Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Edward L.
Malaysia
November 02, 2013
Comfortable and nice location
The location is good, near to Mongkok, which is a crowded area for food and shopping. The hotel room is clean and the service is above average

Shin T.
Singapore
October 31, 2013
Good location
Near to local food, good location & clean room
It was great but however bear in mind, if you are taking the shuttle bus from the hotel. Need to be punctual or be early if you are taking the hotel shuttle bus. The hotel is very near to the local food and supermarket. It's pretty near to the Olympic MTR Station so if you are going to Tung Chung citygate outlet and Ngong Ping 360.

AI K.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
comfortable trip
clean, friendly staffs & easy access to public transportation
It was a nice & clean & convenience place to stay for business trip (quiet floor) & shopping trip (easy access to public transportation)& for romance trip (big ceiling drop glass window for night view). Friendly staff which can communicate in many languages is also a plus point for the hotel rating.

Choon T.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Affordable price with good facilities
Clean room, high speed internet and good shuttle bus service
Has nothing to shout about. Disappointed with the low quality mattress and due to that had disturbances sleep.

WUI C.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Great stay with the family quad room
Clean, nice city view, and location
It was great stay in the family quad room, although the room was a bit smaller as expected. The room carpet was smelly when the air-condition turning off, might due to old carpet.

Khey L.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
a motel rather than a hotel
none
not really what i expected for the money i paid, room was very small, no free wifi in room, bad services, does not offer smoking floors, far from MTR, alot of other choices with better location and room condition.

CARLO C.
Philippines
October 29, 2013
had a brilliant stay in this hotel!
wonderful staff, close to major attractions & easy transportation, value for money is really excellent
Such a wonderful stay in Dorsett Hotel although the room was a bit small but we're fine with that as most of the time we were out. Check-in & check-out was so smooth which I really like about this hotel especially the front desk who always giving a welcoming smile & helping hand whenever we go out & return in the hotel.

KHENG C.
Singapore
October 29, 2013
Not even value for money
Clean room is the only things can say
The room is so small that can hardly walk or place anything, the toilet is even worst. bed is ok but the pillow is really flat. I book the room which state to have free wi-fi, but turn out it only complementary 1 hour per day use, and the so call free wi-fi is only at lobby. for the amount of money to book this hotel, it totally not recommended. one of the worst hotel i stayed in hong kong.

Chiang M.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2013
room is small
location, clean and convenience
The room is quite small, but it was okay as we just stay there at night for sleeping. there is a 24-hour Mcdonald which is a very good

wan L.
Malaysia
October 27, 2013
very comfortable,
fast internet