Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hui P.
Singapore
March 07, 2014
overall, is a pleasant stay in he hotel.
helpful staff. delicious food, accessible to shops/hotel
Everything were fine except for the lift. There are two lifts but it seems like only.one is functioning. WE stayed on the 8th floor and we had to wait for the 4th time before we can enter. Is kind of frustrating. Perhaps management would like to look into it. OTher than that everything were good and i have a pleasant stay.

Kong W.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
Clean and Friendly & Effective Staff
Clean, convenient & effective staff
Room was a bit tight but clean. I like the idea of fully non-smoking hotel. The big complaint is that internet is chargeable but as Agoda user, they gave me one hour free. Convenient for food but key shopping area is far away

Adrian L.
Singapore
March 05, 2014
Great bang for buck in a central location
Free shuttle buses on the hour to 4 city centre locations, well-priced for what it is, well-trained staff
Can't say more good things about the shuttle service which services 3 integral locations - Completely free-of-charge, destinations include Hong Kong Airport Express Line Kowloon Station / Elements / International Commerce Centre in Kowloon West, China Hong Kong City / Canton Road in Tsimshatsui and Langham Place Mall / Mongkok MTR subway station in Mongkok. This goes every hour starting 8am and last shuttle is 11pm. Very very thoughtful indeed. Internet though advertised as free, is limited to 1 hour's usage in the room. Fortunately it was free in the lobby area 24/7. Rooms are not big at 18 sqm but this is average for more tourist-class hotels in Hong Kong. Just takes a bit of getting used to. Clean and well-kept and good AC as well. In fact, they actually wish for travellers to keep it switched on all the time. Only 1 small problem, 2 elevators servicing 20 over floors sometimes means a torrid wait especially if there are large tour groups arriving/departing. Overall, I'd rate Dorsett a 7/10 and would highly recommend it for budget travellers.

tan D.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
small clean and tidy
near market and lang ham mall
Is clean and tidy althought is small. Walking distance to mac donald and watson and many other shops.

Suee L.
Malaysia
March 03, 2014
Very clean and nice hotel, the staff very helpful
services, hygiene, convenient

Banyat B.
Thailand
March 03, 2014
Room was small but clean and well organised hotel.
Cleaniness,Style,Timing
Small room even we booked for executive room but all facilitities in room was great. we are very impress for hotel shuttle service was very on time.

Seng C.
Malaysia
March 03, 2014
marvellous
clean, helpful and friendly
Stella the front office agent is very helpful and attentive. Thumb Up!

Chan P.
China
March 02, 2014
Price reasonable
Clean, comfort, new

SHAHRUDIN M.
Singapore
March 01, 2014
easy breezy
shuttle bus to shopping location, clean & gd service
Its a small room but its my 2nd time here..I luv it here due to d shuttle bus that the hotel provide, mtr at a walking distance staff is helpful..

Cecile S.
Indonesia
February 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay and good value for money
Location, price, surroundings
Value for money as the location is good, nearby walk to Olympic MTR and Olympian city mall. Mcdonalds, small local diners, convinience stores across the street. Staff speaks moderate English. My complaint is that my room reeks of cigarette and my friend's room, the toilet leaks when its flushed. Bought the comfort with internet only to find out in room wifi is only free for 1 hour per day.