Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4012 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4012 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Hsien O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient location in a city hotel
Location, free shuttle bus and good service
Dorsett was recently rebranded from cosmo hotel. The rooms are quite small and might not have space to put luggage etc. the bathroom has standing shower only.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Tan J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A comfortable stay for a short holiday trip for 2
Location, Cleanliness, Service
Overall it was a comfortable stay. Distance to the MTR was around 8-10 mins walk away. Room was a tad small, just nice for 2 people. Was not really comfortable with the size of the toilet as it was quite crampy. Service staff was very polite and they can communicate well in english. They have also arranged for hotel bus service to airport which is very convenienvt. Would recommend to friends going for a short holiday trip to HK.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Waritta N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
I will definitely comeback
cleanliness, comfy beds, value for money
At first I am hesitated to book this hotel because the shower room looks quite small in the picture. And some said that it is hard to access the MTR. But what I found is they actually provide the shuttle bus hourly to Mong Kok and Kowloon MTR and so on. It is so easy to get to in-town check-in at Kowloon station. If you miss the bus (and I always miss it LOL) you can walk to Olympic MTR station that is just 10 minutes away and get the train to Kowloon. The route is good enough for you to drag your luggages along with you on sky walk and enjoy the weather. Walking to Mong Kok MTR station is not recommended if you have luggages. This trip I mainly went to Disneyland and Hong Kong Island area. The hotel location is okay to access to those areas. The room is small but is designed nicely with a big window. Shower room is separated between wet and dry area. There is everything that 4-star hotel should offer eg. hair dryer, electric kettle, daily room make up, TV, iPod dock, amenities. I've never tried breakfast at hotel so I couldn't tell if it is good. When I went to HK, I rather try local foods outside Mong Kok area. Lastly, I would say it is value for your money when comparing with other hotel in HK at the same price range. Noted, I booked the comfort room with internet at 22% discount. My presumption is I can use free wifi 24 hrs a day but I actually can use it for only an hour a day. That is the only one point that I am disappointed.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Liew Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Quite comfortable but small room
Clean room,attentive staffs and good shuttle bus service
Centrally located and convenient to major shoppinng mall and mtr station
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Alan Q. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Not bad
Room is clean, near to food and near to MTR
I paid for an executive rooom so i get a bigger bed, but i was told that the king sized bed room is fully booked for the 1st 2 nights. In my package, its stated that i get free internet access but the recep told me i am entitled for 1 hr free access daily. It is only the 2nd day after i complained to the day shift manager that i get free internet access in the room, but for 1 device only. I shifted to another room with a bigger bed on the 3rd night and that room has free internet access for unlimited devices but the connection is very poor.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

LING L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great location worth the money
clean,friendly staff,easy access to all major shopping area
This was our 2time there n will go back again!the hotel provides a free shuttle bus every hour go to 4places...within walking distance to Olympics mtr station this is the direct line to tongchung outlet shop n Disney!
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Lai H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Comfortable modern hotel
Clean rooms, close to Mongkok, comfortable beds.
Dorsett Mongkok is an excellent base to explore Hong Kong from.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Lai H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Home away from home
New, easily accessible, and comfortable
The family quad room is big by Hong Kong standards, and very nicely done with good bedding. The hotel is located within walking distance to Mongkok and the hustle and bustle of Ladies Market and Nathan Road. There is a free hotel shuttle to Mongkok, TST and Kowloon station that runs on the hour.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Betrisey M. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and ideally located
Location, comfort, quiet
Centrally situated, between Mongkok and Olympics MTR stations. Rooms are small but with a nice design (nice shower!) and offer all comfort
Reviewed December 19, 2013

muhamad Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
-
noting..
Hotel is okay I understand it city hotel was small.
Reviewed December 19, 2013