or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
M K. Couples China, January 16, 2013
Good location but small room

Close to airport express station and Mongkok
6.3
Small room and poor water supply for bathing, the water sometimes cold or over heat. The room facilities just so so. But the location is good, close to airport express station and close to Mongkok.
Varisa Y. Families with young children Thailand, January 16, 2013
good location and friendly service

near mtr olympic, nice clean room, free in-room wifi
8.7
room comfort and clean. everything meet expectations, complimentary shuttle bus is convenience. fitness available 24 hrs.
Faralinah O. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2013
great hotel with 5* service

location are walking distance to mtr station (olympic station) that can bring u direct to disneyland. clean and well maintain room and lobby. things the i like the most is free shuttle service that they provide.
9
my stay in cosmo hotel mongkok was great. i enjoy my stay for 3nights,and feel like home! thumbs up for their hospitality services that they provide,feel like im staying at 5 star hotel. check-in and check-out was smooth with the efficient of their staff.during check-in i was entertain by staff named stephannie and she was great and very helpful. will stay again in this hotel for our next visit.
Shopping Tip: use the free shuttle service that hotel provide to major shopping district especially langham place and canton road.follow the shuttle bus time to drop off and pick up.
Foo Y. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Not a city area, more to residential.

Cleanliness, Environment, Food
7.3
Pei F. Families with older children Singapore, January 15, 2013
Comfortable stay

Nice rooms, friendly staffs, free shuttle service, great night views
8
Location is within walking distance to Mongkok or Olympic station. We love the family rooms and the lobby have a great scent. Great for travelers who want to stay somewhere out of the tourist area.
Paul S. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
Friendly staff, good facilities

shuttered bus
7.3
Stayed there for 7 nights. Staff is helpful, room a bit small but I had smaller in Korea and more expersive. Location is ok, food, local shopping, markets are all walking distance. local laundry shop across the road is helpful. Shuttered bus is useful to get around place. Hotel restaurant and fitness room is poorly setup. Restaurant needs better food esp. breakfast. The local cafe or yum cha is better but need guides or translator to order meals.
Restaurant Tip: Bad breakfast, cost $110hk per person. Cost me $28 hk for a egg and ham sandwich and a cup of local english tea nearby the hotel. Even that taste better than the one in hotel.
John D. Groups Canada, January 11, 2013
Small Room / Helpful Staffs

Helpful staff
6.3
I have stayed at many different hotels in HK, and the room at Cosmo was the smallest of all the previous hotels I have stayed at. Price was good, but location of the hotel is not that great, however, the shuttle bus to Mong Kok is a plus. Not many choices in dinning, just the Thai restaurant on the 2 floor. I question whether this is a 4 star hotel. I did enjoy the view from my room on the 15th floor. Staff was helpful and speak good English.
Hwee L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Excellent location with First class service

Good location, Hourly free shuttle bus to various locations, Excllent staff service
9
Got to know Cosmo through the recommendation from my friend and I'm grateful I had make the right choice. Had stayed in different hotels previously but this will be the most unforgettable experience I ever have. My four nights stay had been incredibly awesome. The staff from all levels have been extremely helpful and efficient. They selflessly provide valuable advice allowing me to plan my itinerary flawlessly. Located at a pretty decent location with two nearby MTR stations within walking distance. The plus point is it provides free shuttle bus service to essential places at an hour interval making travelling more convenient and accessible. My advice is book directly from the hotel website to enjoy free wifi and 24hours check-in/check-out privilege. Being in a space scarcity country, the room is a relatively small. However it will not hinder me to book this hotel again and I highly recommend all travelers to consider too.
Richard B. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2013
Central location. Good value for money.

Close to MRT. Modern. Quiet.
9.3
Very modern, clean room and bathroom. Room size was adequate and better than other hotels in Hong Kong I stayed at previously. All staff friendly and helpful. The 24-hour gym/fitness studio was disappointing with only a bike, treadmill and a few light dumbbells.
Tuck S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Small rooms ,not conveniently located

Good service, clean hotel
7
Midway between two mrt lines but about 20minutes walk either direction which is a little inconvenient. Room is tiny , typical hong kong size hotel. I will probably stay someway else due to its location. However staff very pleasant and eager to help out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06