Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3880 reviews

2775 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3880)
Sort by:
Yen M. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, clean and well-designed. Fantastic!

Very well-designed room, Very clean rooms and lobby, Extremely comfortable stay despite slightly small room as space was well planned and utilised
9.3
Overall, my boyfriend and I completely enjoyed our stay at Cosmo Hotel Mongkok. Despite hearing reviews that the rooms were small, the well-utilised space, large window and clever placements of mirrors created an impression of spaciousness. The bathroom was small but clean and quaint. Hence, it was a very comfortable and cozy room to stay in. Service was pretty good with the staff having an adequate command of English. There was also a very convenient hourly shuttle bus to nearby shopping malls and ferry terminals. Only drawback is that it is about 10-15 mins walk to the nearest MTR station. It is definitely well worth the price, especially if you are travelling as a couple and book it during a promotion. Will certainly recommend to friends who are looking for an affordable and convenient hotel near MongKok area.
Shervie W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2013
Clean & Convenient

Clean, Convenient & Close to local restaurants
8
Chen W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2013
located hotel

confortable, located and convenience
10
The hotel provides hourly free shuttle to Langham Place, the biggest mall in Mongkok, downtown as well as to the airport. For budget travelers. Cosmo Mongkok is recommendable. I didn't noticed that agoda has free wifi for booking by agoda. We are happy to save the cost of wifi.
Tse M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2013
near the town centre

good location , new hotel , good shopping
7.3
This hotel is good location , the room is clean but size room is small, the bed is comfortable.
Luis L. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
nice hotel centrally located

very friendly staff, shuttle to shopping areas and good restaurant
6.7
Very nice stay although rooms are very small. very friendly staff and regular free shuttle to shopping areas was great
Shih C. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Nice and Comfort Room

Comfort, Clean, Good Location
9
We have spent 6D5N in standard room in this hotel. The staff and location are very good. The cleanliness for this hotel, we would give 10/10, because it is really clean especially the bathroom. The room really comfort which comes with all necessary facilities. It is some more provided the alarm speaker for iphone 4 and 3.5mm audio input where we can play the song of our phone. We love this room so much, we would return to this hotel again for the next trip to hong kong. Give it a try!
Josefino C. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2013
nice hotel

attentive staff, clean, fast internet
7.7
very good experience...i will definitely stay here again,.
Paul F. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
In between 2 MTRs

Clean room, friendly staff, efficient check in & out
7.7
The hotel is quite new (I was told 4 yrs old). Located between Mong Kok & Olympic MTR stations, about 10 mins walk to either stations. Plenty of food choices around. A taxi ride from Tsim Sa Tsui will set you back roughly HKD40 (recommended after a lot of shopping!).
Mee W. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
comfortable and convenient

attentive staff , fast internet , good view of the city
8.7
overall , it is a pleasant stay , hotel staffs are professional and friendly
Catherine C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 2, 2013
It's always been a pleasant stay at the Cosmo.

Clean, friendly, location
9.7
Very pleasant and comfortable as always. The location is great, walking distance to the train station. Staff are all friendly. Great food.
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 2775 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03