arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3931 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Meria J.
Indonesia
February 19, 2014
Excellent service from hotel staffs!
Service, cleanliness, convenience.
It was really terrific, staffs were polite and taking initiative at all times. I love their service and there is shuttle bus providing to the nearest shopping malls.

7.7 YING K.
Malaysia
February 19, 2014
Stay there for HK Marathon event
Friendly staff, located near Lady Street and Sport Shoe Street, and free shuttle to airport express line and Harbour City Mall
Nice clean room although it was small. Lesson learn (taking free shuttle from Kowloon Airport Express Station to hotel): do not simply board the Dorsett shuttle bus from station; do check the bus driver if the bus is going to Dorsett Mongkok. We took the wrong bus to Dorsett Kwuntong. End up need to pay HKD100 to Dorsett Mongkok.

7.7 Wong L.
Hong Kong
February 17, 2014
convenient to shopping
small bath room, good location, reasonable prce
having shuttle to shopping areas, by taxi is also reasonable, good location

4.7 Chris H.
United States
February 12, 2014
Disappointed
bed, public transportation location
I never give bad reviews unless I feel it necessary. The stay at this hotel was so disappointing. There was nothing to do or eat around the hotel. There was a McDs across the street that my husband got food poisoning from. When you walk into the lobby, an OVERWHELMING perfume smell just takes over. Whatever spray they are using to "freshen up" the hotel smell, they need to TONE IT DOWN. The room size was crazy small. Unless you are completely comfortable going to the bathroom (both #1 and #2) in front of the person you're sharing the room with, do not stay at this hotel. You might as well be pooping with the door open because you can hear and smell everything. Due to my husband getting food poisoning, he was throwing up and "the other" every 30 min and he had no privacy. Not that it mattered, we're comfortable around each other (haha) but I think for those who aren't or are just traveling with a friend or other family member, it may not be so comfortable. The breakfast was lame. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel.

7.3 Joanna C.
Singapore
February 11, 2014
Comfortable
Staff, Cleanliness, Staff
I had enjoyed my stay and the service staff at the check-in/out counter was fantastic in answering our queries and the porter was also very polite and helpful.

6.7 Lena D.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
Small Room With no wifi
Location Shuttle Staff
Room is to small. Location is great. Taxi do not recognize the location. Shuttle service is good.

7.3 Lena D.
Malaysia
February 11, 2014
Central Located with No Wifi In room
Location Cleanliness Free Shuttle
Overall stay was fine. Abit letdown as the wifi is only free for an hour but the lobby is free but no indication. Shuttle service is good but driver did not inform on the stop over. Rooms are small. Taxis do not reconize this hotel ended up had to walk to hotel from shopping area.

6.7 Ying K.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2014
Tidy tiny room
Close to Mongkok, Close to 24hours restaurant, Close to 24 hours convenience store
The room was tiny but tidy, the lift is so much slower compare to the hotel just next to Dorsett, never the less it was on high level with good location, it was a happy stay.

6 Elisa Y.
Singapore
February 07, 2014
Average stay, but very friendly staff
Staff, location, price
Was a ok-stay, would say It is a value for money hotel. Cleanliness is slightly above average. Staff are very friendly, and we appreciate the shuttle bus services. Could easily walk to central of mongkok from the hotel. All in all, would recommend the hotel if you are looking for a value hotel which is easily accessible to attractions. Very helpful staff. All in all, an average stay as we expected more of the hotel. Will not be returning to the hotel though.

6.3 Matthew W.
Australia
February 05, 2014
Friendly staff, decent room size for the price.
Value for Money, Free Shuttle bus, close to bus stop
I stayed there for 5 nights and the room was cleaned everyday, staff are friendly and will stay there again next time.