or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2760 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2760)
Sort by:
Nurashikin B. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Pleasant surprise!

cosy room, shuttle bus, efficient room service, polite staff, clean hotel
8.7
it was our first time staying in this hotel and i have to admit it, it was a pleasant experience. the hotel was very neat, clean, and modern. the superior room was small, but i think that's normal by HK's standards. it was cosy at least. the hotel staff is helpful, and they can converse in English well. props to them for the excellent service. shops very close to this hotel include: 24-hr McDonald's, Watsons, a supermarket, Share Tea (a bubble tea shop) and a halal kebab stall. there's a shuttle bus service as well provided by the hotel, so if you're planning to visit TST and Mong Kok, utilise this service! the hotel is a 5-mins walk to the nearest MTR station which is Olympic. i would say it's still safe to walk in the neighbourhood late at night. one thing i want to point out is, i wasn't aware that i was required to pay a deposit of a certain amount upon checking in. they explained that i'll be staying for more than a couple of days (can't recall exactly the words). it would be good if this rule is pointed out on the booking page so that travelers like myself are aware. all in all, i would definitely stay in this hotel again for my 2nd trip to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: request for a room in the higher floor and which faces the mountain. you'll get a nice view in the morning and at night.
Mee L. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2012
good location hotel with excellent service

Excellent Service
7.7
Hotel room a bit small but normal for HK. The best part is the service at Cosmo Hotel was great from bellboy to Customer Service. The manager, Andrew Lee was great and helped us to provide information of HK.
Ng G. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location

clean room
8
the location was good. there was a mtr olypian station near the hotel. opposite the hotel had alot of hong kong style resturant with reasonable price and nice food. the hotel room was clean and come with free wifi. we felt that this was the best hotel for our hk trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please select a lower floor room as the lift was very slow. If you select higher floor and may have to wait longer time for the lift.
Clara C. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good customer service
8.3
free shuttle service to mtr. service of staff was up to helpful and great. rooms was small.
Travel tip: free shuttle service to mtr. service of staff was up to helpful and great. room was small.
Chok M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2012
nice hotel with good services

none
8.3
the room was not big but just enough for the two of us. the bathroom was really small though. it is a new hotel so it was actually quite clean and the receptionists were friendly. 711, mannings, watsons, wellcome and many local restaurants were just nearby the hotel so it was really convenient for us to get food. olympic station was not far from the hotel(just a few mins walk) and the hotel actually provided shuttle service to langham mongkok, tsim tsa tsui and elements. the local restaurants nearby served good local roasted food, porridges, steamboat and soya bean. if i were to visit hongkong again, i will definitely choose this hotel. the house keeping aunties were very nice and polite too.
Catherine C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 18, 2012
Beautiful Modern Hotel

Comfortable stay
9.3
as usual, i enjoyed my stay at the cosmo hotel. the staff remembered me from my last visit, which was nice and made me feel extra welcomed. the room is immaculate as usual, the bed is so comfortable. the food from the thai restaurant is delicious. the only problem i had was the wifi connection wasn't very good when you're located at the top level. but everything else in the hotel is perfect.
Adeline O. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great service, small but comfortable room,

Service, cleanliness, furnishing, location, free shuttle bus
9.7
All staff from reception to concierge and housekeeping were of great help. Although the room was small, it had high ceiling loads of mirrors and large window, making the room less claustrophobic. The interior of the lobby and rooms were lovely. Although the toilet is small, it was sufficient without having to bang into anything. The walk to mongkok mtr is about 7-10 min for me. Fine for my husband and I as we do not mind walking. It is a bit too tiring for our parents (in their 50s). There is free shuttle bus to the station, but it comes once in an hour. one really small area of improvement will be to provide customers with more areas to air their laundry. There was hardly any space to hang our used towels or to air our worn clothes.
Shopping Tip: Argyle Centre at Mongkok area is a must for ladies. Bags, accessories, clothes (if you are can fit into the free size clothes catered for Asian ladies) and shoes are so seriously cheap. That is if you are not going got labels
An P. Business travelers Singapore, December 17, 2012
Clean, decent room

Surprisedly the hotel room ceiling hieght is quite alright for a hk hotel. clean and attentive staff
8
Choo W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

Great location
9
Nice and comfortable bed to sleep in after a long day od walking. Great location too with plenty of eating places around the vicinity. Friendly and helpful staff makes our stay really comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Lots of place to shop around mongkok. It's a shopping haven in hong kong.
Hock S. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
pleasant boutique-like stay but a bit far from mtr

comfortable, near to amenities
8
i stayed there for 5 days 4 nights. took the mtr from airport to mongkok station. had to lug my luggage through the streets as the nearest exit is still quite a distance away from the hotel. took about 10-15 min depending on walking speed and human traffic. there are shops, hk cafes, circle k, 7-11, 24hr macdonalds, a supermarket right opposite the hotel if you need a quick bite without going to mongkok. got used to the walking distance on the second day since the weather is cooling and good stroll after a heavy dinner. the room is quite spacious by hk standard and considering the price we paid, booked from agoda. very clean, nice toilet and view from the room as i stayed 26th floor. staff are friendly and speaks english. all the basic amenities are available and room service was prompt too. walking the other direction will lead you to olympic station if you are going to citygate outlet or disneyland. didn't use the shuttle service throughout my stay except the last day as you have to go quite early to get a seat. walking is also faster as the traffic at peak period can be terrible. took the shuttle service on the last day after checking out and we were stuck at the traffic junction without any movement for close to 30 minutes! the stretch was blocked by buses and mini buses. a nice place to stay if you want some distance away from the hustle and bustle of the mongkok main shopping streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04