Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2893 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2893)
Sort by:
Amelia C. Groups Singapore, September 15, 2012
beautiful hotel with great service!

spacious and clean room, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
this has got to be one of my best hotel stays! the moment we entered the hotel, we were very impressed. friendly staff who spoke very good english. posh looking lobby with strong wifi. the 4 of us stayed in a family quad room. and by hong kong standards, it's considered very spacious and comfortable! the toilet was big too! bed was very comfortable too. :) only down side of the hotel is its location. it's relatively far from mongkok mtr. about 20mins brisk walk. so we ended up mostly relying on the hotel shuttle that's at hourly interval. there's a 7-11 and macdonalds opposite the hotel but other than that, not much in the vicinity. overall, i love this hotel and will definitely come back here to stay again!
Restaurant Tip: Do go to Tim Ho Wan, a one michelin star restaurant, to have the best dim sum i've ever eaten! so worth the wait!!
Tracy M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Clean, Tidy, Cheap and Small

Generally good.
8.3
The stay at the Cosmo Hotel was perfect. Clean, nicely air-conditioned and had everything that we really needed. Just be prepared for tiny rooms and frosted glass bathrooms. Easily accessible by MTR and close to the airport lines, not too close the the major hustle and bustle but still has everything you need close by. Excellent English speaking staff who are helpful, but they are far more friendlier if you can speak Cantonese. I'd stay again.
Yiling L. Families with older children Singapore, September 14, 2012
Great stay just a far distance from mtr

Extreme good service
7
I was really pleasant with the hotel service . Room wasn't that small like others mention, you got to admit in hongkong rooms are always small. Its a good room that cater enough for 4 full grown adult Their toilet seems to cater alot to elder which is a good thing Receptionist are able to communicate in good english The only con is the Hotel is a distance from the mtr Olypmic is near than Mongkok station. Definitely not a good point for those who love to go shopping and return to their hotel to put down their buys. Their breakfast are pretty boring, I had the same food for 5 whole days!
Noparuj W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 13, 2012
great service ive ever seen

best service and kind assistant
6.7
well, the location was just a little far from the mtr but it has a coach deliver you to the mall and other facilities althought the driver knows no english and always grumpy when ask for assistance. Nice city view, facilities, the bathroom very small and the bathroom door is overlapped too. The staff all have great mind of service, wish to have my country being like this hardly!
Shopping Tip: The first stop of hotel coach bus is Langham mall, don't confuse to the route map that shows the Langham mall as last station! The lasr station was Element shopping mall.
Lim B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Comfortable, Well-served, Clean

Clean and large room, helpful staff, strategic location
9.3
The staffs are really helpful when we asked for directions and places to go in Hong Kong. Breakfast buffet provided was great and the hotel is located conveniently in the center of Kowloon area.
Lim B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Good stay for business and family with older child

Comfortable room, friendly staff, convenient location
9.7
Tan J. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice and clean with great view
6.7
We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff is friendly and able to speak in english. The room is pretty small(which is normal in HK)but nice and clean. Nice view from the hotel room if you are staying at higher level. Free shuttle bus to shopping area. 5-10 min walk to MTR. You can find nice and cheap food around hotel area.
Constance W. Groups Singapore, September 11, 2012
Great service and smells really good!

Hotel service is really good, clean and comfortable
8.3
Stayed there for 2 nights. Location is about 15-20 mins walk to Mongkok MTR (the buzzling area). Around the hotel has many "light machinery" shops. At midnight can be pretty dark and quiet around. There's shuttle bus service almost every hour from the hotel to the MTR and Kowloon airport express. Looks like a pretty young working environment as the receptionist/ concierge employees looks young. Room is small, we couldn't walk around without bumping into something after opening our luggage. See thru toilet, so not much privacy.
Lin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 10, 2012
Small hotel, VERY VERY VERY small.

Only good thing is that is only a year old. other than that, Bad choice.
3.3
Small hotel, VERY VERY VERY small. The Only good thing I can think of is that it is only a year old. Other than that, a very Bad choice.
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful location

The location
8.3
The location was great, the room is clean although the room is small, however I guess most hotel rooms in HK is relatively small. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07