My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2733 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Ng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
good service and great location but small room

best feature of hotel
9.7
best service in front desk and good smile staff, easy to find shopping and food .
Shopping Tip: shopping in shop centre better at ladies market. ladies market is too bad service and very very bad .the person in do business at ladies market very rude.
Kwanta K. Business travelers Thailand, October 4, 2012
nice hotel with great services

staffs with good excellent english knowledge
7.7
very new and clean hotel with good services. all staffs have a very good knowledges and also be able to give a very clear information.
Nalyvanh C. Groups Laos, October 3, 2012
good service, nice location but room is small

service
8
During my stay I feel they are freindly, service with smile, room are clean but it is small and a bit noicy
Darren F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Nice hotel but location is out and room is small

Lots of food
6.3
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. But the Chinese restaurant food is lousy. Location,it's a bit far to electrical mall that I wanted to go. But taxi is everywhere.The best about this hotel is the room.
Nicholas K. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Clean & Comfortable Rooms

Good if they can extend their feeder bus service
9
The room size is just nice and not too small. The most important is that the rooms are very clean and confortable. On top of this, the staffs from the concierge & check-in counter were very helpful. The hotel do provide feeder bus service to a few location and would be great if they can extend the service to a slighter later hour.
Keng F. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
nice hotel with very friendly staffs

Convenient location and not too expensive
8.7
hotel is within walking station to metro stations. one is the mongkok station which is about 15 minutes walk away. the nearer station is the olympic station, which is less than 10 minutes walk away. the room is tiny, but ultra clean and modern. we had great view. the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. shops and eateries are plentiful in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took the metro (Olympic station) to visit Tung Chung, where we then took a cable car ride to Ngon Ping Lantau Island).
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
The room is simple and functional

Clean and comfortable
7.3
I like the design of the room, it's small but simple and functional. I went to the gym, it is small but it was enough for some cardio exercise. I enjoy using the treadmill wile watching the car through the window running along the skyway. I have not tried the Thai food restaurant on the forth floor, and I cannot make any comment on the food. There is a MCdonauld opens 24hrs right across the hotel, and two convenient store nearby; therefore, you don't have to worry about fill up your stomach while staying there. However, the MTR station is not close at all and it takes about a 10+ mins walking distance. In general, my experience for this hotel is good. The only thing that I don't really like is that there is a light smell flowed out from the drainage in the washroom.
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Simple room

The room is simple and functional
7.3
I had a comfortable stay in Cosmo hotel. The overall experience is quite alright. The people works at the front desk and conceige is quite helpful with good manners. The housekeepers are quite efficient. The gym is acceptable. Although the shower stall is small but I am satisfied with the temperature and the power of the shower rose. I have not tried the food in the hotel and there aren't many good restaurant nearby. The MTR station is quite far; however, it is quite easy to catch a taxi there. I like the electronic curtain, and the scenery of the building nearby caught my once I open the electronic curtain and look out through the window at night.
Eric T. Couples China, September 29, 2012
a very nice hotel but the room is a bit small

new, good sevices
7
we stay a night to celebrate the mid-autumn festival, the hotel is good and nice, but the location is not very convenience and the room is a bit small. There are lot of chinese resturant serving hot pot with variety of beef, seafood, soup and etc. It is worth to go to have a delicious hot pot than enjoy a relax night in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your personal cleaning stuff, the hotel only provide a shower gel.
Michael D. Business travelers Canada, September 28, 2012
good location, very clean and friendly

location and cleanliness
8.7
second stay here and again very happy. staff are very good and always available. Place is small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is nice with reasonable choice. Location great; easy walk to Mong Kok and surrounding areas, Olympic Station very close by - 8 minute walk if you walk slow .. and if need taxi drivers seem to know the place. Recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05