or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel

Jalan SS12/1, Subang Jaya, Bandar Sunway, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terazza Brasserie Restaurant Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Emperor Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Emperor Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Piano Lounge Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Lounge Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Living Area Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Lounge Meeting Room Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The Emperor Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terazza Brasserie
Area: Bandar Sunway Number of Rooms: 478
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1225)
Sort by:
Philip T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2014
KL trip

None
5
Not pleasant as rooms were not well maintained .. The water from the tap was brownish ...
Tan T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Nice Hotel with good service

Good location, nice breakfast, nice staff service
6.7
My personal view that the carpet of the hotel room should be right time to change as the room is smelly.
Chee K. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Met expectations

Great pool, spacious room and variety for breakfast
8
Hits and misses really. Some staff clearly performed beyond expectations while others are below par. The bell boy dug into his bag of tricks to get a cab on a Friday night but no one repaired my desk lamp after I reported it. The variety offered during breakfast is good for a couple of days but sorely lack a roti chanai or teh tarik stand. The pool was huge but the gym was a little cramp. In conclusion, this is the best place to stay if you have any business in Subang Jaya.
Tan E. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Good business hotel

Location, peaceful and value
7
Overall okay except for poor room arrangement as book for single bed but given twin beds instead.
Ee S. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2014
Nice hotel!

spa, location, amenities
8
I was there for a medical attachment, and was pleasantly surprised at such a nice hotel, within walking distance of the specialist centers. My hubby came along for some R&R, and he had a good time too - the spa was clean and high standard, the hotel was near a few sizeable malls, and there were good eateries nearby as well. The rooms and amenities were well maintained, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Chia H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Clean

Clean, good service and value for money
5.3
Julienne L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2014
It was Okay

Nothing.
5
Its located next to a hospital. Nothing around. Not even 4 or 5 star standard. More like a 3 star. I'm here because of business trip and will not return again.
Clare P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
Easy go-to Subang Jaya hotel

Location, Wonderful Staff, Comfort
8.7
Another easy stay at the Dorsett. Good location if doing work in the area. Several eateries across the road, just be careful while crossing. The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful.
Chaw K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Comfortable room and good staff service

Clean room , good food and nice staff
8
Only one night stay. Nothing much to appreciate or complain about. Quiet hotel but washroom old-fashioned. A bit run down
Erlysha C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2014
Quiet, Nice Breakfast but Price over rated

Quiet, Nice Breakfast, more European or business oriented
7.7
My kids and I were stayed once 2 yrs ago with a very bad experience due to skin irritation caused by flea bites from dirty carpet, my kids ended up to see dermatologist at Subang Medical Center on the next day before returning home. I believed everyone deserves 2nd chance. We stayed again in this summer and tried our 2nd luck. It's better condition, the room is cleaner after renovation, however, we checked in a room with few broken things, such as, no toilet paper holder, therefore no toilet paper provided as the room service forgot to replace new one. 2 light bulbs were burned out, we called room service to replace new one. Dorsett's breakfast at Terazza Brasserie Restaurant serves local & European cuisine with a Mediterranean theme design and atmosphere, the food varieties are good enough to give you an energetic morning. My unsatisfactory and complaints about the room were somehow being wiped out and compensated after all (checked out with smiles). If you like a hotel located in Metropolitan area, easy access to few shopping malls, yet also can provide you a quiet and peaceful environment, and can jog in the morning at the lake side, this hotel will be best fit in for you. As for business travelers, you might not be happy as you need to pay extra money for Wifi/internet access in the room, while most hotels provide with free at no cost.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terazza Brasserie RestaurantDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The EmperorDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The EmperorDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Piano LoungeDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier LoungeDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Living AreaDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Premier Lounge Meeting RoomDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - The EmperorDorsett Grand Subang Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terazza Brasserie

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07