My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2755 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2755)
Sort by:
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

polite service , moderate price
8.3
the room was not big but just enough for the two of us. the bathroom was really small though. it is a new hotel so it was actually quite clean and the receptionists were friendly. 711, mannings, watsons, wellcome and many local restaurants were just nearby the hotel so it was really convenient for us to get food. if i were to visit hongkong again, i will definitely choose this hotel. the house keeping aunties were very nice and polite too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: olympic station was not far from the hotel(just a few mins walk) and the hotel actually provided shuttle service to langham mongkok, tsim tsa tsui and elements. the local restaurants nearby served good local roasted food, porridges, steamboat and soya bean.
Alice L. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2012
hotel with excellent services

shuttle bus service, nice room
9
as the hotel is a bit out of the way from the mongkok mtr station, the hotel provides shuttle bus service to the stations hourly. room is nice, clean and comfortable. staff is very helpful.
Travel tip: to reach the hotel from the airport, take the airport express train from airport to kowloon where the hotel shuttle bus will pick up at 10 minutes to every hour (8:50am, 9:50am till 10:50pm)
Claire B. Couples Australia, December 22, 2012
The free bus is great

Service is excellent
9.7
This is a great hotel and really good value for Hong Kong. Mongkok is a fun area and we prefer it to Hong Kong island. The MTR is very cheap and easy to use so you can get around with no trouble at all. Would absolutely stay at the Cosmo Hotel again. Cons - the beds are a bit short and the breakfast, while perfectly fine, is not as good as some others we have had.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room with internet included in the price. They charge by the hour if you are in a room where it is not included.
King C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff performance
8.3
Excellent staff. Near to MRT station. Free shuttle bus. Walking distance to lady's market.
Travel tip: must try the foods in the 3rd floor of market nearby the hotel.
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
Always Meets My Expectations

Good location, added staff, fast service
8.3
I have stayed at Cosmo Mong Kok for a few times now, and everytime the staff has met my expectations. The property is very modern, trendy, and well maintained. Lots of cool touches in the room - although small. Property is walking distance to MTR station (Olympic - 5 mins.) Mong Kok area (15 minutes). Highly recommend if there's a good deal.
Lay P. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Comfortable and classy hotel!

Hotel room is relatively big, new and clean room, good view, free shuttle bus services!
10
I really enjoyed my stay! The hotel staff, especially the concierge are friendly and helpful! The free shuttle bus service is convenient and save transport cost for occupants. Please get a room with WiFi if not you will have to go to the lobby to tap on the free WiFi. The hotel room is spacious for a couple, and toilet has rain shower facility!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are taking the free shuttle bus, do come down earlier as the bus might be full especially during peak hours.
Nurashikin B. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Pleasant surprise!

cosy room, shuttle bus, efficient room service, polite staff, clean hotel
8.7
it was our first time staying in this hotel and i have to admit it, it was a pleasant experience. the hotel was very neat, clean, and modern. the superior room was small, but i think that's normal by HK's standards. it was cosy at least. the hotel staff is helpful, and they can converse in English well. props to them for the excellent service. shops very close to this hotel include: 24-hr McDonald's, Watsons, a supermarket, Share Tea (a bubble tea shop) and a halal kebab stall. there's a shuttle bus service as well provided by the hotel, so if you're planning to visit TST and Mong Kok, utilise this service! the hotel is a 5-mins walk to the nearest MTR station which is Olympic. i would say it's still safe to walk in the neighbourhood late at night. one thing i want to point out is, i wasn't aware that i was required to pay a deposit of a certain amount upon checking in. they explained that i'll be staying for more than a couple of days (can't recall exactly the words). it would be good if this rule is pointed out on the booking page so that travelers like myself are aware. all in all, i would definitely stay in this hotel again for my 2nd trip to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: request for a room in the higher floor and which faces the mountain. you'll get a nice view in the morning and at night.
Mee L. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2012
good location hotel with excellent service

Excellent Service
7.7
Hotel room a bit small but normal for HK. The best part is the service at Cosmo Hotel was great from bellboy to Customer Service. The manager, Andrew Lee was great and helped us to provide information of HK.
Ng G. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location

clean room
8
the location was good. there was a mtr olypian station near the hotel. opposite the hotel had alot of hong kong style resturant with reasonable price and nice food. the hotel room was clean and come with free wifi. we felt that this was the best hotel for our hk trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please select a lower floor room as the lift was very slow. If you select higher floor and may have to wait longer time for the lift.
Clara C. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good customer service
8.3
free shuttle service to mtr. service of staff was up to helpful and great. rooms was small.
Travel tip: free shuttle service to mtr. service of staff was up to helpful and great. room was small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07