arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3929 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3929 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.7 Chan P.
China
March 02, 2014
Price reasonable
Clean, comfort, new

7 SHAHRUDIN M.
Singapore
March 01, 2014
easy breezy
shuttle bus to shopping location, clean & gd service
Its a small room but its my 2nd time here..I luv it here due to d shuttle bus that the hotel provide, mtr at a walking distance staff is helpful..

7.3 Cecile S.
Indonesia
February 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay and good value for money
Location, price, surroundings
Value for money as the location is good, nearby walk to Olympic MTR and Olympian city mall. Mcdonalds, small local diners, convinience stores across the street. Staff speaks moderate English. My complaint is that my room reeks of cigarette and my friend's room, the toilet leaks when its flushed. Bought the comfort with internet only to find out in room wifi is only free for 1 hour per day.

9.7 Leong Y.
Singapore
February 24, 2014
Spectacular, Your staffs are better then expected.
Clean room, Near to MTR & Attractions
Been to Hong Kong multiple time, as my relatives are originally from Hong Kong. Dorsett is one of the hotel that I will return to on my next visit. You guys are doing very well, keep it up~!

8.3 TEO L.
Malaysia
February 23, 2014
Great Hongkong Discovery .
1.Fast check-in/out . 2.Clean rooms . 3.Quiet surroundings .
Generally my 3 nights stay was great . The only problem that I faced is the Housekeeping . 1st day just after I checked in , the housekeeping came w/out any courtesy they simply used their own card key to open the door , luckily it was ledged . ( shock no.1 ) 2nd day , again it came @ 0830am knocking aggressively cos I ledged & locked the door . It did not end there , the phone rang ... Saying its HOUSEKEEPING time ...!!! 3rd day , again ...!!!!! House keeping came to wake me up .. As they failed to open the door w/their card they pressed the doorbell over & over again till I answer the door . Please look into the HOUSEKEEPING ,aducate them properly what the . ( DO NOT DISTURB ) sign is for ? And it's simply very rude to use their own card key to open peoples door just like that . The HOUSEKEEPING can always come after we leave our rooms for the day with the HOUSEKEEPING LIGHT "on" for them to enter . Shouldn't this be the standard procedure at all hotels ....???Without the interruption from the HOUSEKEEPING , my stay could hv been PERFECT . The shower is perfect though it's a little small , room size is also comfortable . Plus to all others please take note , this is a NON-SMOKING HOTEL all guest hv to go downstairs & smoke .

7.7 Melanie T.
Singapore
February 22, 2014
Not Bad
clean, convenient
the room was rather small but it is very convenient to MTR.

8.7 Very W.
Indonesia
February 20, 2014
Fantastic.
Good location, friendly and very helpfull staff, clean.
Love it, love it, love it. It was a great choise I made. The location is good, many foods in the area, just 10 minutes walk to shopping area if you don't want to use the shuttle bus, the staff is very helpfull with good english. Only one minus for me, the free wifi is just only for an hour if you want to use it in the room, the wifi in the lobby is free all the time. I will stay in this hotel again if I go to HK.

8 Errol S.
Singapore
February 19, 2014
Comfortable
Convenient Location, English Speaking Staff, Cleanliness
Room is a tad small for my liking. aint much room left for walking with our 2 piece of luggage. Otherwise, i love the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly staff.

6 Cheung Y.
Hong Kong
February 19, 2014
Little and convenience hotel
Little and convenience hotel
Room is small and clean. Easy to access to Mong Kok amd Mtr.

9 Meria J.
Indonesia
February 19, 2014
Excellent service from hotel staffs!
Service, cleanliness, convenience.
It was really terrific, staffs were polite and taking initiative at all times. I love their service and there is shuttle bus providing to the nearest shopping malls.