or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2806 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2806)
Sort by:
Vanessa L. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
great hotel with great service

people are so kind
8.3
the hotel was slightly in a further location from central and its a 7mins walk to Olympic station where you have to change train to central. the hotel staff are all very kind and eager to help you solve any enquiries you have and the rooms are clean and tidy. overall a great hotel if you dont mind the travelling distance
Steven W. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2012
Modern, Stylish, Well-Designed, HK-sized Room

Very clean, Comfortable beds, Great value, Central location just short walk to 2 MRT stations
8.7
We stayed on the 20th floor in a room with a queen bed. The room was definitely small (typical for HK standards from what I understand) but expertly laid out and offered everything a couple could need. The shower/bathroom area is separated by partially frosted glass and a sliding door that leaves a half inch opening. If you are weird about bathroom privacy or staying with a friend, it might be a bit awkward. Our room included complimentary internet; there is a cable for a hard connection as well as a password for wifi. At the login, the wifi states that it is only available for 1 device, which did seem to be the case as we were only able to get our iPhone to connect wirelessly. For our laptop, we had to call each morning to have the front desk reset our landline connection. Not a huge deal since it was a quick fix, but a little annoying. The internet was the only somewhat negative takeaway from our experience. We would definitely recommend staying at Cosmo Mongkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cosmo Mongkok Hotel is not technically in "Mongkok" though Mongkok is a short 10-minute walk southeast. It is actually situated in Tai Kok Tsui, per one of our taxi drivers at least.
Luzviminda D. Families with older children Philippines, October 16, 2012
Good hotel with great customer service

Non-Smoking Rooms
9
we had a good stay at this hotel. the room we stayed in, family quad, offered comfort after a day of exploring hk. it has all the basic necessities and features like comfortable bed, clean and organized bathrooms, lcd tvs on both sides of the room divider, etc. all rooms are also non-smoking and if you are a non-smoker, like my family, then this hotel is a plus point. in terms of location, cosmo hotel is surrounded with convenience stores, affordable chinese restos, forex counters, etc. there's even a mcdonalds right across the street! the nearest mtr station is the olympic station, which is just a good 7-minute walking distance from the hotel. ladies night market is also near the hotel and nathan rd., the main thoroughfare of kowloon, is just 10-mins away on a cab. we also experience great customer service here from the concierge and hotel receptionists. they helped us with our needs during our stay and they are more than happy to help us with out itinerary. buffet breakfast's choices are so-so and free wi-fi is only accessible at the hotel lobby, so we needed to go down from the 26th floor (our floor) to the lobby just to check our online activities. still, we miss this hotel and we will definitely stay here again if ever we visit hk again.
Hiong H. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Good location.

Location
8.3
The hotel is located near to the most happening shopping district. The rrom is well maintained. The staff are helpful.
Leongchai C. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Nice cosy hotel

Price of the hotel
7.7
the hotel is located out of the mtr system but they do offer free shuttle bus transfer to the main shopping area, airport express station an to the ferry terminal too. the room is clean and nicely renovated. the staffs are very helpful and polite.
Kunal S. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
good location

clean and modern
6.3
tiny - but expected from hong kong. overall, good value for money. very clean and modern.
Tsang Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2012
Good location

Location easy
6.7
The location is easy , not far away from busy Mong Kok area. The facility not bad , but no breakfast included. If would like to near Mong Kok area , and a nice hotel , suggest this.
Pow K. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
modern room but small

staffs are friendly
5.7
A bit away from mrt but free shuttle bus every make up for that
Boon P. Families with young children Singapore, October 9, 2012
Great location and service

Service
8.3
The service provided in the hotel was extremely good. The staffs are friendly and they provided me with relevant informations to my doubts, especially one of their staffs, King Li. I enjoyed my stay over at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok.
Choy H. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
just too far to MRT station

High speed internet, clean, shuttle bus to mongkok
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01