2016
Wonderful
6.7
I would never hesitate going to Dormy Inn once again. Our room was just a little to small for our needs, but service, amenities, cleanliness, delicious free soup at night and great onsen made our stay wonderful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
Dormy Inn Toyama ToyamaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Double RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Double RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Entrance of RestaurantDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - RestaurantDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - ReceptionDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - BuffetDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - BuffetDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Food and BeveragesDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - InteriorDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Business CenterDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - InteriorDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - ShopsDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - ExteriorDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - RestaurantDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Internet CornerDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - InteriorDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - ExteriorDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Guest RoomDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - FacilitiesDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - SpaDormy Inn Toyama Toyama - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01