My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2559 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2559)
Sort by:
Jasmine D. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Good Service

The style of the hotel
9.3
During my stay in Cosmo Hotel was good, the service crews were good and they are prompt with their services. The hotel and the room was grand and style, I like it very good. As well, When we required a cab, they tried to hail it for us even though it is raining. we were happy during our 4D3N there. Thanks.
Neil S. Couples Taiwan, May 13, 2012
Great shuttle bus and bed!

shuttle bus to mongkok and kowloon
8.7
The room is nice and clean, great aircpm and great service. The hotel offers free shuttle bus to mongkok and kowloon, but it takes 15 min to walk back to hotel from mongkok.Overall it was a very pleasant stay and it would be better if they have free wifi in the room. Will definitely consider for the next hk trip.
Chu S. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Good location and reasonable price

Clean, close to convenient shops
8.3
At this price, and compared to other hotels among Hong Kong, this hotel is worthy. First the room is not too crowded. Although the bed is a bit too short for my boyfriend who is 175cm tall(His legs were outside the bed while sleeping). Other than that, we are satisfied. Room was clean, nice designed bathroom, free wifi, and satisfactory facilities in the room. Supermarket, convenient stores are just opposite the hotel, within walking distance there are a lot of small food store and restaurants(although most of them don't provide english menu). Train station Olympic station is 8 mins walk away. Easy to get a taxi at the front door.
Restaurant Tip: There is a bar situated nearby, which is a local bar serving a large choices of beer. The bar is opposite to HSBC building and very close to the train station, just 5 mins walk from the hotel. The bar is very good for chilling and having a drink, they provide delicious snacks as well, I think it is a good place to go if you dont want to head in the crowds in LKF nor paying expensive bills for a drink while chatting with friends.
Shi H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2012
Really comfortable hotel, just like your home

Tidiness of the room, good service from staff
7.3
It was really clean and comfortable. The staff were always cheerful and glad to assist should we require any assistance. They would also never fail to open the door for us. This shows that they are very alert to their surroundings and aim to serve at their best to their customers.. Really great!
Kelvin K. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service and good location

Good customer service, Centralised location, Shuttle bus service
9.3
my stay in cosmo mongkok is very satisfying due to the warm welcoming and great services by the hotel staffs. the hotel staffs have great initiatives and they speak excellent english. if it is your first time there, you can approach the hotel staff and they can recommend you on how to plan your trip in hong kong and also recommend you nice and cheap places to eat near the hotel. although the room is generally small, the room service is great. everyday we return to a neat and tidy room with our personal stuffs arranged nicely too.
Restaurant Tip: there is a cheap and nice dim sum restaurant just 300m from the hotel. you can approach the hotel staff and ask them for directions.
Agustina S. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2012
Small room with great service

Near MTR, shuttle bus, good service, friendly staff
8.7
I stayed at Cosmo Mongkok with my mum for 4 nights. The hotel is under renovation, but overall it's a pleasant experience. The hotel room is quite small but clean. The staff is friendly. The concierge help us to find our way to different places. Location is very strategic. 10 mins from Olympic MTR. So If you want to go to Disneyland, just need to take a few station to Sunny Bay. I can walk to Ladies Market and Mongkok, but there is free shuttle bus every one hour.
Choon K. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
Small room but good service all round!

cosy bed/ free bottle water/coffee and tea making ..
7.7
close to olympic mtr, free shuttle service to icc/element/ael. mongkok and hk-china ferry terminal. small hotel like any other hotel in hk, but staffs are well trained and handling guest professionally.
Kin K. Couples Macau, May 10, 2012
Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

酒店有shuttle bus is very good
7
small but clean,the worst is need to wait long time the shower has hot water,near hotel has so many restaurant,don't worry hungury,and the hotel shuttle bus is very good for tourist,not far from MTR.
Jie Y. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Warmest hotel with lovely staffs

polite and courteous staffs, helpful to travellers
7.7
All the front desk staffs in Cosmo hotel are helpful and courteous. They provide the information whenever we need, and guide us the best way to go to our desire destination.
Tong T. Families with older children Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great location with hotel serviced free transpsort

Nice location with lots of local food in the area.
7.3
The best thing is that the hotel provides free transport to various locations for shopping. Especially convenient as the first stop is the famous Lady Street to buy inexpensive local items and clothings. The only downside is the size of the room which is really crammed for me and my daughter. The bathroom is really tiny with no room for a bathtub, just standing shower. But it's more than compensated by its convenience and there's really no need to use your own expenses for taxi, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01