Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Pui W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Comfortable & clean room
Free hotel shuttle service, Walking distance to shopping malls & MRT, Attentive staff
Although it is stated as 'Comfort with Internet', wifi only available 1 hour per day (not accumulated 1 hour usage per day but 1 hour from login time. If you need extra, go to lobby (24hrs wifi) or pay for room wifi. There is a bridge near the hotel which linked to shopping mall & MRT station. The hotel offers free shuttle service (hourly) to Mongkok, China HK Ferry Terminal & Kowloon AEL station. Morning sessions always full, must be there at least 15 mins earlier to get a seat. Many mini marts, supermarkets & local restaurants opposite the hotel. Overall, it is a convenient place to stay.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Sharon Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Still the best area to stay!
Near to affordable good local food w 24hrs MacDonald and market, near to 2 MTR and walking distance to shopping areas in Mongkok.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

JOLINE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Convenient, Comfortable, Cosy
Green, Comfy, Freindly
Reviewed January 27, 2014

JOO E. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Cozy, comfort and great concierge.
Heart of a reaidential area with good for value food. Staff is helpful and smiling always. Reasonably price with comfortable room.
This is my third time staying at Dorsett and i always feel the comfort and ease in this hotel. Staff is always helpful and smilng. The concierge provides good information and direction. I cam get to see the life of the locals as the hotel is located in the residential estate. There is a big shopping mall at the nearest MTR station, Olympic station. I will chhose this hotel again if i visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Ahmad O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Enjoyable
Clean, Convenient, Friendly staff
Hotel free shuttle a great way to get to MTR, Olympic MTR is also close and nice walk.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Jovan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Third time staying
Staff, shuttle bus and location
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wai K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice affordable business hotel
Near Metro, Near local restaurants, Affordable
Good option for business / short stays. Near metro that connects to central / major financial district.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

chong K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Definitely will return. A++++
Close to Sham Shui Po, Close to MTR, Nice views from room
Spent 4 nights in a standard room. The hotel staff was very accommodating when I requested a room change as my first room was facing the elevators. They gave us the highest floor, which was quiet, but the AC didn't work and it was freezing at night (We went in Jan where temperatures are close to 10deg at night). However, we overlooked the issue as the hotel had more plus points than negatives. Did I mention they have a free shuttle bus that leaves on the hour? Definitely will return (but not to the 27th floor :)).
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Jianqiao L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
everything is just so so
there are many nice local restaurants around
it's not good value for money. the facility is more like a hostel. the bed somehow is not stable, the mattress was shaking all the time. didn't sleep well, and the air-con sound is too loud. the location is good. there are many local restaurants around, and very near to mtr.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Jovy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendly Staff
friendliness, quiet and conivenient
Reviewed January 23, 2014