Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Dorothy M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good Location, Shuttle Bus Service
Location, Shuttle Bus, Service
Hotel in a good location for subway. Their shutle bus regularly ran to the Ladies Market,and the Kowloon Station (where you could check in for your onward flights). The staff were helpful and obliging at all times.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Yoke N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Convenience and close to Mongkok
Clean, new and close to Mongkok
I was just stayed a night and it is quite convenience and walking distance to Mongkok which having a lot of local food and shopping.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Tan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice and comfortable
nice, clean and comforatable room, nice customer service, improved shuttle bus.
This is the second i stay at this hotel. Last time it was on this year January. Last time i come with family and choose the Family Quad room and it is very comfotable. This is i went there 2 persons only and i choose the room type is comfort with internet and the room also very nice, clean and comfortable.I will stay again in this hotel for my next trip.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Jun H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
busy city. beautiful night city view
clean, good location, friendly staff
overall is good which value for money. it located near mrt & nearby a lots of stall food to eat. convenience store also nearby. recommended hotel
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Alexander E. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Convenient
Location, value, shuttle service
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Ah N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Definitely a must-stay hotel ! Cozy and comfy.
Location, room facilities, hotel shuttle bus provided
It was my best hotel stay experience ever! STrongly recommend for those who wants to truly experience Hong Kong. HOtel location is excellent and rates are good!
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Cally A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Friendly and Clean
Cleanliness, Service and location
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Cheng-Wei W. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
clean hotel with friendly staff
cleanliness, location, service
though the room might be a little cramp for couples, it is clean and modern, my stay was generally comfortable. I love the fact that there's a fast food joint (macdonald if I recall correctly), supermarket and some local eateries right across the street, so it's really convenient to get late night snacks/groceries etc.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jordan L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Clean and tidy. Too small for more than 1 person
Close to MTR, shuttle bus to popular areas and clean.
My stay was pleasant. The room was clean and tidy. Very, very small room. I had the do not disturb button turned on so housekeeping thought it was acceptable to call me to ask when they could make up my room. Not sure how that wasn't disturbing me. Close to the MTR, shuttle bus service often left earlier than the scheduled time.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Yishen K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
The cheapest and clean 4 star hotel in Hong Kong
Clean, easy access to happening area, near to mrt station
The room was small but luckily it was clean, but it was too small for me especially the bathroom. But if you're on budget and looking for a clean and not too bad hotel, DORSETT is for you. Design was okay although it was not modern but at least it was a comfortable room to sleep and rest. It's only few minutes driving to mongkok, but if you prefer shopping in the central of Hong Kong, like mid class or something like Louis Vuitton, this hotel is not for you, even though the transportation is convenient and it won't be taking too long time to reach central such as causeway bay, tsim tsa tsui all that. But if you love shopping and buy a lot of things, you won't like carrying too much and go back to this hotel. Overall this hotel is good, nothing I can complain, just a small room which is not located in the central.
Reviewed November 22, 2013