Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2880 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2880)
Sort by:
Vinh P. Couples Vietnam, July 9, 2012
Very comfortable stay

Near local market, nice view from room, good service and very new facility
8.3
It's a very good experience to stay here. Very nice staff, good facility, good location, ... It's near local market so I easily can eat local food, shop local stuff with a best price. I can feel a truly HongKong life style when I walk around this area. It is a bit far from MTR but there is free hotel shuttle bus. At night, the view from my room is really good. very romantic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go around this area to enjoy truly HongKong life style. You should go to local market to buy and eat local food with cheaper price compare to restaurant. It's very romantic view at night from hotel room.
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location, cleanliness and friendly staff
9.3
value for money,all the staff are friendly to guide you ,easy to find food around this area.
Sin S. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

shuttle bus to mtrs
7.7
location: 10-15 mins walking distance to olympic or 15-20 mins to mongkok. the hotel provides shuttle bus to mongkok, tsim sha tsui and kowloon mtrs every hour but the minibus only can take up to 16 passengers. it is not the most vibrant place in the city but sufficient eateries around for your late night pangs. supermarkets and pharmacies are just across the streets. service: the service provided during my stay was impeccable. for the price i paid, i was very impressed. the first night i was there, there were two elderly men who attempted to access my room at midnight. my friend and i got so scared but in the end, we opened the door and apparently they walked into the wrong hotel. minutes later, the hotel manager called and clarified as well as apologized for the commotion. the concierge is ever so helpful and knowledgable. rooms: we had a twin room with wifi access. the wifi in the room was unstable and that explains why there are so many hotel guests camping at the lobby for wifi. would appreciate if the hotel could improve on that. the room size is adequate for hk hotels. the walls and doors are not sound proof. if you have a noisy neighbour like mine, who screamed at her kids at 6am for a good 15 mins everyday, you wont be very happy. closing of doors and housekeeping rumbles can be heard which may be disruptive if you intend to sleep in till late. overall: it has been a pleasant stay. the toilets are clean-small but sufficient room to move around. cable tvs channels are adequate. i have been to much terrible hotels in hk and this has been one of the best affordable hotels in town.
Maythinee S. Groups Thailand, July 8, 2012
Great Service

Nice hotel, great view and friendly staff
8.7
even the hotel is a bit far from mongkok station but there is a shuttle bus every hour to drop you off at the station and downtown zhim za shui. the staffs are very friendly and helpful with execellence service mind the room is nice decor, lightly and clean
Hotel Feature Tip: To spare your legs, wait for hotel shuttle bus to the MRT station and downtown
Haohong L. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Great room except the toilet design!

Free shuttle bus, lots of eatery around hotel and friendly staff
7.3
Pros: As my title suggest, there was free shuttle bus to Langham Place every hour which was a plus point considering the location of the hotel was no where near any shopping area. The closest shopping area was Langham Place which is a jolly 15mins walk. But the area across the road to the hotels boost a lot of eatery shops from desserts to fast food to restaurant. Had a headache choosing which one to eat. Too many varieties! The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Being an seasoned traveller, I have seen most hotel staff not really giving you a hoot. But theirs were different. I will give this hotel a try again if i drop by HKG. Oh i must mention the curtains draw up and down at a touch of a switch. Cons: The toilet design is contemporary and new. However the toilet in the room was made of tempered glass with the top of the toilet being transparent. Not ideal if you are travelling not with your spouse. The toilet couldn't be lock and there was a huge gap in between which pratically show anyyone in the rpp, what you were doing. No privacy though.
Hui M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Hotel surrounded with Delicious Restaurants

24 hours Mc Donalds Restaurant right opposite the Hotel.
8.3
Great location but the room and the bathroom is a but too small. However, the room service is very good clealiness of the hotel is great. Helpful of front-desk as well as the bell boy to give us direction and recomment us nice restaurant that must not miss while staying in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Very convinient with 24 hour McDonald Restaurant right opposite the hotel and nice Dim Sum Restaurant within the walking distance from the hotel. Walking distance to the MRT that brings us to all attractive tourist spots.
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Great location, good value but small rooms

Well finished, free shuttles to city centre, free internet!
8.7
unsure about where to stay in hong kong we booked this hotel because it seemed good quality and good value. we weren't dissappointed. the rooms are very small but being compact people, and not intending to spend much time in the room, we didn't mind. the room was well finished and we had a good view over the city. the free shuttles to the city centre were regular and very handy. staff at receiption very helpful and the location around, very interesting. the hotel has a small gym which we didn't see advertised on their website.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure the hotel doesn't charge you for internet, it's free! Also, get a high floor as you'll get a better view.
Goh W. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2012
Small but cosy hotel

Hotel room is clean & cosy, staff is able to speak & understand english & they're very helpful
7.3
Although the hotel room is quite small but it's quite cozy and comfortable. The staff are really helpful, especially with the luggages. Although the hotel is within walking distance away from the MTR, it can be quite inconvenient when carrying luggages. Also, it's quite a distance away from the Mongkok shopping area. Other than the slight inconvenience, the stay at the hotel was pleasant and comfortable.
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 2, 2012
Small with good service

Clean and value for money
6.7
the room is really small, thankfully its new and clean. service was good and responsive. the staff are very helpful and approachable. they are also informative and always greeting you. the hotel is not of the best location if i had a choice. the walk to the mtr is a distance thought the hotel do provide free shuttle buses to a few location. rooms are really small, so its only good for a couple or self. family with children is a no no, i felt. food and amenities are good but shopping is almost zero.
Collin L. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Beyong expectation~

Immediate reprieve upon entering..
9.3
I have to begin saying that I have stayed at various hotels in various countries( all booked from Agoda too ), and this has been a pleasent surprise. From what I've read, Hong Kong is famous for small, squeezy, tight rooms which doesn't awe you usually. At the moment i arrived into the hotel lobby, i was immediately greeted and assisted by their enthusiatic staffs on my baggage. Place was beautiful, vibrant, bright and very clean. My hotel was more then i've asked for. Everything is new, clean and properly tidied. I had a 8 days stay in this hotel and i will definitely recommend anyone i know who's travelling to hong kong to come here. Do not take your chances on cheap hotels and suffer during the nights and you also don't have to look up to expensive hotels to experience joy and comfort at the same time.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's 5 to 10 mins walk from Olympic station. and 30 mins walk from Mong Kok station. Always use Olympic station when going back to your hotel, google map gives bad info as there are obvious shortcuts which the enroute doesn't show.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04