My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2756 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2756)
Sort by:
Adwin C. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great hotel with small rooms

Service
6.7
overall pleasant stay at the hotel, affordable price
Zhirong I. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Clean and modern hotel at affordable price

Affordable, modern, clean, with friendly staff
7.7
stayed there for 5 nights with my partner and we definitely enjoyed our stay at cosmo hotel mongkok. although a little bit small, the room is clean and modern. the staffs are also friendly. the location of the hotel is just about 10 minutes walk to the mtr station. the hotel provides free shuttle services to and fro the central shopping regions. both my partner and i are satisfied with the hotel and will consider staying there again when we visit hong kong again.
Kelvin Z. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Great customer service, but far from MTR.

Great customer service
7
the customer service is excellent, the staff are all really helpful and friendly. the rooms are a tad small, but that is expected in hk. would really hope the hotel's shuttle could run more frequently as it is really pretty far from mongkok mtr (20 mins walk at least) and the other mtr station it is located nearer to is running the line which doesn't really have much on it, and you would have to take a whole big round back to mongkok or anywhere central which would defeat the purpose of staying in a central hotel. there's a tiny food stall along ivy street by the hotel that opens till late. it's great for supper and i love the guo tie there~ =d
Nightlife Tip: Take the shuttle bus to Mongkok nearby, it's right where the Ladies Market, sneakers street, electronics mall, key camera shops and central shopping points are.
Jenny P. Groups Australia, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and service but small rooms

Shuttle bus
7
I stayed at this hotel for 7 days. The service was great except for one encounter with a lady otherwise the boys at the lobby had really good service. They opened the doors, smiled each time etc. The room I stayed in was quite small, the beds, the bathroom was also small. Everything within arm reaching distance. The only downside is the location, situated in the middle of Mong Kok and Olympic MTR. About 10-15 minutes walk to each. This was compensated by a shuttle bus they ran at every hour but you will need to arrive at the lobby at least 15 minutes beforehand in order to have a seat. Overall it was a pleasant stay but wouldn't go back as the location was not the most convenient place.
Yui K. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
New Hotel with excellent room

Clean, Confortable
8
It is a small but new hotel, with excellent location. You can access the heart of the West Kowloon easily. Advice: Better to require higher floor to get the excellent view of the west Kowloon.
Zafar A. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
Very Friendly Staff

Breakfast, People, and location
9
The staff were very friendly. It made things so much easier as they had perfect English.
Jeremy L. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Comfortable hotel with nice view

Bigger than expected. Suitable for group of 3.
8
The hotel is located in between mongkok and olympic MTR station; 10 minutes away from Olympic and 15 minutes away from Mongkok. Although the hotel is away from the buzzing streets of Mongkok but it is difficult to return there if you meet with a raining weather. Otherwise, there are many delicious and affordable dim sum, congee and dessert stalls around the estate. Besides, the suite room is bigger than i expected and have plenty of room to move around. I would recommend this hotel to young couples who want to have more spaces in their hotel rooms and be able to appreciate a nice view.
Shi L. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
Clean hotel and good location

clean, accessible, free shuttle bus to nearby shopping district
9.3
We were on our honeymoon trip and we had requested the hotel to arrange a double bed for us and at high floor. They not only fulfilled our request, they had also provided a complimentary red wine. Thank you Cosmo Hotel Mongkok. =)
Sudarmo M. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
nice ambience and near mtr

great location
10
they made upgrade for us for free as we are family of 5 without us asking them. will definitely come back. Service was awesome and we even had a welcome fruit basket.
Jorge A. Families with older children Colombia, December 30, 2012
Simple hotel with small rooms

Clean rooms. Good value for money considering it is Hong Kong
7.7
This hotel is good value for money considering it is Hong Kong. The rooms and bathrooms are tiny as it is to be expected. However, they are clean and comfortable enough. The location is relatively close to Olympic station and the hotel provides a free hourly shuttle bus to Mongkok, Kowloon and the Macau Ferry Terminal which is quite convenient. Internet is expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01