arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3931 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

4 Lily W.
New Zealand
April 19, 2014
terrible
only location, nothing else
Horrible experience, first room given have strong bleach smell then after we turn off air con, strong urine odor. Complained and got new room which was smaller and not double bed - we were on our honeymoon. At least they should have given us an upgrade as other hotels have given for lesser negatives. Very bad, will never come here again. Do not stay at a place with dirty rooms.

8.3 Lihao W.
Taiwan
April 17, 2014
good friendly room is small
good friendly room is small

9 Qi H.
Singapore
April 17, 2014
Overall, not that bad.
It's location, rates and staff.
I was quite pleased with the services provided by the staffs. 5 minutes walk from Olympic MTR and 24/7 McDonald's opposite. The shuttle bus is quite useful I would say? I prefer walking to the MTR station directly. The room is a little small but it is comfortable. Will recommend family and friends here. Overall, not that bad.

7.7 Koh C.
Singapore
April 17, 2014
good
service, friendly and caring
The service that all the staff give was excellent. But when I book this hotel, they did write with wifi. But the wifi is only free 1 hours. And need guest to pay. I chose to pay but still can't connect. End up I had to cancel it. And only free 1 hours and only for 1 person to use. I think you all should change it to wifi for whole day for guest

6.7 Gemma A.
Australia
April 16, 2014
Small Rooms
Friendly Staff
The Dorsett rooms are very small. The bathroom is tiny,I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort and space. The location is OK about 10 minute walk to Monkok shopping area, but they do have a free shuttle to Monkok and several other areas.

7.7 CHIN L.
Malaysia
April 15, 2014
Normal 4 star hotel with free shuttle bus
Good staff, location ok and 4 star hotel
easy access to mongkok by 15mins walk or by free shuttle bus provided by hotel. Restaurents fast food and 7-11 stores surrounding the hotel. Good hotel staff and reasonable 4 star room rates.

5.3 Mok W.
Singapore
April 14, 2014
Nothing much special
Clean room & powerful aircon.
The room is very CLEAN but SMALL - as for the MTR is al least 15min walk from hotel (not really that near) but good thing is they have their in-house mini-bus to certain malls...But surrounding the hotel there's nothing to shop at all nor the hotel have any Lounge. If you have cravy for beer, there's a nearby 7-11 to make purchase from. Taxi outside the hotel in easy to flag down one.

7.7 Bodi Y.
Singapore
April 14, 2014
Small but Cozy
Affordable, Wifi, Street food outside
The hotel was quite okay for the price. It was small and cozy. Dorsett's 5 minutes away from the nearest MTR (Olympic) and had a number of nice street food places around it. You could walk to Langham place in around 15-20 mins, though there's also a shuttle that has stops in Langham, China HK City, and Kowloon MTR (which you take for the Airport Express).

8.3 Lihao W.
Taiwan
April 14, 2014
good service small room
good staff, nice lobby but small room

6.3 Philippa E.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2014
Disappointing
Friendly Staff, speedy check in/check out.cleanlinesss
Had a pleasant stay but didn't like the room being so small or the glass bathroom which didn't give any privacy at all. No room to move if sharing the room. The wardrobe was tiny only holding about six items of colothing!