Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3460 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3460)
Sort by:
Barbara A. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2013
Nice hotel except for the smell

nicely designed room, friendly and attentive service
5.7
My main problem was with the awful smell in the room, worse than on a previous stay. Increasing the air conditioning helped but couldn't be sustained as became too cold. I'm not sure if it's just the Agoda rooms but it is something the hotel definitely needs to address. That with the distance from the MTR would prompt me to choose another hotel next time.
Meiqi L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2013
Affordable hotel

Free shuttle service, friendly staff and clean rooms
8.3
Check-in was fast and lobby staffs were very friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean. Comfort room would be just nice for 2 pax, toilet is small but very clean, mosaic design was nice. Complimentary water was provided daily. McDonald's is just across the street, there is also a convenience shop opposite. Okay distance from hotel to Olympic station and Olympian City 2. Free shuttle is provided every hour that goes to various places like Langham Place (Mongkok), Elements and Kowloon station, Langham Place is the first stop, so it takes only about 5mins to reach there. Comfortable stay, quite affordable. Note that rosedale kowloon hotel is right next to cosmo.
Meiqi L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2013
Great stay for 3-4pax

Comfortable rooms, clean, free shuttle
9
We had 3 persons staying in this suite air room, there was a large bed (comfortable for 2 adults) and a sofa bed (able to request for extra blanket and pillows), 2 TVs, relatively bigger toilet compared to comfort room, has a bathtub. There's also 2 small tables near the door where the kettle is, complimentary water bar (including sparkling water) and fruits are provided. There's a wardrobe with a safe. There's Macs and a convenience shop right opposite the hotel. Friendly staff, quick check-in and check-out, bellboy helped us get a taxi and told the driver where we were going as the driver spoke mainly cantonese. easily accessible to Olympic station and Olympian city. Free shuttle service that goes to and from Langham Place (mongkok). quite affordable as it is close to main areas such as mongkok.
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2013
Comfortable & Happy, Value For Money

Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, Friendly & Helpful Staff
9
It was a great experience with Cosmo Mongkok, the location, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, shuttle bus for free, tasty Hong Kong food nearby, the marvelous city & mountain view outside our room window, the thoughtful babycot... only 1 thing i would like to voice out the the shower, it seems to be cold suddenly for a few seconds before going back to normal again...and cold water dripped from huge shower at the top... But overall i still love my stay there, will be happy to return to Cosmo Mongkok again on my next visit to Hong Kong..
Fong K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2013
My 2nd stay with them was satisfactory......

Proactive and attentive Concierge, Potter and Chambermaid who had have served me well; an daily-scheduled shuttle bus.
7
I was attended at the Check-in by a Female staff who was rushing to complete the process.   She had not patiently explained certain details and information pertaining to my stay.   My 27th Room had have seen better days; signs of tear and wear are seen.  The breakfasts weren't exciting (managed by another external Caterer) and were identical to those previously offered.  Although, my booking included the "Club Accessibility", my Card Key repeatedly refuses and denied my entry.  Well, I may patronise another Establishment when I return to Fragrant Harbour.
Yakov A. Couples Israel, April 1, 2013
its was very good

nice clean clise to shopping
9
good
Jean N. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
A very reasonably priced hotel

location, room size, view
8.3
We choose to stay in Mongkok as a hotel of similar standards nearer the waterfont would have been much more expensive. There is a free shuttlebus into town. The Cosmo was fairly new the family room for four had two bedrooms which were of generous proportions, complimentary fruit bowl and a good selection of complimentary drinks. The view from the 23rd floor was impressive.
Mrs S. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
SMALL ROOM - COMFORTABLE HOTEL

GOOD BREAKFAST - QUIET HOTEL - FANTASTIC ROOM VIEW OF CITY
7.3
Alan T. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
Wonderful stay

cleaniness, internet, friendly staff
7.3
Wong W. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2013
warm

near to sighseeing
6
Room clean, new & very good, near to sightseeing location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08