Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

HsinYu Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
great location.
free shuttle, friendly cleaning lady, restaurants just outside the hotel
Reviewed April 21, 2014

justine W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
This hotel over roll is good
Shuttle bus services, nearest mtr and shopping
This hotel is nice and clean over roll is good
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hsu Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Excellent stay, helpful and friendly staff
Helpful staff, value for money, nice room layout
Had an excellent stay at this hotel. Very attentive and helpful staff. They offer free shuttle services to HongKong city. Close proximity to mtr (about 5-7minutes to Olympian City). Well-upkeep of room cleanliness. Room is well designed and comfortable.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Angie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Small room, not very satisfied
Shuttle Bus service, near to Olympic station, near to some good local restaurants
Personally, I felt the rooms were a little too small to be comfortable. It had a very bad room view of the building from across the street which they can easily look into our rooms if the binds were left open. Since I bought the stay from agoda, in-room wifi for us was limited to 1 hour a day for one device only. This was our biggest let-down. Had to stay in the lobby to get connected. I didn't think the staff displayed good service as well. They spoke to us in a pretty impatient way and to me. Dorsett Mongkok didn't leave me with any good impressions.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lily W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
terrible
only location, nothing else
Horrible experience, first room given have strong bleach smell then after we turn off air con, strong urine odor. Complained and got new room which was smaller and not double bed - we were on our honeymoon. At least they should have given us an upgrade as other hotels have given for lesser negatives. Very bad, will never come here again. Do not stay at a place with dirty rooms.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lihao W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
good friendly room is small
good friendly room is small
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Qi H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Overall, not that bad.
It's location, rates and staff.
I was quite pleased with the services provided by the staffs. 5 minutes walk from Olympic MTR and 24/7 McDonald's opposite. The shuttle bus is quite useful I would say? I prefer walking to the MTR station directly. The room is a little small but it is comfortable. Will recommend family and friends here. Overall, not that bad.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Koh C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
good
service, friendly and caring
The service that all the staff give was excellent. But when I book this hotel, they did write with wifi. But the wifi is only free 1 hours. And need guest to pay. I chose to pay but still can't connect. End up I had to cancel it. And only free 1 hours and only for 1 person to use. I think you all should change it to wifi for whole day for guest
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Gemma A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Small Rooms
Friendly Staff
The Dorsett rooms are very small. The bathroom is tiny,I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort and space. The location is OK about 10 minute walk to Monkok shopping area, but they do have a free shuttle to Monkok and several other areas.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

CHIN L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Normal 4 star hotel with free shuttle bus
Good staff, location ok and 4 star hotel
easy access to mongkok by 15mins walk or by free shuttle bus provided by hotel. Restaurents fast food and 7-11 stores surrounding the hotel. Good hotel staff and reasonable 4 star room rates.
Reviewed April 15, 2014