Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2803 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2803)
Sort by:
Elaine L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Good shuttle service ,, good location
8
Hotel is located in tai kok zui street, there is a lot of shops and restaurants Any hong kong breakfast you could get it here. Like dim sum, porridge with yakzagui, Hong kong style char chan teng,and much There is a superstore just opposite of the hotel Shuttle service provided is very well on timing arrangement (but first come first serve) I give 5*star to all the hotel staff, they are really friendly ,helpful and polite. Overall me and my friends feel happy and willl recommmend to our friend for their next visit
Helice Z. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
nice location

good location
6
The location is good... within walking distance to minimart and MTR station. But we don't really like their services as we get conned by the taxi driver on our way to hotel from airport and we seeking help from them on how to complains or who should we look for. They unable to help on this issue and didn't provide us the taxi company's telco. Anyway, Ok, nvm since it's our 1st day and for our own safety reasons... And to add on, the hotel is under renovation. Bath room door cannot be close tightly and i saw chewing gums in our hotel room which they never clean it. I sat on it without noticing it and it stick to my shorts. Lucky still able to remove, else surely complains.
Jamesmerson C. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great view,
8
Cosmo hotel provide free bus service from station to hotel,shopping area it;s just walking distance away, about 10min walk.It's a great place for shopping and food
Nightlife Tip: Guys who love party and cool musie,do visit the pub as their life band's cool. As for their club it's kind of over budget for they entry ticket with a glass of free drink. their train service would be a great transport if you would be going normal trip.
Sean A. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Small rooms but great all around Hotel

Super Fast internet
8.7
great hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. the rooms are very small but this is typical of hong kong. i've paid more for other hotels in different areas of kowloon and hong kong island and received less. the executive lounge is not like the lounges in larger chain hotels but it was empty almost all of the time and we used it to stretch out. the breakfast buffet was decent. it was the usual morning fair. mongkok is a great area for small resturants and small shopping malls. the night markets and lower nathan road are a good walk away but even in the heat it was an enjoyable stroll.
Nightlife Tip: There is a nice local bar two blocks east of the hotel. Great place to have a couple of drinks and play some darts.
Huang Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Good staff and service

Comfortable room and great service
7.3
the stay itself was wonderful from the start to the end. the concierge greeted us with a smile even though we alighted a distance away and they had to hop out to help us with the luggage. the front office staff were a little grumpy when we were checking in but their attitude changed for the better after a change of shifts. they gave us a complimentary upgrade for no apparent reason which was greatly welcomed. location was a little off but we knew about it before we booked so for the value, it was a great hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Just across the road, there is a store that sells wonderful porridge, by my standards that is.
Poh L. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2012
Nice hotel with helpful service staff

accomodating staff
7.7
It's slightly far off from Mongkok if you don't mind 10 mins walk to Langham Place. That stretch is rather quiet if you are looking for a place that's near to the shoppping places yet peaceful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent service!
Kentaro M. Business travelers United States of America, July 13, 2012
Clean hotel but small rooms.

great staff and hotel was very clean.
9
nice clean hotel located near olympic mrt station pretty good eateries around the hotel. staff were great but the room was little small. you can also hear noise from the hallway due to thin doors. has nice down comforters and pillow.
Pang C. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

cleanliness
7
the hotel was clean, service staff were friendly and efficient. rooms were average hk room size and relatively modern. shuttle service to mongkok mtr is a value added service the hotel has provided.
Dazhi O. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
Good service, clean but small rooms.

Clean, Shuttle bus to Mongkok
8
I enjoyed my stay in Cosmo Mongkok hotel, the room is good for couple stay but if you have a children with you probably need a bigger hotel room. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Location not really that great but the good thing is the hotel have a free shuttle bus service to Kowloon and Mongkok.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2012
Convenient location and great service

With free shuttle bus to few main location , clean and good hotel service.
9.7
The hotel has strategic location, provide free shuttle bus to ferry terminal, air express station and mtr. The staffs in Cosmo mongkok are all friendly and provide excellent services. The room is very clean and cooling . Definitely will go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02