Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3467 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3467)
Sort by:
Beng S. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2013
Excellent stay.

Good location, value for money, clean room
7.7
Good location, value for money, clean room, very friendly staffs
Report this review
Prestene J. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2013
Exceeds Expectations!

Modern, Clean and Comfortable, Very Accommodating Staff
9
The room was bigger than expected, given that most Hong Kong hotels are tiny. The modern room interiors were skillfully well-thought-out to provide space and convenience to guests. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, plus towel thread count was good. The hotel staff are amazing! They were very accommodating, attentive, and always ready to answer your questions. Service is 5-star quality! Every dollar we paid for our stay is worth it.
Report this review
Yau M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Clean room and good location

clean room, high floor and good location
5.7
the hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Good breakfast but the room is kinda small if travel along with the older as they hardly feel comfortable with the small room.
Report this review
Elvin M. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Nice room with big window, good location

Nice room, good location, value for money
7.7
We had wonderful experience, the location is very good, just walking distance from MTR and shopping mall (Olympic), some nice local food around (we found yummy dessert house nearby) and there's 24 hours McDonalds just across the road. Room was clean, not so big but me and my husband didn't mind since we spent most of the time outside the hotel. The rate is very reasonable. Overall we really enjoyed our stay there, will recommend the hotel to our family and friends. :)
Report this review
Adi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Pleasant hotel that is nice and new.

New, clean and location.
8
The hotel is well located with plenty of restaurants and convenience store around it. The nearest station in Olympic although Mongkok station is slightly further even though walkable.
Report this review
Hengcky H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Clean small hotel

Clean, fast internet and near public transportation
6.3
My stay was good. The check in and check out were fast. Internet in room is fast. The public transportation, i.e. bus and MTR (olympic station), is nearby, about 8 minutes walk. There is nearby shopping center and the MTR line is moving towards disneyland and Ngong Ping tourist interest.
Report this review
Mabel H. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2013
Comfortable

Location, staff and room
6
Very comfortable , pity that free wifi was not included if u booked though a third party. though room was as " room with Internet", in room wifi was free for an hr om one gadget Free wifi only if you book with the hotel direct.
Report this review
Melissa W. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
For the price you pay great stay

free shuttle, free wifi, restaurants nearby
7.7
Came here with my mum for shopping a day after typhoon 8 in hk, so basically its a gloomy 4d3n for us. Hotel is not located in mongkok but tai kok sui but they provide free shuttle hourly to tourist attraction like, tsim tsa tsui, langham place (which is near ladies market- about 15 mins walk). Nearest MRT station is Olympic about 20 mins walk, which is the same line with tung chung if you wanna got citygate for shopping. Overall room is small but for the price we pay and the location its ok. Although it is written as a 100% smoke free hotel, and we were ask to sign a penalty of hkd 500 if found smoking, we still saw people smoking in the room on the same floor with us(12th floor) room doors wide open (how inconsiderate) and when we complain to the bellboy nothing has been done, for 2 nights in a row when we are done shopping at about 10.30pm our neighbour room (2 rooms away would be wide open and smoking - 3 mens). But of course we mind our own business but just wonder why a 100% smoke free hotel allows such people to smoke in the room with doors wide open. Once u come out from the lift you are able to smell it already. Anyways, apart from that we have a great stay, there are tons of restaurants just outside the hotel, minimarts, 7-11, mc d's , and local foods as well.
Report this review
Bruce S. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2013
Great Location with very attentive staff

Location, transport and convenience
9.7
Cosmo Hotel Mongkok is conveniently located near Olympic MTR station of Tung Chung Line. Because of this, it is easy to travel around Hong Kong by just transferring to other stations thru MTR interchanges. The hotel is also very clean and affordable. Definitely recommended to travellers who like to enjoy the city and hotel as well.
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2013
anythings good

close to restaurants
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01