or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel

Jalan SS12/1, Subang Jaya, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terazza Brasserie Restaurant Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Emperor Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Emperor Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Piano Lounge Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Lounge Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Living Area Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Lounge Meeting Room Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Emperor Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terazza Brasserie
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 478
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Yan F. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2014
Horrible 5-star hotel stay

None
4
Lousy, was there for 2 weeks, both biztrips. 1st trip booked by company, room slightly below average but stayed in the newer wing, drinks & toiletries only catered to 1-2 ppl. Lots of noise outside the door though it's another room. 2nd trip booked by self as not in time for company to book it. Was given a room in the old wing. Horrible. Taps were squeaking, very errie, temperature increased to the max (25-28/30 range) but it was freezing. When requested for shuttle, and concierge informed to wait and he'll call me when the bus comes, but no. luckily i asked in time, else the bus is leaving without me.
Yan F. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2014
Inconvenient
4
Lousy, was there for 2 weeks, both biztrips. 1st trip booked by company, room slightly below average but stayed in the newer wing, drinks & toiletries only catered to 1-2 ppl. Lots of noise outside the door though it's another room. 2nd trip booked by self as not in time for company to book it. Was given a room in the old wing. Horrible. Taps were squeaking, very errie, temperature increased to the max (25-28/30 range) but it was freezing. When requested for shuttle, and concierge informed to wait and he'll call me when the bus comes, but no. luckily i asked in time, else the bus is leaving without me.
Vivian T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Not bad stay

location, staff performance
7
about the room, got some smell of dampness of our bed, not that well,another room was good, not such problem, staff performance quite nice, decorate of room and hall way should be improve as it was a 5 star hotel, seems like quite a time didn't renovate its room, felt not that match with lobby
Calvin T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2014
Grand Dorset Subang

location, staff members and room
8
Wong A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Not satisfied

Nothing fantastic
3.7
Hotel room is old and not up to the standard with this rating shown on website. Wonder how they could have 4 stars.
Jon C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
Very poor, long slow check in, tired room, noisy

Checking out, the exit, getting in my car
4.3
I have in excess of 120 nights in Hotels this year, this was the worst by far. I had a 25 minute check in as they could not find my booking, I was given a tired room , the people above me partied till 2am despite 3 complaints to reception, food was average to poor, my morning was interrupted by Piano and Violin exams in the next room!. Nobody asked "how was your stay ? During checkout. Basically an unacceptable experience.
Siew N. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2014
Good location, comfortable, good buffet breakfast

Location, Cleanliness and Food
9
The breakfast spread is good and interesting. Strategically located in the town of Subang. Room is big and spacious.
Ee T. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2014
Everything was fine and wifi internet speed is goo

Everything was fine and wifi internet speed is good
7.7
Everything was fine and wifi internet speed is good
Boon H. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2014
Average Experience

Not really able to name them
5.7
Can be better. Overall dull and lacks the spark and zest
Xian L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2014
value for money and quiet location and clean room

location, room condition and service
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terazza Brasserie RestaurantDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The EmperorDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The EmperorDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Piano LoungeDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier LoungeDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Living AreaDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Lounge Meeting RoomDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The EmperorDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terazza Brasserie

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03