or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service Moment Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2948 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2948)
Sort by:
Wai P. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
efficient hotel

good location and efficient services
7.7
Cosmo is pricier than most of the efficient biz hotels in Kowloon. We actually have no complaints for its efficient services and convenient location.
Shopping Tip: Longham Place
Koon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel with great services

Rooms were small but clean and well-designed, the staff were really helpful and nice
8.7
Depending on what you are after, the location can be a pro or con. Although the hotel is not right at the centre of the city or main tourist attractions, I personally liked it because it wasn't as crowded and the walk to the MTR station (~8 minutes) was a good walk where you can see locals doing their day-to-day activities. The room that I stayed in was small but definitely clean and very comfortable. The staff I found was very helpful as well. Definitely would recommend this place to other people.
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location but small room

Clean and Comfortable
6.3
the room is a bit small but we enjoyed the facilities provided eg.ipod dock,refrigerator and safe.another nice feature in the room is the remote control window. the shower place is also very clean and comfortable.the free shuttle bus from hotel to mongkok is also very convenient but we missed the bus back to hotel once because we waited at the wrong place. the olympic mtr station is a bit far from the hotel(about 15 mins walk)but we enjoyed the walk as the weather is quite cold. overall,me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay in cosmo hotel mongkok and will stay here again when we go to hong kong next time.
Chee L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Contemporary hotel with good service

Customer serviceability and the room that offers family type of accomodation
9
It was a customer touched feeling especially the way Cosmo Hotel handled us when we checked in. They have shown the differentiation type of service dimension compared with other hotels. Imagine the manager was going up with you to the room and explained the map and hotel location to the customer. Second, the room condition is superb. They have all the transparent glasses for you to observe 180 degree of Hong Kong night scenery. When you sat on the bench with your family, this was a real enjoyable moment while witnessing the HK night with plentiful of lights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is accessible to all famous Hong Kong streets that you need to go in full recommendation.
Choon Y. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
New & Modern Hotel

New & Clean
7.3
Overall is a pretty new & modern hotel.... airport transfer facility is convenient at reasonable price & it's near to MRT.
Khai M. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2013
will book this hotel again.

Hotel provide shuttle bus to 3 location
8.3
- friendly staff - small room - hotel provide free shuttle bus every hour - same breakfast every single day
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Room are small but have all feature in,and they have provide a shuttle bus to mong kok,Tsim sha tsi and Kowloon.i think that is the selling points and is what I like.
7
Overall I enjoy the stay in this hotel and feel good for it.
Kim C. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2013
Great location

A clean hotel with great location and great service
8.7
I received great service during my stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always helping with the luggage. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Hong Kong international airport, but is in a great location for shopping and dining. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Great surrounding Chinese cuisine, try the desserts!
Changyu H. Couples China, February 15, 2013
Fine hotel near the snack food street

location is good
7.3
Nice hotel with good location and competitive price
Restaurant Tip: Try Ivey street
David Z. Families with young children United States of America, February 13, 2013
Nice New Hotel and close to MRT Station

Clean and new hotel
6.7
We had a lovely stay at the hotel during the Chinese New Year. The hotel is new and very clean although the room is a bit small but remember we are in HongKong. We booked a two-room suite which including breakfast. The only negative comment we had is service during daily breakfast is a bit slow and we saw a lot of empty buffet trays but no one is in a hurry to fill them up. The staff pay more attention at collecting breakfast ticket than worry about if there is enough food for the customer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service MomentDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04