or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2540 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2540)
Sort by:
Irene L. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Friendly Stuff, Hassel Free

We enjoy ourselves throughout out the 4 nites here. Our room is clean, comfy and well design for family of 4. Thumbs up!
8.3
Chris H. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Disappointed

bed, public transportation location
4.7
I never give bad reviews unless I feel it necessary. The stay at this hotel was so disappointing. There was nothing to do or eat around the hotel. There was a McDs across the street that my husband got food poisoning from. When you walk into the lobby, an OVERWHELMING perfume smell just takes over. Whatever spray they are using to "freshen up" the hotel smell, they need to TONE IT DOWN. The room size was crazy small. Unless you are completely comfortable going to the bathroom (both #1 and #2) in front of the person you're sharing the room with, do not stay at this hotel. You might as well be pooping with the door open because you can hear and smell everything. Due to my husband getting food poisoning, he was throwing up and "the other" every 30 min and he had no privacy. Not that it mattered, we're comfortable around each other (haha) but I think for those who aren't or are just traveling with a friend or other family member, it may not be so comfortable. The breakfast was lame. Overall, I do not recommend this hotel.
Chew Y. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
hotel is located at a good location

good location, clean room
5
The staff was attentive and helpful. The hotel is of walking distance to the mtr. However the room is relatively quite small .
Gail L. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2013
The 2 bedrooms were decent size for us.

location, shopping, free shuttle
8.7
Overall, the hotel was recently remodeled and room was good size by HK standard. Clean, modern design, and conveniently located.
Jelena O. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Great.

Free shuttle bus, friendly staff, fast internet speed
7.7
My stay at the hotel was great. However I experienced difficulties the first time I went to the hotel from the Hotel. Even showing the taxi driver the address of the hotel, they did not know where it was. I had to call the hotel receptionist to talk to the taxi driver in order to find the hotel. Overall the stay was comfortable and the hotel is situated in a not too bad area.
Goh D. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
Standard hotel

Clean comfort nice
7.3
Acceptable for the pricing, room abit small but clean, toilet also small
Chan C. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Nice hotel which is near to shopping area

Hotel is near to MTR, easily get food opposite the hotel and provide free shuttle services.
7.7
I enjoy my stay in this hotel except for the shuttle service at mongkok, which make me quite upset as it did not stop at the meeting point and just pass by us. We end up taking MTR back to hotel.
Cheah L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Good Budget Hotel

Friendly Staff, Free Shuttle Bus, Near to Local Restaurants
7.3
Hsien Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2013
Convenient location in a city hotel

Location, free shuttle bus and good service
7.3
Dorsett was recently rebranded from cosmo hotel. The rooms are quite small and might not have space to put luggage etc. the bathroom has standing shower only.
Malcolm S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
A good value compact room with easy access to MTR

Staff, Use of Space, Location when you know the area
7.7
Having been to HongKong before the room was compact but well laid out so didn't feel small. WiFi was on a secured connection and provided good speed and unlimited downloads. For those not picking breakfast there are 7-Eleven shops & McDonalds right outside the hotel. There is a shuttle bus to access the local MTR/Shops which are a short walk once you get your bearings. Olympic MTR station is a 10 minute walk and an easy link to the Airport Express if you want to make your own way from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08