Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4012 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Marty F.
South Africa
December 17, 2013
Misleading and Disappointing
Staff, Cleanliness, Fast check in and check out
Disappointing and misleading The name of the hotel had been changed in May already and I was not informed by either the hotel or Agoda. The attendant at the airport desk informed me when I asked for the Cosmo Hotel. I thought this very poor. The Concierge attendant neglected to tell me about a Free Shuttle service to Hong Kong on an hourly basis which I found out about on the second day when booking out. Instead I was directed to the MTR on arrival when I asked about the quickest way to the city centre, which was a 15min walk away through a very unpleasant part of Mongkok. This meant I needed to get back to the hotel earlier than anticipated as it felt unsafe to walk back through that part at night. The desk assistant mentioned on arrival that I needed to pay a deposit which would be refunded to me when booking out. If I paid by credit card she would not process the transaction but rather just take an imprint of the card - I gave her my credit card and she proceeded to process the transaction without actually telling me the transaction had gone through. My bank informed me that it had. When I queried it the next day she said that I would have to wait 2-3 weeks for the money to be credited without blinking an eye at the fact that she mislead me into believing that my credit card would only be used for an imprint.

Chern G.
Singapore
December 15, 2013
awesome
comfortable bed, affordable price, great hotel view
it was enjoyable. the hotel is near the olympic mtr. the walk is around 8min. hotel also provides shuttle services to mongkok and tsim sa sui and kowloon which is great. price is reasonable compared to other hk hotels. clean hotel and wonderful hotrl view. highly recommended for all!

GAN S.
Malaysia
December 14, 2013
Clean room, front staff friendly...
Clean room, front staff friendly, good location...
Good. Clean room, front staff friendly...Clean room, front staff friendly...Clean room, front staff friendly...

Albert W.
Indonesia
December 13, 2013
Many local restaurants
Down town, near to bus station, many restaurant with delicious food
quite good hotel. The room is small, the bath room is tiny. The wall between rooms is thin so that you can hear neighbors conversation. But very near to down town of Mong Kok where you can find traditional life of HK.

E C.
Malaysia
December 13, 2013
value for money
good location near to mtr, free shuttle bus provided to mongkok, tsim sa sui.
The hotel is good location . Easy to access anywhere by use public transport. Near by hotel have cafe, subway , 7eleven and McD.

Chwee C.
Malaysia
December 13, 2013
Enjoyable, great value for great service
Nearby restaurants, regular shuttle service to downtown, near Mongkok
Pleasant stay with helpful, friendly and conversant staffs. Although the bed was a bit wobbly, but overall experience, considering the price, is pleasant and definitely warrants a second visit. Despite a small room, the big tall window plus a well designed toilet made up for its shortfalls.

PAULA T.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2013
Wonderful hotel, very trendy
comfortable, bright and airy, mountain view
This is a great hotel, centrally located, free internet, which was great as not all hotels give this. My room faced the mountains on one side and a great view of the city on the other. The large windows make it bright and airy.

Michael M.
Philippines
December 12, 2013
Great Place, Good Housekeeping, and Amazing Staff
Great location
We chose the hotel because of the review that it has great customer service and it was right. The location is near McDonalds, 7-11, and restos and grocery store. The receptionist was accomodating, very good housekeeping (even if you will not ask them to clean the room, they will proactively do it for the guests), the manager is great as well. The shuttle service is an A+ for customers. We asked them where is the nearest Catholic Church and they proactively gave us printout of the map and the easiest way to go there. We are Promoters of this hotel in terms of NPS. Aion!

Martina W.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
Comfortable. Concierge staff are knowledgable
Location; friendly staff; clean room

CAI L.
Hong Kong
December 12, 2013
Reasonable price
price is reasonable, easy to get to airport, room is clean