or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service Moment Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2968 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2968)
Sort by:
Munira O. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Great selection of hotel to stay, very convenient

Great hotel with good services + free shuttle service
9
me and hubby enjoyed our 4 days 3 nights stay at this hotel very much. the hotel and their services was awesome, the room was small but yet it covered our needs such as comfortable bed with clean and comfort quilt, fast wifi, ipod dock, clean bathroom, and others. this hotel also provide free shuttle service whereby it makes your trip much, much more convenient. those who just arrive from the airport may take the mtr to kowloon station as the shuttle will stop there every 1 hour (you may ask the hotel for the shuttle schedule and pick-up/drop-off details before arriving). i definitely recommended this hotel to my family, friends and others and would stay here again should i have the opportunity to visit hong kong again :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may purchase the Octopus card once you arrive at the airport as it is very convenient and the best way for you to move around with Hong Kong public transportations.
Jar S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Convenient location for shopping

Convenient, good room space, and value for money
8
The hotel located 5 to 10 mins walking distance from Olympic Train Station, and 10 to 15 mins walk to Mongkok shopping areas, i.e. ladies street, sports street, and etc. Across the hotel you can find plenty of local restaurants for your breakfast. For supper, you can head to the back of the hotel, you can find desserts and local foods around (about 3 min walk). The hotel staff is friendly and the room is neat, clean and spacious. The only drawback is the aircon was a bit cold and the controller was not working for adjusting temperature.
Jar S. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Convenient Location

Strategic Location, Spacious Room, Friendly Staff
8
Hotel location is very strategic, can be reached by train (MRT). 10 mins walk from Olympic Train Station and 15 mins walk to the shopping areas in Mongkok. For breakfast, you can either have it in the hotel or just walk across the street and you will find plenty of local restaurants over there inclusive McDonald. For supper, when you feel hungry at night, you can just walk to the back of the hotel, and there's a street full of restaurants and you can also find desserts over there. Overall, the hotel staff is friendly and the room is quite spacious compared to other hotel in HK.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2013
Nice hotel

Free shuttle bus and friendly staff
7.3
Although the room was very small, it was clean and had nice interiors. The beddings were very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating - we requested to be transferred to another room with a kingsize bed and they obliged. Breakfast could be improved - the same everyday throughout our four day stay. Still, it was a very nice experience staying at the cosmo.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avail of their shuttle bus service. It'll take you to the shopping places for free as well as to the airport express train station.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, January 31, 2013
Lovely interiors

Free shuttle bus, nice beddings, clean room, efficient staff
7.3
Albeit the room is small, it had excellent beddings - soft pillows, nice sheets. The modern look of the room is also very nice. We had a nice view of the city. The hotel personnel are friendly and efficient. The bathroom is nice and clean; it even has a bathtub; fresh, clean towels everyday. Buffet breakfast should offer more variety. The hotel location is quite far from the mtr station but there's free shuttle bus every 30minutes.
Restaurant Tip: There's a mcdonalds resto right in front of the hotel. There are also many restaurants near it.
Mun Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Nice hotel and friendly service

Clean and contemporary feel
8.3
Hotel is strategically located with free shutter service to Mongkok. Many nice restaurants around and operates till midnight. Comfortable bed but bathroom very small.
Jordan K. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great Location with nice service

friendly staff and clean room
8
Staffs are so friendly and helpful. room is clean and neat but the bathroom a bit too small for shower. Nearby hotel got a lot of local food store and convenience shop 24 hours. very easy to get local food there. the mtr station is just near by the hotel. walking distance. very convenience.
Tan H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Hotel Room Very Nice and Clean, Great Location

Nice Staff and Friendly
9
I stay at this hotel for 5 days 4 night with 4 adults and 1 children. The room type that i choose is Family Quad. I really satisfy with the hotel room because look comfortable and quite big. The toilet big and nice. The hotel also provide the shuttle bus and it is convenient for us to go to the nearest shopping point like Mongkok, woman street and so on... the nearest MRT is at Mongkok and you can take the hotel shuttle bus to reach the MRT station. The hotel breakfast is so so only and not many choices. Overall i like this hotel, i advice if u bring family can choose the family quad room and it is really nice room. I will come again and stay this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Mongkok centre, woman street.
Kenneth F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Acceptable

friendly staff, good location for price
6.7
it was a good location for the price paid in HK.. interior little worn out, toilet too close to bed.. overall apart from the room size, everything else all good
Yvonne N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Value for Money

Hotel staffs were absolutely helpful and friendly. Rooms were small but it was kept clean and comfortable.Location of the hotel was great as it's near to the MTR.
7.3
Overall, we have a pleasant stay and we were very pleased with the hotel staff especially ho paid for our taxi fee when we didn't have any small change to pay the taxi drive and the taxi driver didn't have any small change to give us back. The gesture was amazing.Of course later we managed to get some change and paid him back. We have no complains and were are happy with out stay there. Food and transportation is all around the corner.We will be back for sure and will recommend for those who are on a tight budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service MomentDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03