Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3848 reviews

2748 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3848)
Sort by:
Laura G. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Clean rooms in a centralised location

friendly staff, nice room and easily accessible by public transport.
9
Easily accessible by public transport. Good local food within walking distance.
Report this review
Shuang S. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2013
snall but clean

clean, near eatery
8
The rooms were very and, not even mentioning their bathroom. I supposed most hotels in Hong Kong are of the same sizes. Anyway. It's near their local restaurant where we could feast on their local delicacy. There areally a few dessert outlet just behind their hotel. At bakery and McDonald was just opposite of the hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle services to a number of places which helps us to save up a bit more on cabbing and taking their public transport. By the way, free Wi-Fi is provided for 1 hour only on a daily basis. This is a non smoking hotel as well.
Report this review
Kelvin O. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
My second time staying in the hotel.

Shuttle bus services from airport to hotel and few locations. This is a non-smoking hotel and close to local restaurants.
7
Non-smoking and clean hotel.
Report this review
Ah S. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Definitely a must-stay hotel ! Cozy and comfy.

Location, room facilities, hotel shuttle bus provided
9.3
It was my best hotel stay experience ever! STrongly recommend for those who wants to truly experience Hong Kong. HOtel location is excellent and rates are good!
Report this review
Cherlin N. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Very comfortable & gd location

Gd location, friendly staff, nice food within reach.
9.3
Was my 1st trip to HK with my husband and we decided to choose Dorsett as the review was not too bad. It's near to the station and a good 10min walk will bring us to Mong kok area. We didn't catch the shelter bus as there is so much things ard n we decide to walk instead. Staff was friendly and very approachable. Cafe, supermarket, 7-11 & fast food is just right opposite the hotel in which that is wat i love. No worries about goin hungry in the middle of the night. Would definetly stay @ Dorsett again! Well done Staff~
Report this review
Dorothy M. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
Good Location, Shuttle Bus Service

Location, Shuttle Bus, Service
9.7
Hotel in a good location for subway. Their shutle bus regularly ran to the Ladies Market,and the Kowloon Station (where you could check in for your onward flights). The staff were helpful and obliging at all times.
Report this review
Chui M. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Convenient location with a great city view

location, quiet, nice view
9
The hotel was located within walking distance to 3 MTR stations, the nearest being Olympic station. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood but easily accessible to many locations around and has an excellent view of the city skyline. Rooms are very comfortable and larger than many other HK hotel room. I would stay here again!
Report this review
Ying C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
Tidy tiny room

Close to Mongkok, Close to 24hours restaurant, Close to 24 hours convenience store
6.7
The room was tiny but tidy, the lift is so much slower compare to the hotel just next to Dorsett, never the less it was on high level with good location, it was a happy stay.
Report this review
Hui W. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
Reasonable Rate

Clean, easy to access
7
the room is small
Report this review
See C. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2013
nice

good helpful staff, clean near to restaurant and free shuttle bus to all ferry terminal and train stn to airport also to mongkok mrt stn
8
nice and happy stay. manage to reach most destination easy by train. nice food everywhere shuttle will take to mongkok city centre where everywhere is within walking distance. ladies market is there and lots more.
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 2748 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01