or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service Moment Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2948 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2948)
Sort by:
Elinore T. Couples Philippines, January 8, 2013
Clean hotel but far from "city"

Great Service , Clean Rooms
6.7
Location was about 7-10mins walk to Olympic MTR . Rooms are clean and nice but the size is quite small. Bathroom are also small. Stayed on the 16th flr and the internet was slow and sometimes doesn't work.( My friend stayed on the 15th flr and their internet was fast. ) 24/7 McDonalds , watson and mannings are located across. Olympic MTR is located inside the Olympic Mall.
Marigold C. Groups Australia, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel, great location but small rooms

Modern clean hotel rooms, close to mtr
7.7
We stayed in a comfort room although quite small but the room is well designed to fit all amenities needed. The closest mtr is Olympic which is approximately a 10 min walk. Staff are great and concierge are helpful in providing information or organising your travel plans. Wifi signals are strong and I do recommend to book a room with Internet as free wifi is only available at the lobby and there's alway approx 5-10 people with their laptops and iPads and no where to sit.
Vanessa J. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2013
great new boutique hotel

accommodating, great location
9
the hotel boost an elegant feel in the middle of a bustling city.. its location is its prime selling point.. just near to olympic station very near ladies market,other temples and the mongkok station.. the interior of the hotel is really elegant and young and vibrant as well,, very young and to this date.. the rooms are spaciousness enough compare to other hongkong hotels.. its comfy and light.. definitely a very good stay in this hotel..
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Lovely Hotel

close to mtr
9
close to the olympic city, where tim ho wan will be moving over to in feb 13. close walk to mongkok area (10 mins) or if you like, shuttle buses to langham place and ferry terminals. super convenient, though shuttle buses sits about 20 people only and it's hourly. hotel is spacious and clean
Keithmae D. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2013
Nice, high-rise hotel and they have wifi for real!

High-rise hotel, WIFI available in rooms, shuttle service every hour
8
Hotel is in Tai kok Tsui road Mongkok. Olympic station MTR is few minutes walk from the hotel. They have a free shuttle service going to 3 key places in the city (Langham then to 'i forgot the place' then to Kowloon station/airport express). It is very useful and convenient just make sure to keep the time table card from the hotel reception, to keep track of the schedule. The room is average in size, which is very common in HK, you can still move around. Bed is soft and clean. Modern designed rooms. Bathroom is small but decent. Its actually cute with is fully mosaic tiles. Olympion City mall is connected with the MTR station. Will definitely stay here again.
Debra W. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2013
Good location, friendly staff but small rooms.

Lovely fresh rooms and good location.
8.7
Was a great hotel! Nice staff, good location right near a MTR station, nice and clean rooms but they were very small.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to visit Apilu Street Flea Markets if you are in the market for electronics!
Shi L. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
Clean hotel and good location

clean, accessible, free shuttle bus to nearby shopping district
9.3
We were on our honeymoon trip and we had requested the hotel to arrange a double bed for us and at high floor. They not only fulfilled our request, they had also provided a complimentary red wine. Thank you Cosmo Hotel Mongkok. =)
Cindy W. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2013
Modern hotel and great service

Spacious room, modern furnishing, great service, and free hotel-city shuttle bus service
8.7
a very new, clean, and modern hotel. the suite air was spacious with a separate living room and enough space to accommodate three guests. staff were also highly attentive to our needs and were always ready to help us out. cosmo hotel mongkok is a walking distance away from olympic mtr station and mongkok mtr station, making it a rather convenient place to stay in for travelers who wanna explore hong kong on their own. the hotel is about a 15-minute walk away from mongkok mtr, where most of the buzz is. those who do not want to walk or do not feel comfortable walking (especially at night when it can be rather quiet) can take a free shuttle bus deployed by the hotel. overall, it was a great place to stay in and i would highly recommend it!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're taking the Airport Express from the Hong Kong International Airport upon arrival, go to Kowloon MTR station and take the free shuttle bus to the hotel. The shuttle bus arrives on an hourly basis.
Fu S. Groups China, January 6, 2013
nice room design, but size is too small

new and mordern
6.3
i love that your hotel provides iphone charger and speaker, so that I can play music and get my iphone charged. But the room is a bit too small and you cant simply move comfortably in the washroom. I rented your hotel's room twice, the overall impression is nice, I think I would come again.
Marianne C. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
Value for money

Reasonable price. Free shuttle service.
6.7
This was my second time to stay at this hotel. Although the location is not great, the hotel provides a free shuttle with 3 different convenient stops. I noticed that the room has deteriorated a little from the last time though. Our room wasn't as clean as before but it wasn't dirty. Overall, still a good value hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service MomentDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01