or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3172 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3172)
Sort by:
Adeline O. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great service, small but comfortable room,

Service, cleanliness, furnishing, location, free shuttle bus
9.7
All staff from reception to concierge and housekeeping were of great help. Although the room was small, it had high ceiling loads of mirrors and large window, making the room less claustrophobic. The interior of the lobby and rooms were lovely. Although the toilet is small, it was sufficient without having to bang into anything. The walk to mongkok mtr is about 7-10 min for me. Fine for my husband and I as we do not mind walking. It is a bit too tiring for our parents (in their 50s). There is free shuttle bus to the station, but it comes once in an hour. one really small area of improvement will be to provide customers with more areas to air their laundry. There was hardly any space to hang our used towels or to air our worn clothes.
Shopping Tip: Argyle Centre at Mongkok area is a must for ladies. Bags, accessories, clothes (if you are can fit into the free size clothes catered for Asian ladies) and shoes are so seriously cheap. That is if you are not going got labels
An P. Business travelers Singapore, December 17, 2012
Clean, decent room

Surprisedly the hotel room ceiling hieght is quite alright for a hk hotel. clean and attentive staff
8
Choo W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

Great location
9
Nice and comfortable bed to sleep in after a long day od walking. Great location too with plenty of eating places around the vicinity. Friendly and helpful staff makes our stay really comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Lots of place to shop around mongkok. It's a shopping haven in hong kong.
Hock S. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
pleasant boutique-like stay but a bit far from mtr

comfortable, near to amenities
8
i stayed there for 5 days 4 nights. took the mtr from airport to mongkok station. had to lug my luggage through the streets as the nearest exit is still quite a distance away from the hotel. took about 10-15 min depending on walking speed and human traffic. there are shops, hk cafes, circle k, 7-11, 24hr macdonalds, a supermarket right opposite the hotel if you need a quick bite without going to mongkok. got used to the walking distance on the second day since the weather is cooling and good stroll after a heavy dinner. the room is quite spacious by hk standard and considering the price we paid, booked from agoda. very clean, nice toilet and view from the room as i stayed 26th floor. staff are friendly and speaks english. all the basic amenities are available and room service was prompt too. walking the other direction will lead you to olympic station if you are going to citygate outlet or disneyland. didn't use the shuttle service throughout my stay except the last day as you have to go quite early to get a seat. walking is also faster as the traffic at peak period can be terrible. took the shuttle service on the last day after checking out and we were stuck at the traffic junction without any movement for close to 30 minutes! the stretch was blocked by buses and mini buses. a nice place to stay if you want some distance away from the hustle and bustle of the mongkok main shopping streets.
Yap K. Groups December 14, 2012
convenient location

shuttle bus
7
convenient location, the best part is the shuttle bus, we save alot of the transportation fee. and you easily can find restaurant around the hotel. but nothing much with the breakfast.
Mon F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
very convenient location

alot of local food nearby
8
the hotel room was small. the location was convenient. alot local food nearby the hotel
Ng K. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Small hotel lobby full of people

Room is new and clean
7.3
Hotel is new and clean, the family Quad room is user friend for children. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly. Hotel lobby is small and always full of people using the free wifi. Breakfast manual almost the same through out my 4 days stay. Location is ok, walking distance to MTR and lots of shop and supermart opposite the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wifi at hotel lobby is free but full of people at any time. The Wifi speed at lobby is slow, so is wise to purchase the room with wifi in the room.
Andrew T. Groups Australia, December 12, 2012
Excellent location if you like the exp of true HK

Friendly staff, helpful, love the free shuttle service
8
The overall stay was pleasant. Hotel and its rooms clean. Breakfast good but could rotate different meals each day especially if you're long stay guest. If you're chasing a typical western/HK experience, catch the shuttle service to either Langham Place or China Ferry Terminal and do some walking and explore each of these areas. Truly a magnificent experience and highly recommend this hotel if the TST area is too costly for you.
Tracie N. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

Cleanliness, location
8
room was very clean and location was not bad. there was shuttle bus available to mongkok/ ladies market area. walking distance to the olympic mtr station. there's a 24hour mcdonalds opposite. the area also had many eateries that close late, and a supermart that close at 11pm.
Siew P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Convenient

Clean
8
Convenient and hotel provide bus to Mongkok! Opposite got Mcd and supermarket....will come back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04