arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3931 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.7 Zahilah I.
Malaysia
April 26, 2014
Value for money
Location, Shuttle service, Clean

8 mei T.
Singapore
April 26, 2014
Attentive, friendly and helpful staff! *thumbs up*
Attentive staff, high speed internet, good house keeping
I enjoyed my stay at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong hotel! We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning. Expected the earliest check in was at 12 noon. To our surprise, we were allowed to check in at 930am! The staff was so attentive and nice that she gave us the access card to the lounge while waiting for check in. Oh ya, the hotel provides shuttle bus service hourly *not sure where it goes as we did not take it*. One thing bad about the hotel is that the toilet is way too small. Overall, THUMBS UP for the excellent service!

7.3 Kai S.
Malaysia
April 25, 2014
Value for money
Affordable, Close to local restaurants, 5 mins walk to Olympic MTR station
The room was small but clean. The bed was not comfortable for me as I felt the bed was actually sagging to one side. The Wifi reception was great and the I really enjoyed the shower facility (rain shower with high pressure water supply). Conveniently located as it was around 5 mins walk to Olympic MTR station and 10 mins walk to Mongkok MTR station. Lots of delicious local food around the area. There is a convenience store and a Mcdonalds just opposite the hotel. There are shopping malls such as the Olympic City besides the Olympic MTR and Langham place near to the Mongkok MTR station. There is a free shuttle bus service (1hr interval) to Langham place and Kowloon.

6.7 Poey L.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
Avergae Hotel centrally located
Location
Waited for about 2 hours beyond usual check in hours to get a room. There is direct sun at the waiting area at the hotel lobby, literally having a sun tan while waiting. Hope the management could look into improvising the area for guests. Room is very small & bed is very hard. Had quite an uncomfortable sleep. However, it's centrally located.

8.3 BERNARD Y.
Philippines
April 24, 2014
Rooms are extremely small
friendly staff, small rooms, easy access to public transportation
The hotel staff were really friendly and accommodating. We were originally booked to a room for 2 thinking we could fit but upon seeing it it was too small. We were upgraded to a room for 3 with additional HK$1000. It was bigger but still too small. We had no view of the city. Our only view was the next-door hotel. Hotel shuttles to Langham Place etc were good and on time. Nearest MTR station (Olympic) Was only a 5-minute walk away.

7.7 Tsz C.
Hong Kong
April 24, 2014
convenient location, clean room
location, cleaness
cozy place to stay, convenient location, but room is a bit small

8 Ching T.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
2nd time staying with Dorsette
Location, Friendly staff & reasonable price
It's our 2nd time staying with Dorsette (previously Cosmo Mongkok). Although the room was small which is the norm for most Hong Kong hotels, the price was reasonable. Walking distance to Olympic MTR and a lot of small cafes around the area. Would love to stay with them again if the price is right.

8.3 chan H.
Malaysia
April 23, 2014
Good and nice
Service
The room is small but the room is clean. They provide good service. If you are rushing for time, the lift may take some time to move down as there only have two lifts. The staff provide excellent service, they will always great us. If you take mtr always, it will take about 5-10 mins to walk over from hotel. There is a lot of restaurant egg 大家乐,金莎餐厅 near to the hotel. The food is nice.

8 Gwee H.
Malaysia
April 23, 2014
in overall, good stay for us.
helpful staff, good view of city side and the location is best
Overall good stay for this trip. Most of the staffs are helpful. However, just wanna that some of the staff are lack of smile to the guest. They are look too cool when they carried out the duties. Additional is the shuttle bus driver drive the car too fast. I am actually worried the speed he going around the city, is too fast and dangerous.

8.7 LOO E.
Malaysia
April 23, 2014
Indeed worthwhile
Easy to find, good food around, near to MTR
The Hotel located in Tak Kok Tsui, between Mongkok and Olympic MTR stations. Tak Kok Tsui has nice and reasonably priced food stalls and restaurants. It is also nearby to Langham place and Ladies's market.