Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Jacqueline A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
stay could be better
compact
Slept in the room for less than 2 hours due to the early flight. The room is extremely small, but we came in backpacks so it's easier to do the packing and stuff. May not have sufficient space for tourist with luggage. Requested for morning call but it came 10 minutes late; thankfully i relied on my handphone, else i would be late for my flight. Hair dryer is pathetically small and weak. It doesn't help much to a tired me after a nice bath. It is worth commenting that the lady staff in the afternoon of 11 Jan is very helpful and patient to our inquiries.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

tay P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Average stay
Free shuttle to 3 locations, attentive staff, polite staff
I was actually disappointed with the room size. Is very small! Toilet and bathroom is small. The bedroom slippers is very disappointing! Worst ever. During the last night of my stay, the toilet bowl has stains of blood. Must be the cleaner used it and stain it! Only plus point of the hotel is that there's free shuttle bus to 3 locations and also polite concierge staff. That's all.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Irene C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Friendly Stuff, Hassel Free
We enjoy ourselves throughout out the 4 nites here. Our room is clean, comfy and well design for family of 4. Thumbs up!
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Guat A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
confortable but convenient
clean n quiet
Can't describe much cos nothing fascinating in the area. Not easy to access MTR . Very industrialised area. I can't recommend. I give poor scored for dorsett. Sorry. Singapore visitor
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Chris H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Good Place to stay , Hassel free ,
Location , Clean , Good Service .
We had a good stay for five nights , Good location for shops , Resturants . Rooms are very clean and neat but a bit small as is the Bathroom ,Over all we had a good stay and will stay there again ,
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Faisal H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Centralised Comfort
Friendly Staff, Wonderful Bed & Easy to travel from
Truly an experience, concierge & guest relations staff is attentive & attempts to adhere to guests requests. To me, hotel location is centralised. Shuttle bus is available every hour to four different locations including Airport Express, nearest MTR will bring you to your desired destinations with clear signage guides. Eateries like McDonald's, Pizza Hut & convenience stores are just walks away from the hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

pradeep D. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
had good holiday ...
friendly staff, good interior
very good..will stay again good location..friendly english speaking staff.. good shuttle service between hotel and mangkok ..
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Suprapto N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel
Clean, Central, Easy Transport
Nice hotel, centrally located to any shopping area, near MTR station and bus station Near market, mini market and food
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Malcolm S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
A good value compact room with easy access to MTR
Staff, Use of Space, Location when you know the area
Having been to HongKong before the room was compact but well laid out so didn't feel small. WiFi was on a secured connection and provided good speed and unlimited downloads. For those not picking breakfast there are 7-Eleven shops & McDonalds right outside the hotel. There is a shuttle bus to access the local MTR/Shops which are a short walk once you get your bearings. Olympic MTR station is a 10 minute walk and an easy link to the Airport Express if you want to make your own way from the airport.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Jia L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
pleasant, clean and safe.
location, cleanliness and attentive staffs
I had a good time at Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong.Good location to shopping centre, attentive staffs and clean rooms.
Reviewed January 08, 2014