or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2724 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2724)
Sort by:
Ida H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2012
huge lobby and hotel

location and location
8
mongkok is in the central and easy access from every where and fully with delicious food and shopping center
Nightlife Tip: ladies market at night close to hotel
Becky I. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Small rooms

Pricing
7
Not so convenient because you need to walk 15minutes to MTR station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus to nearby available. Get a timetable from concierge.
Seah Y. Groups Singapore, August 5, 2012
Clean but small rooms (typical of Hongkong hotels)

Near to eateries and supermarkets, great porter service, free wi-fi for all at the level 1 lobby
8
We were misled by the name of the hotel to think that it's in the heart of Mongkok. It's in fact about 6-7 stations away and you have to change from the blue line to the green line to get to Mongkok/ Tsim Sha Tsui. It's more accurate to time the walk to the MTR as 10-15 min. Nevertheless, it's still value-for-money for the amount we've paid.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is only 1 complimentary shuttle bus at each timing. We could not get on the shuttle bus with our luggage despite coming down 5 min before time, and had to take our own transport to the downtown airport express.
Eugene A. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2012
Great location with great service

Very comfortable, clean, good service n environment friendly
8
The hotel was easy to locate. My gf n i almost miss the hotel as we took public transport but there was a staff waiting for us outside the hotel. The room is compact but it is comfortable with a great bed n nice city view. The full length glass window allows you to have a clear view of the city. The service is good as they can speak proper english and respond to your request quickly. The is shuttle bus every hourly to bring you to respective mtr station so you can save abit on transport and help to keep the city green!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be 5 min earlier than the stated schedule for the shuttle bus as it is quite pack and the uncle may drive off earlier.
Jenny L. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2012
Good price

Good rate
8.7
Standard rooms were nicely equipped and the staff was wery friendly all around and special thanks to the concierge who was helping us with our requests and taxi hunting. Laundry service was very fast and affordable, I recomed to use it to save space in the luggage. Only problem was that the air conditioning is a bit noisy (so bring ear plugs) and the breakfast is a bit simple for European taste, coffee was suprisingly good though. I would visit again.
Chermin L. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2012
Comfortable with attentive staff

Comfort, attentiveness, Clean
6
It was a comfortable experience and the staff were very attentive. The shower was refreshing with a steady stream of warm water and the housekeeping did a great job in keeping the room clean regularly.
Xiang L. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
decent location with extremely small room

clean, attentive staff
7.3
Room is relatively small but is sufficiently equipped with basic amenities. It will take you around 15 to 20 mins walk from the hotel to Mongkok area. The hotel provides shuttle service to mongkok and kowloon station, however the frequency is once every hour. The staff are able to converse fluently in English and Chinese. I will recommend Cosmo Hotel Mongkok to travellers on a moderate budget and especially teens who favour budget shopping because Mongkok is the place to go.
Shopping Tip: Shop at Mongkok for cheap goods. TST and Central are more branded shopping
Becky I. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Small rooms

Pricing
6.3
A bit far from MTR station. Have to walk 15 minutes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus available to nearby. Get a timetable at the concierge.
Ronald C. Couples Indonesia, July 30, 2012
Small Room...

Small Room...
6.7
This Hotel location around Mongkok, have to take a free shuttle bus to go to ladies market at Mongkok, Room very small than i expected saw from website... about clean quality in this hotel is very good, Helpfull staff that can help any question that we ask about Hongkong
Shopping Tip: Take a free Shuttle bus if u want to go to Mongkok area where u can find tons of shop area there
Stephen W. Groups Australia, July 30, 2012
Well situated hotel and staff good and helpful

Rooms small but OK. Staff very good
8.3
The staff were always available and helpful. The shuttle bus is an extra bonus and runs to all the necessary places on a regular basis. The hotel is situated within walking distance of a big shopping centre and there are plenty of eating options close by. Generally well run hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01