Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Jarine S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Overall good experience with the hotel
Clean, good service and value for money
We enjoyed our 3-nights stay with the hotel. First the front desk staff is really friendly and helped us did a check-in in the early morning so that we can come back to get a room quickly later. The room is generally small as we have 2 kids staying with us in the room. It should be a comfortable size with just 1 kid. Cafe, McDonald, convenient stores can be found just across the street. In addition, the hotel provide shuttle service to a few places, including the ferry terminal and it is really convenient for us, as we planned a day trip to Macau. If you missed the bus, you can always catch a cab just outside the hotel. Alternatively, you can walk about 5mins to Olympic station. We managed to get to Disneyland with all our luggages without much hassle by MTR.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

PO H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Clean room; but rather small
Clean and quiet
Good budget hotel, but rooms are pretty small.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Fung L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay in the city at a good price
Comfortable beds, nice decor, central location
Staff was kind enough to provide a room even though it was not yet time for check-in. Hotel room was surprisingly spacious for HK standards. All in all an enjoyable stay for a reasonable price.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Gemma S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Dorsett Mongkok - new favourite, for a quick stop
Thai Restaurant. In-room Massage chair. Service.
Thank you for such a wonderful relaxing stay. The room was to my surprise upgraded to a Suite. Which was an added bonus. The staff were very friendly and hospitable, the Thai restaurant was delicious, perfect location and the pick up shuttle from Kowloon Station were great highlights.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Aaron L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great location, reasonable price and clean rooms.
Great location, reasonable price and clean rooms.
Great location, reasonable price and clean rooms.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Yee W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good Location
Safe , Clean, Food.....
Good location , to & fro the Airport & downtown ... lots of restaurants nearby ... safe to walk during night time... neary shop opens till late around 10.30pm .....
Reviewed April 04, 2014

SAMUEL L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Better than just the basic, but not by much
Its staff, rates and functionality.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

lyvian Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Clean hotel
Nice hotel
It is a nice and comfortable hotel.but one thing different is their room have wifi but only free 1hour and after that may have fee of charges
Reviewed April 01, 2014

San M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great Staff but Micro Size Rooms
Staff, Internet, Service
Staff was great but rooms are extremely small. We ended up topping up and upgrading to a family suite but it was still relatively small. Location was good while distance to MTR was acceptable with a fair bit of walking.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

YEN L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Pleasant stay, very attentive hotel staff
Excellent customer service, convenient, clean
Reviewed March 31, 2014