Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2889 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2889)
Sort by:
Chia E. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2013
Small hotel but with good service

Hotel offers shuttle service to main locations in Hong Kong
6
The room is very small - two big luggages and that's it. Not much walking space! The toilet is kind of small as well, and you can't really close the door fully. However, I must say the hotel staffs are very efficient in fulfilling our requests for extra condiments in the room. Another thing is the hotel is not near to any MTR station - you can walk to Mongkok but that will take at least 10-15mins. However, the hotel has shuttle service straight to MongKok MTR, causeway Bay and other popular places in HongKong. Hence it's not that bad that it's not near to a MTR.
Domenico D. Couples Italy, January 17, 2013
Well organised and efficient personnel

Clean, new fornitures and accessories, quiet on higher floors
8.3
We were definetively satisfied of this modern hotel in he heart of Kowloon and appreciated the free shuttle service
Megan C. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2013
Lovely hotel, great service & good location

Great Services, lovely rooms with nice view, and very good location.
9.7
Everything was very good, even the pricing was great. Thanks Agoda! Except the drainage at the shower area is under maintenance. Please keep maintaining the rooms well, I am spreading good reviews to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: Not really a restaurant but there is a nice supper place behind the hotel, only operates after 8pm and always crowded.
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
a money worth hotel

shopping
7
this is a small hotel, room and lobby very small, seems it is renew as a hotel before is a commericl building. overall is clean no bath tub, area to mongkok shopping area 5 mins walk. stay one night is ok, more than that u will feel very pushy since no space and full of people in this area.
M K. Couples China, January 16, 2013
Good location but small room

Close to airport express station and Mongkok
6.3
Small room and poor water supply for bathing, the water sometimes cold or over heat. The room facilities just so so. But the location is good, close to airport express station and close to Mongkok.
Varisa Y. Families with young children Thailand, January 16, 2013
good location and friendly service

near mtr olympic, nice clean room, free in-room wifi
8.7
room comfort and clean. everything meet expectations, complimentary shuttle bus is convenience. fitness available 24 hrs.
Faralinah O. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2013
great hotel with 5* service

location are walking distance to mtr station (olympic station) that can bring u direct to disneyland. clean and well maintain room and lobby. things the i like the most is free shuttle service that they provide.
9
my stay in cosmo hotel mongkok was great. i enjoy my stay for 3nights,and feel like home! thumbs up for their hospitality services that they provide,feel like im staying at 5 star hotel. check-in and check-out was smooth with the efficient of their staff.during check-in i was entertain by staff named stephannie and she was great and very helpful. will stay again in this hotel for our next visit.
Shopping Tip: use the free shuttle service that hotel provide to major shopping district especially langham place and canton road.follow the shuttle bus time to drop off and pick up.
Foo Y. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Not a city area, more to residential.

Cleanliness, Environment, Food
7.3
Pei F. Families with older children Singapore, January 15, 2013
Comfortable stay

Nice rooms, friendly staffs, free shuttle service, great night views
8
Location is within walking distance to Mongkok or Olympic station. We love the family rooms and the lobby have a great scent. Great for travelers who want to stay somewhere out of the tourist area.
Paul S. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
Friendly staff, good facilities

shuttered bus
7.3
Stayed there for 7 nights. Staff is helpful, room a bit small but I had smaller in Korea and more expersive. Location is ok, food, local shopping, markets are all walking distance. local laundry shop across the road is helpful. Shuttered bus is useful to get around place. Hotel restaurant and fitness room is poorly setup. Restaurant needs better food esp. breakfast. The local cafe or yum cha is better but need guides or translator to order meals.
Restaurant Tip: Bad breakfast, cost $110hk per person. Cost me $28 hk for a egg and ham sandwich and a cup of local english tea nearby the hotel. Even that taste better than the one in hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07