or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2889 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2889)
Sort by:
Andrew K. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
great location but small rooms

clean room and friendly staff, free shatle bus to the markets and the foreshore.
7.7
I booked double bed room, but got 2 single beds, it was the smallest room I have seen, but really clean. for 2 night of stay did not bother us at all.
Ann S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Clean Hotel

clean
8
clean hotel in the kowloon. transpotation provide.
Grace T. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2012
small rooms vs $$=worth?

location nearby food establishment and groceries, fruits stalls, my favorited herbal tea stalls and for the children there's 24 hour macdonald. a walking distance to olympic mtr station(10-15min). mongkok mtr(20-25mins). hotel also provided shutter bus every hours to langham place and kowloon station.
7
i book a room 9n for myself/friend; 2 rooms for my 2 sisters' family for 5 nights for celebration of my birthday.(unluckily i do not like the others hv hotel's gift of wine nor fruits but doesnt matters..).the staff were very friendly,especially with the help of sanny, eric and others. overall.. this hotel night with such small room consider ok. but my sister last min book to extend a night which cost
Travel tip: My friend & I were suffered in extremely cool aircon room for 3 nights and adjusting the temperature doesn't work even they told us. After 3rd night which we can't tolerated anymore then they sent expert then realized that it's parts' problem. Hope they have look into this problem.
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
Clean and basic hotel

Convenience shops nearby
7
room is small which is common in the area. its clean and bright with a big window. location wise, mcdonalds is across the street with convenience shops nearby. about 15 min walk to mongkok mtr station but there is a shuttle bus every hour.
Evelyn K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 23, 2012
value for money hotel

free shuttle bus every 1 hour
7.3
Nearest mtr is olympic station which is within 10-15 walking distance. however, you can always take the free shuttle service which is available every 1 hour, which will take you to the kowloon station. McD is just opposite the hotel, which is open 24 hours.
Evelyn K. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Generally OK and value for money

The hotel is clean and staff is friendly
7
The room is not any much bigger than the normal comfort room. Probably just a bit where the window is extended and you can put your luggage bags around that area. Its walking distance between the olympic station and kowloon station (approximately 15-20min). But there is free shuttle service every 1 hour, which is one of the service that the hotel offered, which I like most.
Linda C. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Friendly and great services provided by the hotel staff
8
overall my family and friends enjoyed the stay in cosmo. this hotel has friendly and helpful hotel staff which made our stay very enjoyable. although rooms are small, however they are clean and comfortable. the only comment is the toilets are partition up with glass panel which do not give privacy. the glass flaking for some of the rooms are too transparent, hence there is no privacy. hopefully, the management can do something about the toilets. this hotel is located in a good location and easily accessible to places of interest. cosmo, keep it up!
Juli J. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel with shuttle service

location is near to mongkok and 10 mins walk to mtr station
7
Room is mediocre, clean and comfortable. Shuttle is provided to Langham Plaza, Ferry terminal and city check-in at Kowloon. Wifi is only free at lobby.
Shopping Tip: Not very far from Ladies Market
Yap T. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2012
Ok location, small rooms but have wifi

Wifi in rooms, nice rooms, good location
7.3
Went to Hongkong with 8 friends. My sis and gf stayed with me in the suite air. Has a living area with sofa bed that opens up. Really good and nice place. The toilet is very clean and equipped. Room has dedicated wifi as well as its lobby. Complementary breakfast was reasonable. Recep speaks great english and service was good. Walking to Mongkok or Olympic MTR takes around 20mins though. They do provide shuttle service to the main attractions but it does not come as frequent. Price was resonably cheap for the location though. Would recommend it to friends on a budget.
Yap T. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2012
Fine location and clean hotel

Clean rooms, wifi in rooms
7
writing on behalf of my friends who stayed in the comfort rooms while i stayed in the suite air. hotel was clean and contemporary. very polite staffs. however room was really squeezy. did not have space to put our luggages or even open it up. location was ok except that we have to walk around 20mins to the nearest mtr. shuttle service provided but it does not come that frequently. price of hotel was reasonable though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08