Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4014 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Mitzi G.
Philippines
May 28, 2016
Great stay:
The staff are very helpful and accomodating. Rooms are small and compact in design. The beds are comfortable. Location very accessible to McDo, Western Union, 7 11 store, mall and MTR. We'll recommend this hotel to friends and will come back again to stay in this hotel.

Felicia T.
Singapore
May 28, 2016
Thoughtful staff and handy facilities
Like any other hotels in HK, Dorsett's rooms are pretty small but nevertheless, it's a cosy little environment with all the necessities installed in it. Likewise, their location isn't exactly the most convenient in the area but their hourly shuttle bus service got it all covered up. I also think that their handy smartphone is a nice gesture for their guests and I really appreciate it. I was taken care by Cathy Cheung during both check-in and check-out, special thanks to her for making the procedures so effortlessly smooth. In addition, I would like to thank their concierges, Gary Poon and another friendly Singaporean manager (whom I forgot to catch his name), for highlighting the Kowloon's MTR express luggage check in which helped me to reduce lots of trouble from making a detour! Dorsett's staff are absolutely well-trained and thoughtful. From things like helping me with my super heavy luggage as soon as I stepped out of the taxi, and even helping me with my shopping bags to the lift was really thoughtful of them. I really appreciate these a lot and will definitely come back to stay during my next trip!

Xinyi L.
Singapore
May 27, 2016
Positive Surprises
We didn't do much research of this hotel except that fact that the airport shuttle service stops at this hotel (they only have selected hotels in different region) and also the fact that they provide shuttle serivce to Langham Place which is pretty convenient because the MTR is just there! We later found out that the walking distance to Olympic station is just 7 to 10 minutes away and also their shuttle service stops not just at Langham Place, but also Silka Hotel at Temple Street, China Ferry Terminal and also Kowloon Station! Airport Express shuttle bus (it's free!) stops at Dorsett too! I'm gonna write a fuller review of this hotel on Tripadvisor so please go on there tk read more if you're interested.

Jane S.
Philippines
May 26, 2016
Ok
Everything is fine nice hotel to stay but little far... Good thing there was a shuttle service provided.

Dorcas C.
Singapore
May 26, 2016
2 night stay
Easily accessible. Reasonable price with free usage of 3G phone. 👍🏻

li M.
China
May 26, 2016
Average
It is very convenient, but the toilet is very very small and the bed is not comfortable.

Ching F.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
Excellent stay in Hong Kong
A memorable stay at Hong Kong for us. I celebrated my wife's birthday at this hotel and after the hotel get to know about it, the hotel staff even provided us with a birthday cake and a bottle of red wine for us to celebrate in the room ! A very nice hotel with very clean room and friendly staff to begin. The location of the hotel is quite good with McDonald and other food stall just within walking distance. The Hotel also provide us with a free mobile phone that can free calls and surf the internet for free! There is also a free shuttle hourly and departs sharply every hour without delay. Free wifi in the room too.

Chong N.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Value for money and good location
The hotel is good to stay and consider convenient location.

Alexei S.
Philippines
May 23, 2016
Well satisfied customer right! Great job Dorsett Mongkok
Keep up the good work! Great Value for money!

Mei T.
Singapore
May 22, 2016
nil
nil