Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2917 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2917)
Sort by:
Lim B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Comfortable, Well-served, Clean

Clean and large room, helpful staff, strategic location
9.3
The staffs are really helpful when we asked for directions and places to go in Hong Kong. Breakfast buffet provided was great and the hotel is located conveniently in the center of Kowloon area.
Lim B. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Good stay for business and family with older child

Comfortable room, friendly staff, convenient location
9.7
Tan J. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice and clean with great view
6.7
We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff is friendly and able to speak in english. The room is pretty small(which is normal in HK)but nice and clean. Nice view from the hotel room if you are staying at higher level. Free shuttle bus to shopping area. 5-10 min walk to MTR. You can find nice and cheap food around hotel area.
Constance W. Groups Singapore, September 11, 2012
Great service and smells really good!

Hotel service is really good, clean and comfortable
8.3
Stayed there for 2 nights. Location is about 15-20 mins walk to Mongkok MTR (the buzzling area). Around the hotel has many "light machinery" shops. At midnight can be pretty dark and quiet around. There's shuttle bus service almost every hour from the hotel to the MTR and Kowloon airport express. Looks like a pretty young working environment as the receptionist/ concierge employees looks young. Room is small, we couldn't walk around without bumping into something after opening our luggage. See thru toilet, so not much privacy.
Lin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 10, 2012
Small hotel, VERY VERY VERY small.

Only good thing is that is only a year old. other than that, Bad choice.
3.3
Small hotel, VERY VERY VERY small. The Only good thing I can think of is that it is only a year old. Other than that, a very Bad choice.
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful location

The location
8.3
The location was great, the room is clean although the room is small, however I guess most hotel rooms in HK is relatively small. Overall, this hotel is highly recommended.
Mariko N. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent service, clean rooms

convenient location, 10 mins walk to MTR, few good eateries around
9
The service is unbelievable - from the time we got off the taxi, the team rushed out to greet us and grab our bags. The rooms are clean and neat - high ceilings and big windows make the room seem bigger than it is. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel for family trip.
Shir W. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Excellent hotel service and great location

Nice design of room and lovely services provided
10
Great location with easy accessible to mtr station. Free shuttle bus services provided by hotel to mongkok and kowloon area is great. Is so convenience that there are a lot of restaurant around the hotel area. Easy to get food or daily needs.
Antonia P. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Convenient, modern, friendly hotel.

clean, cheap.
7
the cosmo is a great little hotel. i believe its key positive is its affordability. the facilities and rooms are modern and conveniently located. the rooms are pretty small, but they are fine for a couple days stay. its close to the mtr and mong kok, the langham place hotel and mall and the olympian city mtr and mall. they have a convenient shuttle bus service too. this is my second stay, and id stay again.
Shopping Tip: Olympian city mall is just around the corner and has great shopping. It also contains a mtr station to get you around.
Lim X. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Great Service, Great Location & Clean Room

food just right at door step..
9.7
The hotel location was a bit distance from Mongkok, but hotel provide bus shuttle to Mongkok, Tsim Tsa tsui & Kowloon Station. back at hotel, there is a convenience store just across the street and a roll of restaurant selling local delicacy, but if u are not use to the local delicacy there is a Mc.D just across the street too. For the room wise, it's quite small but it's very clean and comfortable, great thing is room has free wifi, lucky for me that i still can do my last research, and check my mail. Another compliment is to their staff, they are very helpful and friendly throughout our stay, from the front desk until the room cleaning..
Restaurant Tip: 沾仔记 along Chung Wui Street wanton noodle was great, the wanton is as big as ping pong ball with shrimp inside, and was recommend by the hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06