Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3886 reviews

2780 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3886)
Sort by:
Clifford L. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Perfect in terms of cost and location

Location, Room cleanliness, access to public transport
7
It was very nice. Not tHe first time stayin tere. definitely not de last
Report this review
Ana M. Families with older children Romania, December 12, 2013
It was a new experience in our life .

Price, near to same restaurants
5.7
It was so so ! Rooms it is so litlle , but i understand this is Hong Kong standard
Report this review
Gan W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Clean room, front staff friendly...

Clean room, front staff friendly, good location...
6.3
Good. Clean room, front staff friendly...Clean room, front staff friendly...Clean room, front staff friendly...
Report this review
Waritta N. Groups Thailand, December 11, 2013
I will definitely comeback

cleanliness, comfy beds, value for money
9
At first I am hesitated to book this hotel because the shower room looks quite small in the picture. And some said that it is hard to access the MTR. But what I found is they actually provide the shuttle bus hourly to Mong Kok and Kowloon MTR and so on. It is so easy to get to in-town check-in at Kowloon station. If you miss the bus (and I always miss it LOL) you can walk to Olympic MTR station that is just 10 minutes away and get the train to Kowloon. The route is good enough for you to drag your luggages along with you on sky walk and enjoy the weather. Walking to Mong Kok MTR station is not recommended if you have luggages. This trip I mainly went to Disneyland and Hong Kong Island area. The hotel location is okay to access to those areas. The room is small but is designed nicely with a big window. Shower room is separated between wet and dry area. There is everything that 4-star hotel should offer eg. hair dryer, electric kettle, daily room make up, TV, iPod dock, amenities. I've never tried breakfast at hotel so I couldn't tell if it is good. When I went to HK, I rather try local foods outside Mong Kok area. Lastly, I would say it is value for your money when comparing with other hotel in HK at the same price range. Noted, I booked the comfort room with internet at 22% discount. My presumption is I can use free wifi 24 hrs a day but I actually can use it for only an hour a day. That is the only one point that I am disappointed.
Report this review
Alan Q. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Not bad

Room is clean, near to food and near to MTR
7.7
I paid for an executive rooom so i get a bigger bed, but i was told that the king sized bed room is fully booked for the 1st 2 nights. In my package, its stated that i get free internet access but the recep told me i am entitled for 1 hr free access daily. It is only the 2nd day after i complained to the day shift manager that i get free internet access in the room, but for 1 device only. I shifted to another room with a bigger bed on the 3rd night and that room has free internet access for unlimited devices but the connection is very poor.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2013
Great Place, Good Housekeeping, and Amazing Staff

Great location
8
We chose the hotel because of the review that it has great customer service and it was right. The location is near McDonalds, 7-11, and restos and grocery store. The receptionist was accomodating, very good housekeeping (even if you will not ask them to clean the room, they will proactively do it for the guests), the manager is great as well. The shuttle service is an A+ for customers. We asked them where is the nearest Catholic Church and they proactively gave us printout of the map and the easiest way to go there. We are Promoters of this hotel in terms of NPS. Aion!
Report this review
Chwee W. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Enjoyable, great value for great service

Nearby restaurants, regular shuttle service to downtown, near Mongkok
8.3
Pleasant stay with helpful, friendly and conversant staffs. Although the bed was a bit wobbly, but overall experience, considering the price, is pleasant and definitely warrants a second visit. Despite a small room, the big tall window plus a well designed toilet made up for its shortfalls.
Report this review
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Nice Service, Great Room, Better location

Services, Room and Location
8
The services here is nice, the room is small but is comfortable design. It locate at strategy location, easy access to mongkok and other attraction. A good choice, will come back again.
Report this review
E C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
value for money

good location near to mtr, free shuttle bus provided to mongkok, tsim sa sui.
7.7
The hotel is good location . Easy to access anywhere by use public transport. Near by hotel have cafe, subway , 7eleven and McD.
Report this review
Muhamad K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
-

noting..
4
Hotel is okay I understand it city hotel was small.
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 2780 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07