arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3985 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

YY C.
Malaysia
April 30, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant
Comfortable room, free internet, good location
Having stayed here before, I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. Fast check in and check out, comfortable room, free internet. Will definitely stay again

Mei K.
Malaysia
April 29, 2014
Worth to stay
Nice !!!

Wendy W.
Singapore
April 29, 2014
A new and clean hotel. But it is very cramped.
Free shuttle bus, and walking distance to Olympian City (where had the best dim sum there).
Overall stay is average, as location is quite good, very near to many local food. But the room is really very very small, basically no space to walk around. Please re-consider if you want to book this hotel for Family Quad (which as stated it is OK for 4adults + 1young kid = this is my family size). However, the toilet is acceptable size. It is just the walking space around the room that I cannot accept, especially when I am unpacking and repacking, it's really difficult. In short, I will not recommend this hotel if you have 4 big adults, unless 2adults + 2kids (maybe still ok).

MIN S.
Malaysia
April 28, 2014
Clean, happening and good service
Close to major attraction, Clean hotel, Close to happening places.
It had been a tiring trip and Dorsett is near to places like Jordan, mongkok, street shopping area and very happening.

KONG L.
Malaysia
April 28, 2014
good location with reasonable price
good location, near to airport and many restaurants nearby
Room are tidy n clean. Shuttle bus provided to airport and nearest mrt station. There are many restaurants nearby hotel with cheaper price. Staff are hepful.

Shi K.
Singapore
April 27, 2014
Good stay
Friendly staff

Zahilah I.
Malaysia
April 26, 2014
Value for money
Location, Shuttle service, Clean

mei T.
Singapore
April 26, 2014
Attentive, friendly and helpful staff! *thumbs up*
Attentive staff, high speed internet, good house keeping
I enjoyed my stay at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong hotel! We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning. Expected the earliest check in was at 12 noon. To our surprise, we were allowed to check in at 930am! The staff was so attentive and nice that she gave us the access card to the lounge while waiting for check in. Oh ya, the hotel provides shuttle bus service hourly *not sure where it goes as we did not take it*. One thing bad about the hotel is that the toilet is way too small. Overall, THUMBS UP for the excellent service!

Kai S.
Malaysia
April 25, 2014
Value for money
Affordable, Close to local restaurants, 5 mins walk to Olympic MTR station
The room was small but clean. The bed was not comfortable for me as I felt the bed was actually sagging to one side. The Wifi reception was great and the I really enjoyed the shower facility (rain shower with high pressure water supply). Conveniently located as it was around 5 mins walk to Olympic MTR station and 10 mins walk to Mongkok MTR station. Lots of delicious local food around the area. There is a convenience store and a Mcdonalds just opposite the hotel. There are shopping malls such as the Olympic City besides the Olympic MTR and Langham place near to the Mongkok MTR station. There is a free shuttle bus service (1hr interval) to Langham place and Kowloon.

Poey L.
Singapore
April 24, 2014
Avergae Hotel centrally located
Location
Waited for about 2 hours beyond usual check in hours to get a room. There is direct sun at the waiting area at the hotel lobby, literally having a sun tan while waiting. Hope the management could look into improvising the area for guests. Room is very small & bed is very hard. Had quite an uncomfortable sleep. However, it's centrally located.