arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 3929 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3929 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.7 Cheng-Wei W.
Taiwan
November 25, 2013
clean hotel with friendly staff
cleanliness, location, service
though the room might be a little cramp for couples, it is clean and modern, my stay was generally comfortable. I love the fact that there's a fast food joint (macdonald if I recall correctly), supermarket and some local eateries right across the street, so it's really convenient to get late night snacks/groceries etc.

8.3 Jordan L.
Australia
November 24, 2013
Clean and tidy. Too small for more than 1 person
Close to MTR, shuttle bus to popular areas and clean.
My stay was pleasant. The room was clean and tidy. Very, very small room. I had the do not disturb button turned on so housekeeping thought it was acceptable to call me to ask when they could make up my room. Not sure how that wasn't disturbing me. Close to the MTR, shuttle bus service often left earlier than the scheduled time.

6.3 Yishen K.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
The cheapest and clean 4 star hotel in Hong Kong
Clean, easy access to happening area, near to mrt station
The room was small but luckily it was clean, but it was too small for me especially the bathroom. But if you're on budget and looking for a clean and not too bad hotel, DORSETT is for you. Design was okay although it was not modern but at least it was a comfortable room to sleep and rest. It's only few minutes driving to mongkok, but if you prefer shopping in the central of Hong Kong, like mid class or something like Louis Vuitton, this hotel is not for you, even though the transportation is convenient and it won't be taking too long time to reach central such as causeway bay, tsim tsa tsui all that. But if you love shopping and buy a lot of things, you won't like carrying too much and go back to this hotel. Overall this hotel is good, nothing I can complain, just a small room which is not located in the central.

9.3 Cherlin N.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
Very comfortable & gd location
Gd location, friendly staff, nice food within reach.
Was my 1st trip to HK with my husband and we decided to choose Dorsett as the review was not too bad. It's near to the station and a good 10min walk will bring us to Mong kok area. We didn't catch the shelter bus as there is so much things ard n we decide to walk instead. Staff was friendly and very approachable. Cafe, supermarket, 7-11 & fast food is just right opposite the hotel in which that is wat i love. No worries about goin hungry in the middle of the night. Would definetly stay @ Dorsett again! Well done Staff~

8 see O.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
nice
good helpful staff, clean near to restaurant and free shuttle bus to all ferry terminal and train stn to airport also to mongkok mrt stn
nice and happy stay. manage to reach most destination easy by train. nice food everywhere shuttle will take to mongkok city centre where everywhere is within walking distance. ladies market is there and lots more.

7.7 Sze H.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
Good stays!
Free Shuttle, Easy access to public transport, Clean room
I'm satisfied with my stays. Although the room is small, but is very clean and affordable. Value stay for two in HK, provided the things there are mostly expensive. We were given a room at high floor with city view which it added more points to my review as I was there for 3 nights the bedroom was really important. In conclusion, is worth to stay, I will recommend ppl to this hotel. And of cos, I wouldn't mind to come bk again during my next trip to HK !

7.7 YAP S.
November 21, 2013
nice, clean room and free shuttle bus
nice, clean room and free shuttle bus

7 BOON L.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
comfortable hotel room
1. opposite mcdonald 2. 10 minutes from LRT 3. 5 minutes from local food at night

7.7 Ting Y.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
Value for Money and a Great hotel in City location
Clean and nice designed room, good service from staffs, free transportation
I would say everything is great with this hotel at this price point. The only down side I would say is NO FREE INTERNET service in room. Totally not the same as what was advertised during booking. Also, the requirement to deposit HKD$500 upon check-in makes no sense to me.

7 Andrew C.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
Great location but small room
Walking distance to Olympic MTR, free shuttle bus to MK and TST, shops opposite hotel
Location is good and easy to find. Lobby looks ok but the room is super small. The toilet is also very small. Not worth for the amount paid.