or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2726 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2726)
Sort by:
Constance W. Groups Singapore, September 11, 2012
Great service and smells really good!

Hotel service is really good, clean and comfortable
8.3
Stayed there for 2 nights. Location is about 15-20 mins walk to Mongkok MTR (the buzzling area). Around the hotel has many "light machinery" shops. At midnight can be pretty dark and quiet around. There's shuttle bus service almost every hour from the hotel to the MTR and Kowloon airport express. Looks like a pretty young working environment as the receptionist/ concierge employees looks young. Room is small, we couldn't walk around without bumping into something after opening our luggage. See thru toilet, so not much privacy.
Lin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 10, 2012
Small hotel, VERY VERY VERY small.

Only good thing is that is only a year old. other than that, Bad choice.
3.3
Small hotel, VERY VERY VERY small. The Only good thing I can think of is that it is only a year old. Other than that, a very Bad choice.
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful location

The location
8.3
The location was great, the room is clean although the room is small, however I guess most hotel rooms in HK is relatively small. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended.
Mariko N. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent service, clean rooms

convenient location, 10 mins walk to MTR, few good eateries around
9
The service is unbelievable - from the time we got off the taxi, the team rushed out to greet us and grab our bags. The rooms are clean and neat - high ceilings and big windows make the room seem bigger than it is. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel for family trip.
Shir W. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Excellent hotel service and great location

Nice design of room and lovely services provided
10
Great location with easy accessible to mtr station. Free shuttle bus services provided by hotel to mongkok and kowloon area is great. Is so convenience that there are a lot of restaurant around the hotel area. Easy to get food or daily needs.
Antonia P. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Convenient, modern, friendly hotel.

clean, cheap.
7
the cosmo is a great little hotel. i believe its key positive is its affordability. the facilities and rooms are modern and conveniently located. the rooms are pretty small, but they are fine for a couple days stay. its close to the mtr and mong kok, the langham place hotel and mall and the olympian city mtr and mall. they have a convenient shuttle bus service too. this is my second stay, and id stay again.
Shopping Tip: Olympian city mall is just around the corner and has great shopping. It also contains a mtr station to get you around.
Lim X. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Great Service, Great Location & Clean Room

food just right at door step..
9.7
The hotel location was a bit distance from Mongkok, but hotel provide bus shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Tsa tsui & Kowloon Station. back at hotel, there is a convenience store just across the street and a roll of restaurant selling local delicacy, but if u are not use to the local delicacy there is a Mc.D just across the street too. For the room wise, it's quite small but it's very clean and comfortable, great thing is room has free wifi, lucky for me that i still can do my last research, and check my mail. Another compliment is to their staff, they are very helpful and friendly throughout our stay, from the front desk until the room cleaning..
Restaurant Tip: 沾仔记 along Chung Wui Street wanton noodle was great, the wanton is as big as ping pong ball with shrimp inside, and was recommend by the hotel staff.
Man S. Solo travelers Canada, September 6, 2012
Great Hotel, but out of the way

Nice Hotel
5.7
- nice hotel - clientele - a lot of mainlanders (those from China), so not the place for westerners I'd say - location - it's in the middle of nowhere. the last is reclaimed land (i think) so it's a bit far off from where the rest of the city is. by far, i mean 10-15 minute walk to Mong Kok - food - there isn't much international cuisine nearby and the chinese food around is very local
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Probably best to stay in a more convenient location this location is not close to a subway station or main bus lines
Shu H. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
great service and helpful staff

very friendly staff and willing to help you all the time
8.3
very comfy and nice renovation although the room is small. very far to walking distance to mrt. hotel provide free shutter bus to mrt station around mongkok & kowloon
Jie X. Groups Singapore, September 3, 2012
Good location but very small rooms

Enthusiastic service staff, good location
7.3
the hotel location is not bad, about 10-15 walk to mongkok, 10 min walk from olympic station. the hourly shuttle service to mongkok mrt, kowloon train service and harbout city is also very convenient and definitely a plus point to the service. only negative point is the room is really small, but i guess that is just the norm for accomodation in hongkong. rooms are fairly clean and beds are comfy. oh yes! the website said that there is free wifi in the room, but when i went there, you had to pay for wifi in the room, only free wifi in the lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02