or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2812 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2812)
Sort by:
Hui M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Hotel surrounded with Delicious Restaurants

24 hours Mc Donalds Restaurant right opposite the Hotel.
8.3
Great location but the room and the bathroom is a but too small. However, the room service is very good clealiness of the hotel is great. Helpful of front-desk as well as the bell boy to give us direction and recomment us nice restaurant that must not miss while staying in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Very convinient with 24 hour McDonald Restaurant right opposite the hotel and nice Dim Sum Restaurant within the walking distance from the hotel. Walking distance to the MRT that brings us to all attractive tourist spots.
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Great location, good value but small rooms

Well finished, free shuttles to city centre, free internet!
8.7
unsure about where to stay in hong kong we booked this hotel because it seemed good quality and good value. we weren't dissappointed. the rooms are very small but being compact people, and not intending to spend much time in the room, we didn't mind. the room was well finished and we had a good view over the city. the free shuttles to the city centre were regular and very handy. staff at receiption very helpful and the location around, very interesting. the hotel has a small gym which we didn't see advertised on their website.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure the hotel doesn't charge you for internet, it's free! Also, get a high floor as you'll get a better view.
Goh W. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2012
Small but cosy hotel

Hotel room is clean & cosy, staff is able to speak & understand english & they're very helpful
7.3
Although the hotel room is quite small but it's quite cozy and comfortable. The staff are really helpful, especially with the luggages. Although the hotel is within walking distance away from the MTR, it can be quite inconvenient when carrying luggages. Also, it's quite a distance away from the Mongkok shopping area. Other than the slight inconvenience, the stay at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 2, 2012
Small with good service

Clean and value for money
6.7
the room is really small, thankfully its new and clean. service was good and responsive. the staff are very helpful and approachable. they are also informative and always greeting you. the hotel is not of the best location if i had a choice. the walk to the mtr is a distance thought the hotel do provide free shuttle buses to a few location. rooms are really small, so its only good for a couple or self. family with children is a no no, i felt. food and amenities are good but shopping is almost zero.
Collin L. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Beyong expectation~

Immediate reprieve upon entering..
9.3
I have to begin saying that I have stayed at various hotels in various countries( all booked from Agoda too ), and this has been a pleasent surprise. From what I've read, Hong Kong is famous for small, squeezy, tight rooms which doesn't awe you usually. At the moment i arrived into the hotel lobby, i was immediately greeted and assisted by their enthusiatic staffs on my baggage. Place was beautiful, vibrant, bright and very clean. My hotel was more then i've asked for. Everything is new, clean and properly tidied. I had a 8 days stay in this hotel and i will definitely recommend anyone i know who's travelling to hong kong to come here. Do not take your chances on cheap hotels and suffer during the nights and you also don't have to look up to expensive hotels to experience joy and comfort at the same time.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's 5 to 10 mins walk from Olympic station. and 30 mins walk from Mong Kok station. Always use Olympic station when going back to your hotel, google map gives bad info as there are obvious shortcuts which the enroute doesn't show.
Chattraporn P. Couples Thailand, July 2, 2012
Too small bathroom

Free shuttle bus to downtown
7.7
Rachel C. Families with young children Singapore, June 28, 2012
Good service

The service
9.7
Though the room is a little small,it has what I need, such as iPhone charger and hair dyer.i love it overall!
Alberto L. Business travelers Portugal, June 27, 2012
Very good hotel

New, comfortable and reasonable price
8
Very conveniente, new, comfortable, 10 minutes from Mong Kok MTR
Skye A. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Great little hotel

Design, location, rainforest shower
8.7
room very small but very well designed, although bed was very hard, but otherwise comfortable. it's a 5 min walk to olympic mtr, very friendly and helpful staff
Lea P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 25, 2012
great location but small rooms

otel location is close to olympic mtr 5-minute walk. plenty of food around the hotel and mini market. hotel staff friendly and helpfull.
7.3
A very small room enough for two people and no scenery

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06