Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3461 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3461)
Sort by:
Trevor C. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2013
room was small but shower had huge water flow

rooms clean and tidy staff very good shower had plenty of water flow
7.3
room was small but clean and tidy very traditional Chinese area with lots of small restaurants and shopping malls c lose to rail
Report this review
Janice W. Families with young children Singapore, July 22, 2013
Good Location, New & Comfortable Hotel

Shuttle Bus, Great Service, Good Rooms
8
We stay 5 days 4 nights at the Cosmo Mongkok Hotel, location was good, room was comfortable. Great service provided by the staff and there were many restaurants near the area. Will definitely be back again.
Report this review
Pimsiri J. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
We had a great stay!

Great service, Food surrounded, Nice smell lobby
9.3
We took MTR and got off at Olympic station. We had a 5-min walk and arrived at 13.30 pm but the room is not ready until 14.00 pm so we left our luggage with them (they have the storage service) and headed out to lunch. The hotel is located in the corner of 4-way intersection. There are 24-hr McDonalds, supermarket, 7-11, and many local restaurants opening nearby or across the road. Since the hotel is not far from HSBC building which I presume that it's an office building, there are many restaurants and pubs nearby. So it's superb for us who like tasting local food. Back to the hotel, the room is not very large but well-designed. We got the room in front of the elevator, but it is quiet enough to have a pretty good sleep (or maybe we're too exhausted from the whole day of walking). There's also the large window with no balcony but the space that we can manage to place our big luggage or move it out to sit back and enjoy the night scenery with a can of beer ;) I would say that we're really happy with Cosmo Hotel and will consider coming back again!
Report this review
Ann L. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2013
TOP SERVICE and TOP AMENITIES

EFFICIENT, EVER AVAILABLE STAFF. EXCELLENT STANDARD OF CLEANLINESS, HYGIENE. ACCOMMODATED OUR REQUEST FOR EARLY CHECK -IN
9.7
Our travel arrangements allowed us a 36 hour stop-over in Hong Kong. Prior to our trip I discussed this with my Cantonese friend here in New Zealand and also searched the web. We pre booked our accommodation with Cosmo Hotel, Mong Kok. Our early fight into Hong Kong meant we arrived long before standard check-in. However upon arrival our request was accommodated. Being desparate for sleep we were extremely grateful. The efficient service and immaculate facilities rate very highly. Cosmo Hotel location allowed for an array of truly memorable experiences for the duration of our visit. The only negative for us, was management policy not to accept our pre loaded "Loaded for Travel" card. Therefore we were required to pay the refundable compulsory- deposit in cash.
Report this review
Hans V. Couples Belgium, July 21, 2013
Nice, clean city-hotel with excellent service

Clean rooms, Shuttle-bus to shopping sites, good value for money
9
Nice modern hotel in a good location. Very close to MTR-station. Clean, well designed rooms. Friendly, helpfull staff. Free Wifi but could be more stable. All-day free shuttle-bus between the top shopping and tourist sites. Great value for money, specially for Hong Kong. We really enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Lee W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2013
clean room, so so bed

staff, speedy process
7.7
Report this review
Luis L. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
AWESOME!

Clean, Friendly and helpful staff, Comfortable room
9
Nice and Awesome. Will strongly recommend this hotel to my family and friends for visit in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ping Z. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and good value for money

(1) The free, regular shuttle bus service. (2) Close walking distance to everything. (3) Great mountain view and sound muting walls
8.3
I really enjoyed staying at Cosmo! The staff speak English very well so checking in and out was a breeze. The free shuttle bus was such a bonus as it makes commuting to anywhere so easy. It's also close to Olympian City, a large shopping mall, and a variety of drug stores, restaurants and supermarkets. The room was designed so cleverly such that although it was a small space, it felt really comfortable and homely. In addition, the walls were built well so you can't hear what's happening next door. Highly recommend Cosmo Hotel!
Report this review
Samantha C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Shopping

Good staff
4.7
Good service staff and very clean room. Very near shopping central
Report this review
Hera B. Families with young children Philippines, July 18, 2013
Great hotels for the family

On time shuttle to Elements/Mongkok/Ferry, superb breakfast at the restaurant (lunch buffet was great, too), attentive staff
10
Who cares that the basic rooms are small? My colleagues stayed at this hotel and all that really mattered was that the rooms were clean, comfortable, and the hotel provided an on-time shuttle to key spots on Kowloon side. They will stay again. The Rosedale is next door and they doo have a balcon and more scenic view of the city but if you don;t want to spring an extra USD100 per night, the Cosmo at Mongkok is new, clean, and makes it easy to get around.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08